We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed with great service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe' Sikelia

Cafe' Sikelia
Via Jannuzzo 12, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
0039094254208
Improve this listing
Price range: $14 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Sikelia, one of the oldest cafe' in Recanati, where the tradition leave together with quality......
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Relaxed with great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just opposite the Hilton, wide menu, tried salad, pizza and Etna pasta - all very good.
Service quick with free wifi

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    66
    14
    10
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very good cantine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We ate there nearly every day when we were in Giardini. Very nice staff, good value for the price, always good food. We used it for lunch and on cases for dinner when we did not want to dine out.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We felt so welcome here (we were staying in the Hellania across the road) that we had 2 lunches and 4 dinners during our week.

It's a real family run place - and we found the atmosphere and food truly Sicily!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, FL
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Friendly, local & great food & wine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Eat here to get great Sicilian food & wine. Our group was staying across the street at the Hilton. The Hilton charged nine Euros for daily use of their WiFi; a dumb & cheap policy! Cafe Sikelia allowed free use of their lap-top or WiFi. Smart policy and we returned the favor by eating two dinners there. I can report, great food and service. The owner made us feel we were in his home and I would return with my best friends any time. ENJOY!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

The owners of this restaurant were not truthful and not welcoming at all - walked out.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe' Sikelia also viewed

Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 

Been to Cafe' Sikelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe' Sikelia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.