We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals are going there too” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ice Go-Go

Ice Go-Go
Via Naxos 259, Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
3337132786
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Locals are going there too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

On the first day of our stay in Giardini Naxos we saw two policemen eating ice cream here. You know, best places are always those where locals are eating so we decided to try it and we did it well! Ice cream is faboulus, I can especially recommend amarena, panna cotta and strawberry.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    18
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frederiksberg, Denmark
1 review
“Pistachio from the cold lava of Etna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Antonio showed me round his amazing little shop, that really sparkles out, from the else awful complete turisthell, Giardini-Naxos. This is the ONLY thing, this godforsaken city has to offer.

Everything is handmade from the bottom up, especially his bestseller pistachio, a rarely seen sublime harvest, grown in the cold ashes of the volcano Etna. This gives the flavour an unseen depth and aroma, that is guaranteed to get you back for more!

I can not recommend Ice Go-Go enough!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Very good gelato and nice staff! Cute little place suggested by the owner of my hostel. Definitely worth it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The best ice cream you will ever have”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I love this place and always visit when in sicily.. Favourite flavour has to be hazelnut, friendly family run business .. Also the owner is an Inter fan which helps :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best Ice cream shop in the town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

my friend from Sicily tole me that is the best ice cream shop in the town, it opposite Sporting Baia hotel.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ice Go-Go also viewed

Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 

Been to Ice Go-Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ice Go-Go, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.