We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romano saved our cruise vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taxi Taormina Romano Day Tours

Taxi Taormina Romano Day Tours
98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
*39 3382315010
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Romano saved our cruise vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

At the end of a lovely tour in Taormina, Italy I had a medical emergency and needed to be rushed by ambulance to the local hospital, abandoning my poor husband and jeopardizing our cruise plans. Fortunately, my husband found Romano Milici with Giardini Naxos, who not only took him to the hospital to find me, but also helped us contact the Port Agent who in turn contacted our cruise ship. But his heroism doesn't end there. We thought we were going to miss our departure since we were an hour away from our ship. Romano confidently navigated the most expeditious way back to port, all the while regaling us with wonderful stories of the celebrities who have ridden in his cab. We arrived in front of our ship with 15 minutes to spare! I can't wait to come back to Taormina so we can have a real tour with our friend Romano.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Call Romano!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have just returned from a visit to northeastern Sicily. We used Romano's services a lot. We hired Romano's company for airport transfers, a pick-up from Milazzo ferry terminal, and a day tour to Mount Etna. Romano was dependable, flexible, reliable, punctual, and knowledgeable. He gave us some great restaurant, beach, and activity suggestions. He uses a variety of vehicles & he can take larger groups (up to 8 pax). We will call Romano again when we return to the Taormina area.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Highly recommended company!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I have been using services of Romano and Stephanie for many years. As an experienced Captain of luxury yachts I have to provide only professional and reliable service to my clients. Whenever I stop by Taormina or Giardini Naxos I dial the number of Romano. Comfortable vehicles, being on time, knowledge of the area, tours of Mount Etna,Catania, Taormina, makes this company one of a kind in Sicily. Highly recommended. Eric P.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful taxi and tour service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This company is extremely professional, prompt, and helpful. They can provide you pick up and drop off service or even do tours for you of places in and around the Catania/Taoromina/Mt Etna region. I was so happy with their service.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly and helpful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stephanie was my driver. She speaks perfect English and is very friendly and helpful. I was glad to have found her because public transportation is quite limited in Sicily.
Recommended!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taxi Taormina Romano Day Tours also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Fiumefreddo di Sicilia, Province of Catania
 
Messina, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 

Been to Taxi Taormina Romano Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taxi Taormina Romano Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.