We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing wrong with it at all!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IL Covo Ristorante-Pizzeria

IL Covo Ristorante-Pizzeria
Viale Stracina 8, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
+39 0942 54159
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 106 Restaurants in Giardini Naxos
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian, Chowder, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
surrey
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Nothing wrong with it at all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Nice house wine. Delicious pizza. Really enjoyed it. Good al fresco atmosphere with music videos. Reasonable price. Still buzzing at midnight.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    91
    36
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Nice place and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

It was a really nice dinner time in Il Covo. Beautiful interior, nice and polite staff, tasty oven baked pizza and all by very decent price. We were happy to find a free table as its pretty crowded and we had no regrets at all.Trully recommend to everyone who's close. Other people's meals looked yummy on the tables too :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious stone oven pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Based on the good reviews we chose this place for dinner. We were greeted by the owner, the place was almost full when we arrived at around 21, so we were lucky to find a table for 2. We ordered a 1/2 meter pizza with 2 toppings (bruschetta and mazzara - smoked tuna filets, capers, onions), as in this place pizza is measured by the meter :) Waiting time was around 20 min, decent. The pizza was delicious, more than enough for 2. For dessert we had the home made tiramisu, absolutely fabulous. We paid 31.5 euros, including the coperto, one beer and a coke. Overall a very nice experience, I definitely recommend it to others.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Magical Sicily”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

For the second year in a row I went back for a weeks holiday in Sicily, this magical island !
Already last year I discovered Il Covo, and went back to dine several times during my stay this year. The quality of their food, especially the seafood, is outstanding ! Nice and friendly environment, with impeccable service !
I will for sure come back !

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic local restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife and I just returned from vacation in Taormina and Giardini Naxos and loved the food and service at Il Covo. This is where the locals go for dinner. Giuseppe the owner is a friendly guy who makes you feel right at home. The pizza is much better than our pizza here in New York and the Blue Tuna is to die for. After trying a few other tourist restaurants along the waterfront in Naxos and by the Hilton, we latched onto this gem and ate our last five dinners here. Don't miss out if you are in the Taormina area. - George from Long Island.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Covo Ristorante-Pizzeria also viewed

Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 

Been to IL Covo Ristorante-Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IL Covo Ristorante-Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.