We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taorimina and Castelmola” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sicily with Sebastian - Day Tours

Sicily with Sebastian - Day Tours
Via Giovanni Calabro 10, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
+39 346 371 8757
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Taorimina and Castelmola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were on a transatlantic cruise and used Sebastian to see Sicily. He was very enthusiastic and helpful and made the trip even more enjoyable. He outlined various aspects of the highlights and we had fun along the way as well.
It was a pleasure to be on our small tour group with Sebastian and would recommend him and his firm for tours of Sicily and the surrounding areas

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Mt Etna and Taormina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We were on a nine day cruise of the Mediterranean and this was the least expensive tour but was undoubtedly the best thanks to Sebastian. He was knowledgable, helpful and informative. His stories were also hugely entertaining. He explained about the real Sicily and pointed out all the sights and everything of interest. Taormina was beautiful and we had lunch with amazing views. A fantastic day. Thanks so much Sebastian.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Day trip with Sebastian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Thanks Sebastian for the great trip to Savoca and Mt.Etna. You are blessed to live in such a lovely part of the world and we were blessed to be able to visit it and enjoy it so much, thanks to your fun and informative stories. We totally look forward in booking your services again

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow, Cumbria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sicily with Sebastian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Taormina & Castelmola Tour 18th May 2013
We had a group tour for 6 (8) - 2 from UK & 4 from USA.
They day started badly with 2 group members not appearing but Sebastian took it all in his stride. We had an amazing day visiting Taomina, Castelmola & several great photopoints.
I would recommend Sebastian to everyone; he's a great guide but more than that he makes you feel at home in his country. He told us all about his family life, played Italian music to us and we all had a sing-along as we travelled.

THANK YOU SEBASTIAN

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“20th anniversary trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We just returned from our first trip to Europe where we took a cruise that stopped in Messina. There were two other couples traveling with us so we booked private tours at each of our stops. I had originally tried to book a different driver based on his TripAdvisor ratings, but he was not available. When he referred me to Sebastian I was a little skeptical because he did not have a ton of reviews. Boy was I pleasantly surprised at how great he turned out to be! Sebastian is a very personal, knowledgeable and entertaining guide. I've took us to Mt. Etna, all the while telling us stories of his family and of the local culture. He then took us to Murgo Winery where we proceeded to have the best meal we had on our entire trip! A four or five course lunch with a different wine with each course. A highlight of our trip indeed! After pulling ourselves away from the table, we made our way down to Taormina. This was our only disappointment because we didn't have enough time to enjoy this lovely little village. No fault of Sebastian's, moreso the ship for not giving us enough time in this wonderful port! Sebastian made us feel like family and was truly a gem.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicily with Sebastian - Day Tours also viewed

Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Sicily with Sebastian - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sicily with Sebastian - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.