We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday... will definitely go back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Caesar Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Caesar Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Caesar Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Consolare Valeria, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Liverpool
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday... will definitely go back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We just returned from a weekend break at this hotel and all I can say is that it's worth the money! We had a nice room overlooking the garden with a nice big balcony of which we paid 8 euros supplement. The rooms are basic and actually need some update but they're spotless and they've got everything you need: safe, cooler, AC, free tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel has to big pools with plenty of sun loungers around. Food is lovely :).... you can never say no to the Sicilian cuisine. Plenty of food to choose from both in breakfast and dinner. The staff are a credit to the hotel especially restaurant staff and chefs. Always cheerful and charming! The only draw back is the location as the hotel is situated in the outskirts of Giardini, but you can always take a bus from down the road for just 2.80 euros. All in all... everything was great. We had a nice short break and I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Mr Niel,
thank you very much for your great feedback !
We are very pleased to read that food at the restaurant was of your taste !

Thank you for your praise covering many department of the hotel.

We all look forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    153
    69
    32
    15
See reviews for
140
117
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This place is near the town of Taormina, because of geography, this city is up in the mountains,
difficult access, thus, we stayed at Caesar Palace.
Nice place, cold pool, lots of lobby space.
The service was average, same as breakfast. Limited toiletries supplies.
They charge for the use of internet, in most hotels this service was free.
And if you have poor vision, the room numbers are placed above the doors, so if you are legally blind, you may need to ask for help to find your room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for thaking the time to post a review on trip advisor.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the pool area as well as our breakfast service.
We also thank you for having Highlighted some issues encoured during your stay to our attention. It's form the feedback of our guests that we are able to constantly improve our service and reach rhe high standard we aim to improve.

We hope to welcome you back again.
Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We recently stayed as part of a tour group organised by Travelsphere and were pleasantly suprised. Our room was superb and the staff were attentive, pleasant and knowledegable.
The food was as good as one could expect in a large hotel catering largely for tours such as ours.
We used the free hotel bus to the beach, but were annoyed that people were jumping the queue, and this caused a certain amount of friction. If the hotel was to issue numbered tickets it could easily overcome this problem.
The level of evening entertainment needs to improve and become more international.
These however, are relatively minor criticisms as our over all impression was very favourable. So much so that it is our intention to return!

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be of a high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Mr Lonnie,
We are glad that we have been able to suprise you and that all our staff and amenities in hotel met your expectations .
We also thank you for your suggestions: they will be very helpful to increase our standard of services.

We look forward for your return !

Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed fron the 10th-13th september 2012. Best hotel ever stayed in.Buffet was always fantastic breakfast and dinner, loads of germans in the hotel. The waiters were awsome espacially one named Pietro.Pools were great some times maybe a bit to cold(for me at least!!!!!!) Over all fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Frida,
Thank you for posting such a beautiful review about your stay at the Hotel Caesar Palace.
We are very happy that you had a fantastic holiday and that all our services fulfilled your expectations.

We hope to welcome you again.

Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were in this hotel between 7th and 10th sept. I must say food is good and service of waiters, maids and reception were fantastic. Besides its clean and very welcome.Its a very familiar hotel. Reception is enermous , bar is too. Pool area is great all day. Restaurant is great besides plenty of food to eat. Staff welcomes you and you feel at home. Its a pity we were on a short break. I suggest and recommed this to others.

Room Tip: Room was on the 1st floor with out balcony but for us that we didnt stay inside was good. Although y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Sharon,
we are very glad that you had a great short break with us.
We are thrilled that the food was of your taste and that our staff has been able to to fulfill all your need.
We hope to welcome you again for a longer stay!

Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Well what can I say but Fantastic. The hotel, facilities and staff are first class. Our room was overlooking the pool on the top floor and it was brilliant because the pool doesnt open until 9am in the morning you were never woken by anything or anyone.
Outstanding is another word I would like to use as there was never anything in our eyes wrong I would go as far to say it was exceptional.
If there was one thing they could alter occasionally is the evening entertainment although pleasent to listen to whilst having drinks by the pool with other fellow holidaymakers it was a little repetative. Thank you to all staff including Erin from Thompson for a wonderful holiday

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking pool FANTASTIC
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your fantastic review !
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found all our amanities perfect.

We hope to welcome you back again

Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

My parents visit this hotel year on year and it was easy to see why, just back from a week long stay with them. The staff are very friendly and welcoming they could not do enough for you. Facilities are are great, rooms well kept and very clean. Food fantastic, the area itself is just beautiful and there is any amount of activities to do. Connor and Edele

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Mrs Edele,
we are really happy to read that you had a perfect holiday with us and that you enjoyed our food as well our facilites !
We also wish to thank you for having described all our staff friendly and welcoming, for us is the best compliment we could receive !

We really hope to see you again,

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Caesar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesar Palace

Address: Via Consolare Valeria, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#5 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesar Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Caesar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Hotel
Caesar Palace Giardini Naxos
Hotel Caesar Palace Giardini Naxos, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Caesar Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.