We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect excursion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sicily Limousine Service Day Tours

Sicily Limousine Service Day Tours
Via degli Oleandri 26, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
0039.347.4717729
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The perfect excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Claudio met us at the port in an air conditioned van. (5 of us) We drove first to Castelmora with 2 stops for pictures on the way. Views were outstanding....from the bottom and the top! Walked around and went in a few shops then went down to Taormina for lunch and shopping. Loved it. So much to see. Food was terrific. Claudio was the perfect host. Gave lots of information and answered all our questions. He was vey accommodating during the entire trip and even made an extra stop at something we wanted to see on our way back to the ship. This was our first experience booking a shore excursion that was NOT through the cruise line. I highly recommend this company.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    5
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

WOW is the first word that springs to mind. This company truly are exceptional in every way. Their communication skills are absolutely outstanding and I would go as far as to say that this is the best tour company that I have ever used. From the very word go until the end of our vacation, this company handled everything impeccably.

Tiffany has incredible communication skills and responds to emails extremely quickly and is very informative. She truly is a Star! Claudio picked us up from the airport and was also our tour guide for the day. He was professional, informative, friendly and we couldn't have asked for anyone better, he was faultless. We also had a great guy drop us back to the airport. The team are faultless and I genuinely could not recommend them more highly. You will not be disappointed if you choose this tour company. They made dreams come true and provided memories that will last a lifetime. With sincere, heartfelt thanks to you all :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a very nice day in Sicily with their Mt Etna and Taormina tour. Stefano was on pier waiting for us, very professional and spoke English very well. He showed us parts of his beautiful country and got us back to the ship on time. Would definately use them again!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Godfather Tour & Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our sincere thanks to Sicily Limousine Service for an amazing day, and a special thank you
to Antonio. Savoca is a trip to the past and our lunch will be remembered for sometime.
The care and attention that Antonio showed was outstanding.
And our drink of limoncello did get us moving again after a long day, thanks again Antonio.
We look forward to having you show us you Italy soon.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntersville, NC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Day exceeded our expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The company was extremely helpful and responsive when I first started asking them about having a driver for the day for 7 people while on a cruise stop. Claudio was waiting for us on time when we arrived. He was professional and very knowledgable. I wasn't sure if we would just get a driver who would take us where we told him to go. Thankfully that was not the case. He provided a lot of information about the island, and we let him take him where he thought we should go. We had read online Sicily was not necessarily the best stop, but Claudio brought Sicily alive to us and showed us many beautiful little towns and places. If you use Sicily, take any recommedations they provide.

I know Sicily would not have been the same if we had not used them.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicily Limousine Service Day Tours also viewed

Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Motta Camastra, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 

Been to Sicily Limousine Service Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sicily Limousine Service Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.