We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mt. Etna a view to behold” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sicily Limousine Service Day Tours

Sicily Limousine Service Day Tours
Via degli Oleandri 26, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
0039.347.4717729
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mt. Etna a view to behold”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Our driver Luka picked us up at the port and after a short delay, due to the local government folks wanting to check his papers, we were on our way. Luka drove us through the port area and gave us a running commentary on the area, people, and economics of Sicily. We headed off to Mt. Etna where apparently they do not allow kangaroos on leashes! Luka told us of the latest eruptions of Mt. Etna and showed us the results of same. After some allowing our group some time for photos he whisked us off to Taormina for some free time to wander the town. Before we made it to Taormina we made a stop to try some local honey, olive oil, and wine. YUM! He made a suggestion for lunch in Taormina which we followed and then spent some time photographing the town. After walking from one end to the other we stopped and had a cannoli which was delicious. Luka picked us up at the designated time and place and we had a relaxing trip back to port. Along the way he told us of his country and it's people. Thank you for sharing your insight and time with us.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    5
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sicily Limousine Service = 5 star service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My family and I took a tour with 'Claudio', starting at the port of Giardini Naxos, up to Mt Etna and finishing in Toarmina. This was our second time visiting Sicily and if only we had used Sicily Limousine Service the first time round. Finally, someone who was punctual, professional, spoke fluent English and willing to go the extra mile! We were so grateful to Claudio for making our trip truly memorable. He was able to give us lots of little hints and suggest the perfect place for lunch. He had so much knowledge on the area and we could really feel his passion for his job. I would recommend him to everyone. Don't bother with other services...they wont measure up!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Top Experience of Our Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Sicily Limuosine Service picked us up at the Airport in Catania for our Holiday in Taromina. Our driver, John, was outstanding and knew the history of the area well. We had come to Sicily to celebrate an important anniversary and to renew our wedding vows. We arranged a day trip with John as our guide to fulfill my husband's dream of "walking in the footsteps of Michael Corleone, "The Godfather". Notable scenes from Godfather included Michael's marriage to his young Bride, Appollonia, and were filmed in the small villages of Savoca and Forza d'Agro, atop the Peloritiani mountain hills. We concluded our day's adventure outside the Chiesa S. Lucia (Church of St. Lucy) renewing our vows. The panoramic viiews atop the mountain in Savoca were breathtaking and our memories do not fade. Sicily Limousine Service was by far the most flexible we found that offered affordable, personalized service for touring the Island at your leisure. Ask for Tiffany to assist your adventure planning!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Professional Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We arranged for Sicily Limousine Service to pick us up from the Seabourn Quest in Catania for a tour of Mt Etna. I was hesitant to use an online booking service but decided to after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. A great decision. Very cost efficient over the onboard prices.
Claudio was our driver and guide. He was excellent. Prompt, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. A credit to their organisation. I would highly recommend the service to impending travellers considering off-board excursions.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This was one of our top experiences ever. We booked a holiday to Toarmina, Sicily and just to enhance the trip we booked a private transfer and tours with Sicily limousine service. The driver 'Claudio' was phenomenal very knowledgable about the areas of Mount Etna and Siracusa and his english was impeccable and he was funny during the drive. We would strongly recommend Sicily Limousine Service to anyone who would like to experience something different. GREAT JOB Claudio!!!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicily Limousine Service Day Tours also viewed

Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 

Been to Sicily Limousine Service Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sicily Limousine Service Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.