We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Giardini Naxos

Save Saved
You added Hilton Giardini Naxos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Jannuzzo 47, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €112
Ranked #5 of 39 hotels in Giardini Naxos
Norway
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We arrived late in the evenig by private car transfer from Palermo airport. So we couldn't admire the stunning seaview from the top floor suite until the next morning. But WOW what a view!! From the balcony we could overlook the beach, the pool and the beautiful garden.
We went to the beach for a morning-dip in the sea before brekfast every day. The water was very clear and quite salty and very refreshing.

Brreakfast at the terrace was too hot while we were there, so we sat inside and enjoyed deliscious omelets freshly made to order. During the days we were there we visited Castel Mola, Taormina and Mt Etna and the wineyard at Murgo. Excellent wines and good food for lunch. It was my first visit to Sicily, but it won't be the last. We will visit Hilton Giardini Naxos again for sure. Thanks to every member of staff for providing great service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    213
    109
    30
    6
See reviews for
151
229
19
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LEICESTER, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

A most excellently positioned hotel of high specification ,overlooking the sea,private beach and Mt Etna.The services are exceptional and the rooms are spacious and luxurious.The pool and its surrounding gardens are very well maintained and easily accessible.Breakfast is served in a beautiful restaurant with sea view and has a very extensive choice.For the purpose of touring the locality,Giardini Naxos is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I just loved our whole tour with Go Ahead Tours. Our stay at the Hilton was an amazing experience. We wished we could stay longer but our tour booked it for just two days. Our room was fabulous and had an awesome ocean view.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful, relaxing resort. Located right on the beach. Huge infinity pool with lovely atmosphere. A real feel of luxury. Rooms very nice and clean. Friendly staff. Good location, with local restaurants within walking distance. Shops close by. We loved this hotel! Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Booked the Giardini for a touch of last minute sun before the season closes. I know before arrival that the Lounge was closed until end of the year which was disappointing but the hotel more than made up for that which was great.
After reading some of the reviews my opinions of what to expect were a bit mixed. Firstly i like to say that i dont understand the negative reviews of the hotel or the area both are completely fine, its not Park Lane or Knightbridge for sure but this Sicily get over it.
As suggested by tripadvisers, booked Christian from NewTravelServices to pickup and return trip from Catania airport, good value at 70 euros each way, especially when you look a the fares on the taxi advertisingmboard when wating for your luggage.

On arrival its takes around 30-40 minutes from the airport, the hotel decor inside reminds me of the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf hotel with the bright paintings all over, very Italian and a good start as the hotel is very well decorated and clean from the areas we visited anyway. We got a nice 6th floor duplex suite and the balcony and everthing was a joy, nice touch.

Like is said the hotel is in Naxos and not Taormina, the location is good, very nice beach and like people say its not a sandy beach but stones and pebbles but its very good and the surf can get a bit rough. Like is suggested for some reason they want to charge you for the loungers on the beach like 15 Euro a day but people pay and people use the beach, its not a kings ransom like in Nice or Cannes. The swimming pool area is really nice and its not charged for a lounger, pool is very good and you get anice view of the beach and the sea and a long the coast.

The Gym and the SPA in the basement are really good, SPA has pool and sauna and steam room as well as all the usual treatments, well worth a try not over expensive at all. Gym was good, a good typical Hilton precor gym, well looked after.

The bar area is near reception and is a cafe to, cant miss it but the guys who run in day and night are great, very pleasant. 5 Euro gfor the local beer not too bad.

The food, will like the other tripadvisors say, right outside the hotel are serveral restuarants, no hard work required to get something though we found Valentino's the best, O'Neils good but second place. There are a couple of supermarkets (as such), you'll see the Euromarket which is terrible, goto the Top Market signed posted outside the Hilton, much better, bigger choice and 5 mins walk max. Has everything you need to top up and prcies are interestingly cheap for instance 6 bottles of 1.5l water 2.50 euros, bottle of good presseco 6.50 euros etc.

The food at the hotel based on breaksfast, awful, eat outside dont eat hotel food based on that experience. Worst Hilton buffet breakfast experience, even though was complimentary we stayed away.

Though early October, temps were around 28c, got a lot of sun with some moxed cloud and rain but overall was a very good break.

A good choice, very well priced really in fact excellent on price. One last note was that the staff were excellent, very polite, helpful, never said the work no which i like alot. Big thank you to them!!

Room Tip: Top 6th Floor Duplex Apartment will worth it with open balcony sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Hilton is a group so, by staying there, you are certain to not find any strange surprises which you might come across when staying with local non luxury hotels (thinks bugs, stained sheets and towels, etc...).
Many boutique hotels were fully booked so we stayed here for 3 nights. Location is not fabulous if you did not rent a car and it is about 15mn from Taormina. However, the hotel offers 2 restaurants ( the Sciara was actually quite good!), a pool and a private beach).

Room was clean, bed and bathroom as well, comfortable. Convenient is the right word for this structure,
Right across from the hotel are 4/5 restaurants/cafes: do not expect good food and prices are quite high considering the poor quality of what is offered however, here again, quite convenient.

I was surprised by the front desk and their customer service skillls: I know the Hilton provides trainings but this location must have been left without.
Some of the girls were nice but they do not go that extra mile to help. They will not give you any information aside from what the hotel has to offer (don't bother asking their opinion about restaurants in Taormina or places to visit).

I was quite shocked by the attitude I received from Valentina when I asked where to find towels for the pool. You would think I had asked for her to carry me there!
I was appalled. She definitely did not want to help. I would suggest trying a position which does not require patience, a smile and cordiality.

So, if you want convenience and have a car, why not?

Room Tip: There is a spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by the friendly staff as soon as we walked through the door.
We had two queen beds in one room and a balcony overlooking the beach and garden.
The bathroom was a little old but functional, room a little tight but we were happy.
Food was expensive, but there are many local restaurants and bars across the road or a 30 minute walk into giardini naxos.
Kids lived the pool. Beach was pretty good for European standards.... give me sand any day!
Overall a relaxing 4 nights.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Giardini Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Giardini Naxos

Address: Viale Jannuzzo 47, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#3 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Giardini Naxos 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Giardini Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Giardini Naxos Hotel Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Giardini Naxos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.