We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
living room
living room
Giardini Naxos
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Windmills...
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The heart of Italy - Sicilia Bella”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Alessandro and Lea were very welcoming and warm as expected true Sicilian style. We felt right at home at this apartment tucked away from the main Via Naxos chaos but with a tranquil view of the sea. The property is well looked after and the children enjoyed the small playground. The apartment is spacious and comfortable, The location is ideal as we travelled south to Siracusa and north beyond the majestic Taormina and inland to the Etnae towns. Just perfect!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wi-fi
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
nb32013
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment, good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was lovely and in a good location near the beach, local shops and restaurants - perfect for a family with young children.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: good location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Maat101
Vlaardingen
1 review
“Beautifull appartment at a very nice location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

We were with six persons 10 days in this apartment in july 2012. It is very large and well equipped. It also has a large balcony.
The location is 50 mtr from the boulevard and has the advantage that there are no sounds from it because of the first building and the garden.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location and the large balcony
Liked least: No complains
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Maat, we are happy have recived your review, thanks for your time.
We look forward, you will find the apartment even more beautiful than last year.
We wish you a wonderful summer!

Alessandro & Lea
HOMEONSEA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
TuijaTaxe...
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Home on Sea, it is perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was our third time to stay in "Home on Sea". And we'll be back.
It tells a lot, it is the best recommendation, if coming back again and again.
Feels like home.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location is perfect. It's near the sea, near everything, but still it's nice and quiet.
Liked least: There wasn't anything not to like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2013
Tuija Dear, thank you for your kindness.
We like to always improve from season to season.
We are glad to have you as our guests and we are lucky because we have always wonderful customers!

Happy Sunday!
Lea & Ale.
HOMEONSEA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
athenag27
Namur, Belgium
1 review
“A recommander”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
Google Translation

appartement très confortable et rénové, situation parfaite à quelques mètres de la mer..et de la plus belle plage de Giardini..;
Agréable séjour........ A recommander.vivement...;...

isabelle

Traveling group: Seul(e)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gabriella...
Sicily, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Einfach nur super!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

Die Wohnung ist einfach perfekt: sehr ruhige Lage aber trotzdem nahe Strand, (ca. 30 mt.) und Promenade mit Café, Bars und Restaurant. Der Vermieter ist sehr nett, die Schlüsselübergabe schnell und einfach. Die Wohnung war wirklich sauber, sehr nett eingerichtet und verfügt über ein großen Balkon. Der Garten fanden wir auch sehr schön: die Kinder konnten in dem kleinen Spielplatz spielen, während wir im Schatten saßen. Wir haben die meiste Zeit am Strand verbracht, da wir Sizilien sehr gut kennen und sehr oft hier sind. Für alle die eine Wohnung als Ausgangspunkt für eine Sizilien Tour suchen (Taormina, Ätna usw..), ist diese Wohnung auch perfekt!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$106
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Alessandro P
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2013
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 42 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing