We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel above all hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Caesar Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Caesar Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Caesar Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Consolare Valeria, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Purfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A hotel above all hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We booked an all-inclusive holiday via First choice and like all online publications you are reliant on accuracy and honesty, well we were not disappointed in any way.
The Hotel Caesar Palace is well situated close to Naxos beach with many shops and restaurants close to it.
The hotel is impressive from outside and when you enter the lobby you get the impression of personal attention given to all aspects of the way the hotel carries out its day to day running supplying all its guests with a very high standard of accommodation and dedication to deliver the best, this it does in every way, from its fantastic dining area supplying the very best Sicily has to offer.
The rooms are superb in every way and are maintained daily and are well equipped.
The nightly entertainment is second to none.
We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool area is a good spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Philip,

thank you very much for your review. It's great to know that you can't wait to come back. So we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    153
    69
    32
    15
See reviews for
140
117
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We 2 families (5 Adults and 3 under 7's) were looking for a last minute holiday during spring half term at a reasonable price all inclusive within a 3 hour flight time from the UK. Having trawled the net as you do we decided on Hotel Caesar Palace. We read Tripadvisor reviews the night before we went - which were not wholly complimentary. However we had a perfect week of great food, fantastic service an endless supply of drinks from morning until night plus 'happy hour' at 6pm of snacks and cocktails pre dinner made for a really lovely week. When we consider what we paid it really was great value. As The Hotel is a bit out in the sticks they provide a complimentary bus service to the local beach and provides complimentary sun beds and umbrellas - right outside the hotel there is a bus stop to take you to Taomina and beyond. Well done and a big thank you to all the management and staff - the biggest compliment is we will return.

Room Tip: Kids club was not running out of high season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear westpreco,

thank you so much for your kind review. It's great to read that you're going to come back. We will pass your compliments and thanks through to our manager and staff. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed here all inclusive through First Choice, for a week in May 2014.
We had a superb time! The website through booking (and reading through the reviews) notified us that it was not in the centre of town, that it ran a free shuttle bus to Giardini Naxos, that the food was served buffet style etc. We had no nasty surprises at all. Our room was fantastic, we even had a balcony on the top floor over looking the rear of the hotel and out towards the sea! We didn't pay extra for that, so it was a lovely surprise.
The food was delicious, they had a good range to try from. Neither myself nor my husband eat fish so we were glad that they had other options for us to sample. I did have to be careful of nuts though. I have a mild intolerance and tend to avoid them as much as possible, but the foods were not labelled as containing nuts so if you are allergic it would be a good idea to let them know and maybe to learn how to say 'I am allergic to nuts' in Italian!!
The breakfast was also well established and had many varieties, from cereals, fruits, bacon, scrambled eggs, toast, croissants etc and an orange squeezer machine, which we made full use of - incredible blood oranges!!
Lunch was fairly similar to dinner, just with different hot meals available. There are selections of cheeses, meats, salads, pasta etc. And gelato and other desserts too.
The hotel is new to all inclusive so we didn't mind that some of the drinks weren't included, most soft drinks were.
Our room was cleaned thoroughly every day and looked spotless upon our return from our trips.
The staff were very friendly and very patient and gracious as I tried out my best Italian with them. The pool area is beautiful, and although the water a little chilly (might be due to us travelling early on in season) it was very refreshing and a great size.
As with many Italian hotels there is chargeable tourist tax for staying there over night which you pay at the end of your stay. Currently 1.50Euro per person per night, which is average and easily affordable. There was a key entry safe in our room located in the floor of the wardrobe. We were asked to put down a deposit of 50Euro for this which you get back in full at the end of your stay. We used this return of money to pay our tourist tax.
We were happy with the location, fairly quiet, no noise from other hotels etc, so a peaceful location. The public bus to Taormina stops right outside the front entrance of the hotel which is also handy.
We were impressed by the standard of this hotel compared with its accommodation, very good value for money, if we return to Giardini Naxos in the future we would certainly consider staying here again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear MAG,

we thank you so much for your nice review. As for your nut intolerance, you can safely report it to our waiter in English, if you come back again, and we will take care of your situation by offering you some tasty alternatives. We are glad that you notice that our location is particularly suitable for those who seek quiet and rest. Moreover, the shuttle bus is one of the most appreciated services. We are very glad to read that you consider our hotel for your next stay in Giardini Naxos, so we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We just returned from one week all inclusive stay at the Hotel Caesar Palace (myself, fiancée and our 11 month old son). From the moment we arrived, we felt very welcome. The check-in was fast and smooth, the cot we had requested in our booking was ready and waiting for us, along with wine and fresh fruit in our room. The hotel itself is immaculately clean throughout including the outdoor areas and the hotel has a lovely appearance, covered in ivy and well maintained flowers all around. The staff, particularly in the bar and the restaurant, provided exceptional service throughout our stay, entertaining our son and greeting us and stopping to chat whenever we arrived. They always went out of their way to make sure we had a good experience. The reception staff were efficient and made external phonecalls for us when we needed information about local medical services, tours and were happy to book taxis for us. There was always a wide variety of food at every meal time, with several courses available, and the quality was very good. As we have a young son, the restaurant staff reserved us a table with highchair in a convenient place so that we could fit the buggy in and always have a seat. There are two pool areas, both clean and well-kept and they both get the sun almost all day. It is very early in the season so there was not much in the way of entertainment however this suited us as we did not want too much noise late into the evening. The hotel has a reserved area at the local beach and guests can use the loungers there for free (Lido di Naxos). There is a shuttle bus which runs between the hotel and the beach throughout the day - this is quite infrequent which may be due to the time of year. It is also only a 9 seater mini-bus and on both occasions we went to the beach, there were too many people to fit on it. We ended up walking to the beach on one of the days, which isn't really too far, but the road is very dangerous without pavements in the most part (very busy road) especially as we had a buggy too. A bigger bus would have been nice, or more frequent scheduled runs.

All in all, we had a fantastic stay at this hotel and this was largely down to the bar and restaurant staff (as we spent the majority of our time at the hotel there). I would definitely recommend this hotel to families with younger children as you are well looked after.

Giorgio, Charlotte & Raffaele

Room Tip: Rooms with the balconies overlooking the pool get sun on the balcony all day and have a lovely view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Mr Giorgio,
we are thrilled to read that you had a fantastic stay with us!
We are also extraordinary pleased that our staff at the bar and restaurant felt you very welcome thorough all your stay.

On behalf of the management a great thank you for the praises about all our services.


We wish to welcome you back very soon

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Caesar Palace Hotel. It is the second time we have stayed here and again had an excellent holiday. The hotel is spotlessly clean, cannot find fault with the rooms or facilities. The staff at the hotel are all very friendly and welcoming especially the staff in the bar area. The food was good and the restaurant was well organized and the waiters very attentive. We will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review !
We are thrilled that you had an excellent holiday with us and that you enjoyed all the facilities as well as the friendliness of our staff .

We look forward for your return !

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roche, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife & I have just returned from two weeks all inclusive at the Caesar Palace Hotel, and can safely say I would not be our first choice, if we went back to this area of Sicily with First Choice.
I tend to read through reviews and but I can agree with the last two reviews.
Hotel - upkeep and is in need of, main lift broke down on our last night so you had everybody that was leaving that Sunday morning trying to get down in the other 4 smaller lifts, also the cleaner's and porters had to use these lifts as well.
Rooms - are clean and adequate, as to avoiding the rooms above the pool area, our room had a terrace and once the door was shut we heard no noise, even with two weddings on either weekend, the only noise was from the air con.
Bar/Restaurant - the bar staff took along time to register our regular drinks, restaurant was nothing special for breakfast, lunch/dinner was always the same no real variety, staff although were helpful and maître d , Franco , after a couple of days recognised us and waved us through to tables that were away from the coach parties.
Area - disappointed with Giardini Naxos area its self, dirty,crowded with about 3 tourist shops and 4 restaurants along main front.
Trips - we took 3 trips , Mount Etna, Godfathers footsteps and Syracuse which were good value.

All in all , if we return again we would try the Palermo area

Room Tip: read the reviews carefully
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebPRManagerPHI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Mrs Insigna,
Thank you for writing a comment on trip advisor about your stay at the hotel Caesar Palace.
We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointend with the location .Giardini Naxos is a very popular resort and it is usally well appreciated.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the welcome of our staff and the cleaness of the room.

We hope to see you again.

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Having recently returned from a week at Caesar Palace Hotel I can safely say we will never return, we were thoroughly disappointed.

We visited for one week on an all inclusive basis.

I will start with the positive aspects of this hotel. Firstly, it is spotlessly clean. The rooms, bathrooms, public areas and restaurant are all without complaint in terms of cleanliness. I even witnesses cleaners on their knees scrubbing the legs of tables.
Secondly, the hotel is attractive to the eye. While the rooms themselves could use a little modernising they are fit for purpose. The pool area is beautiful.

With regret this is the extent of my compliments.

Location – The hotel is some distance away from the beach, shops, bars and restaurants (although there is a supermarket nearby). Neither my husband or I, both fit and healthy, object to walking however this particular walk is neither pleasant nor safe. You need to walk along very busy roads which are poorly maintained, have little or no lighting and only have occasional pavements; effectively you are walking along a busy high way. This is something most of us would never attempt in the UK and it is no safer abroad. The walk would not be possible for those less mobile (including my mother who visited separately) and so these people need to rely on the taxi or hotel shuttle bus.

Shuttle Bus & Taxis – The shuttle bus is very regular during the day however finishes very early (19.15) so for those of us who prefer to go out or stay out a little (or lot) later you need to make other arrangements. You will also need to compete to get a place on it and we learned quickly that Italians (or Sicilians) have no regard for queues, who is first or basic manners. You can expect to be, literally, pushed out the way by adults and children alike so be prepared to forget your manners for the duration of the holiday, they get you nowhere in this part of Italy.

The hotel reception will call you a taxi and there are no problems with this. The standard price to the beach/shops is €10 for two people although this increases if there are more passengers. The average wait time was around 20-30 minutes so call in advance if you have made time specific arrangements. Getting back to the hotel is much harder at night time. While there are taxis during the day this sleepy town seems to finish up early so if you want a taxi after, say, 21.00 you will need to wait a long time. The taxi rank (at the petrol station) is empty and despite every taxi driver passing us their card with telephone number we never managed to get an answer and so it was pot luck if we managed to get a taxi. For this reason again the less mobile may be reluctant to leave the hotel as you may not get back easily.

Food and restaurant – I had to keep reminding myself to call this a restaurant and not a canteen because canteen is effectively what it is. The waiting staff are disinterested and not courteous. That said the same staff were there for our whole seven days at every meal so they are likely overworked and underpaid, either way don’t expect any Italian charm from them.

If you are in a larger group the staff will accommodate you which is good, I have been to all inclusive before where no such effort was made. If you are a couple then you will be made to sit at a table for four with another couple, this is a bit awkward. We also had one incident in the canteen where we were made to sit at a dirty table (spillages etc) as the waiter did not want to get the other table dirty.

The food is passable. There are generally two pastas, two meats and maybe a couple other things. There is a wide array of fruits and salads and occasional soup (which is lovely), there is also bread and rolls. The problem with the food is it is much the same and what frustrated me most is nothing, and I mean nothing, was labelled. This is a bit an issue for me as I am pregnant and so need to avoid certain things (swordfish, soft cheese etc) and so as I had no idea what many things were I couldn’t risk eating them. The kitchen staff and waiters don’t have a good enough grasp of English to help, all seafood is referred to as fish (that said I have no concept of Italian so this is my fault too). All the same food should be appropriately labelled especially as they serve things like pork and shellfish which generally people take care around.

Once again in the restaurant you can expect to be pushed to the side by the locals, they will barge through, reach over your plate and rudely pick out the good ingredients and leave the rest (on one occasion as I queued for pasta the Italian lady in front proceeded to pick out every single muscle and left only pasta for everyone else).

Bar – The issues with the bar are that they insist in serving everything in plastic glasses regardless if it is day or night. During the day this is understandable to avoid breakages at the pool but in the evening this is ridiculous. You can order a glass of wine or prosecco and you will be served it in a plastic tumbler. The bar area itself is a big foyer so in the evening you can sit in a big open foyer with a drink in a plastic tumbler. The area is devoid of any class or atmosphere, it’s more like a waiting room.

The entertainment is poor. For the entire seven nights of our stay the same, elderly, gentlemen played the keyboard. He occasionally sang a song (an old one!). All in incredibly boring.

Generally speaking this hotel may have the appearance of a 4 star hotel (with the exception of the bar and restaurant) however nothing else about it supports this. The staff are disinterested, even rude, the food is edible and nothing more, the entertainment is poor and you won’t be trusted with an actual glass (this isn’t to mention how unfriendly to the environment it is to continually use plastic).

We were also hit with a mini bar bill while checking out. Something we had not been aware was chargeable, not generally being the case with all inclusive, it was only some water and some pepsi however as there was no price list in the room we assumed it was the same as most all inclusive and included. This was not the case. Quite staggering really seeing we could have got the same things from the bar and simply taken it to our room for free. Rip off.

If you want wi-fi you will pay through the nose for it.

I am thoroughly disappointed with First Choice following our experience at this hotel and will be more careful when considering them/Thompsons next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebPRManagerPHI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Mrs Laura,
we read with great concern your disappointement about your stay at the hotel Caesar Palace.
Please accept our deepest apoligize for all the inconvenience you had during your holiday.

We can only hope you may allow us the opportunity to welcome you again to prove we are capable of delivering a much higher level of service.

Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Caesar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesar Palace

Address: Via Consolare Valeria, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#5 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesar Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Caesar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Hotel
Caesar Palace Giardini Naxos
Hotel Caesar Palace Giardini Naxos, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Caesar Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.