We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Caesar Palace

Save Saved
You added Hotel Caesar Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Caesar Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Consolare Valeria, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 39 hotels in Giardini Naxos
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed fron the 10th-13th september 2012. Best hotel ever stayed in.Buffet was always fantastic breakfast and dinner, loads of germans in the hotel. The waiters were awsome espacially one named Pietro.Pools were great some times maybe a bit to cold(for me at least!!!!!!) Over all fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Frida,
Thank you for posting such a beautiful review about your stay at the Hotel Caesar Palace.
We are very happy that you had a fantastic holiday and that all our services fulfilled your expectations.

We hope to welcome you again.

Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    123
    66
    26
    15
See reviews for
114
104
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
malta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were in this hotel between 7th and 10th sept. I must say food is good and service of waiters, maids and reception were fantastic. Besides its clean and very welcome.Its a very familiar hotel. Reception is enermous , bar is too. Pool area is great all day. Restaurant is great besides plenty of food to eat. Staff welcomes you and you feel at home. Its a pity we were on a short break. I suggest and recommed this to others.

Room Tip: Room was on the 1st floor with out balcony but for us that we didnt stay inside was good. Although y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Sharon,
we are very glad that you had a great short break with us.
We are thrilled that the food was of your taste and that our staff has been able to to fulfill all your need.
We hope to welcome you again for a longer stay!

Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Well what can I say but Fantastic. The hotel, facilities and staff are first class. Our room was overlooking the pool on the top floor and it was brilliant because the pool doesnt open until 9am in the morning you were never woken by anything or anyone.
Outstanding is another word I would like to use as there was never anything in our eyes wrong I would go as far to say it was exceptional.
If there was one thing they could alter occasionally is the evening entertainment although pleasent to listen to whilst having drinks by the pool with other fellow holidaymakers it was a little repetative. Thank you to all staff including Erin from Thompson for a wonderful holiday

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking pool FANTASTIC
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your fantastic review !
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found all our amanities perfect.

We hope to welcome you back again

Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

My parents visit this hotel year on year and it was easy to see why, just back from a week long stay with them. The staff are very friendly and welcoming they could not do enough for you. Facilities are are great, rooms well kept and very clean. Food fantastic, the area itself is just beautiful and there is any amount of activities to do. Connor and Edele

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Mrs Edele,
we are really happy to read that you had a perfect holiday with us and that you enjoyed our food as well our facilites !
We also wish to thank you for having described all our staff friendly and welcoming, for us is the best compliment we could receive !

We really hope to see you again,

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the world
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Just returned from a 5 day break at this wonderful resort hotel. Staff very kind and helpful, arrived early at the hotel and the room was ready within half an hour of our arrival at 0900 am. Appreciated a lot since we were travelling with an 18 month baby. Room had a nice view of a back garden and it was well maintained. All features worked properly, furnishings and paint were as if they were just done, well done. Restaurant staff very helpful and they do their best to give you personal service. Food was tasteful and well presented, lots of dishes and pastries,, yummy...
Pool area well equipped, however we loved most the children's pool area. Animation staff were friendly as well.

One small suggestion. Shuttle bus is convenient however I would suggest the hotel staff to give priority to families with children first. They have to consider that children dont have much patience and waiting outside in the heat is not good for anyone, especially for children. Apart from this, people waiting tend to skip the queue when they see the driver coming with the minivan.

Nice beach area, Next to the hotel, walking to the left there is a nice supermarket called I Gabbiani with small stores in it as well. Apart from that the road is like a main road with limited shops along. However there is a nice walk down to Recanati station and the Archeological area of Giardini, around 15 minute walk.

All in all I would definately suggest it for families with young children

Keep it up and thank you for the lovely time we spent there.

Room Tip: All rooms seem nice, however some of them might be a bit noisy due to proximity of pool area/animati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Sir,
we thank you very much for posting such a beautiful review !!
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed all our services in hotel and we also thank you for the interesting suggestion about the shuttle bus service , we will bear it on mind for the future !

We hope to see you again.

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, O
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We came with two bus loads of people. Our room overlooked the front parking lot but some people in our group got a room overlooking the pool. The grounds were meticulously maintained and there was a great assortment of food at the buffet. Try a mohito at the pool bar, yum! Good shopping within a five minute walk by turning left and right outside of the hotel. This was handy for us on the bus. There is a shuttle that can take you down the seaside at night time for a great view of Taormina. It was an overall good experience. No complaints.

Room Tip: As for a pool room view or a view of Mount Etna (we had the front driveway).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Madame,
we are very pleased that you loved your stay at the hotel Caesar Palace.
We also thank you for the praises about our food and our drinks at the bar, I will share them with all the staff !


We hope to see you soon.

Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northants
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

stayed one week in June, 3 kids: 4 months/6 years/11years, and a large family wedding.
The hotel is clean and well maintained, large with many areas to spend time, and with a helpful friendly staff. Our room was a family room with large double, baby cot and 2 pull out beds, and still felt spacious, Beds were comfortable and bathroom was clean and had plenty of towels. Kettle and fridge great for making up baby bottles. The maids were really friendly and if they came when i was breast feeding the baby would happily come back later so as not to disturb her. Unfortunately the baby was ill the first couple of days and after a sleepless night we decided to book a second double room for me and her, the hotel staff were very helpful and chose one in a quieter area of the hotel and charged us a reduced rate, for the rest of the week. We stayed all inclusive and found that the food provided was fine for our needs, a slelction of pasta/risotto, many vegetable dishes, a meat/fish dish accompanied by roast potatoes (every night) a selection of desserts and always ice cream. Some of it was repetitive but there were always new things to try and the kids never went hungry. Franco and his team brought drinks to the table and cleared plates and food was replenished quickly and they were all willing to help with anything you needed. There were hundreds of germans but we found if you went in a little later ie after 8.30 for breakfast or dinner their numbers had thinned. I found having the baby was a great ice breaker and everyone from every nationality was courteous and friendly. The bar served alcohol, coffees, ice creams and granitas as well as croisants which the kids really enjoyed and Paulo was very happy to find some biscuits when they ran out. Both pools were cold, too cold for the baby (and me!) but the kids and hubby spent most of the day in there so that was no real problem. We never went to the beach as we couldnt be bothered with taking the bus so i cant comment on that. But everything you needed was at the hotel so we didn't feel we had missed out. The only negatives were they dont like you to hang out your swim towels on the balconies but we put them on the chairs instead so they werent hanging in view and the mosquitos were evil although they attacked me and not the kids for which i suppose i should be grateful. We had a relaxing week, we were well looked after and we would go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Mrs Emma,
thank you very much for posting a nice review on trip advisor !

We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with su and we also thank you for having praised our staff and our hotel !

We hope to welcome back soon again

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Caesar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesar Palace

Address: Via Consolare Valeria, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#5 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesar Palace 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Hotel Caesar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Hotel
Caesar Palace Giardini Naxos
Hotel Caesar Palace Giardini Naxos, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Caesar Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.