We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Giardini Naxos

Save Saved
You added Hilton Giardini Naxos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Jannuzzo 47, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €112
Ranked #5 of 39 hotels in Giardini Naxos
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful hotel..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very clean and nice spacious rooms...we had a beautiful oceanfront 5th floor family room. Just beware of the auto locking sliding door to the balcony..we got locked out our first night. The pool was nice but no pool bar or service and the beach was disappointing because it was stones and not sand. It is located in one of the nicest areas in Sicily and where you can just walk across the street to some very nice restaurants and only a 20 minute or so walk to the town next door on the beach with a lot of shops, restaurants and lido's (sandy beaches you can rent your spot for the day). Free internet in the lobby only and quite expensive for the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    213
    108
    30
    6
See reviews for
151
228
19
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hilton Hotel, Giardini Naxos , May 16—May 20, 2013…. Room 5132

Received a warm wonderful WELCOME at the reception desk. Hotel is well maintained, has a huge lobby, a gourmet restaurant and a separate restaurant for breakfast, with the option to sit out on the Terrance overlooking the large pool , Ocean and beach and enjoy your cappuccino, be entertained by the crushing waves. The breakfast buffet has a huge selection of food items. The waiter- very friendly – will bring you either cappuccino, espresso or coffee. The Hotel has a nice garden, with Palm Trees , Flowers, cactus. The sand on the beach is on the dark side ( volcano ) with small pebbles. If you prefer to eat outside the Hotel , on the left hand side you will find “ La Spelonca Ristorante “ it’s a typical Italian Trattoria * with inside and Patio seating. Here TANINO and PIPPO will entertain you with Italian / international songs. I had my dinner there often, eating FRESH FISH, with a salad and a glass of red wine. If you want to good sandwich for Lunch, to the right of the Hotel , across the street is “ Euro – Market “, the lady behind the counter will make a terrific sandwich of your choice. I highly recommend staying at the Hilton Giardini Naxos, Ms. Jana Kummer, the Front Office Manager of the Hotel is very accommodating and makes sure the guests are well taken care of.

Room Tip: Room 5132, direct Ocean Front view, leave the balcony door open during the night to hear the sound o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Arrived after a long drive and was very glad to be able to valet park the car at a cost of 10 euros per day. If I was there a week I would probably go and find somewhere nearby to park. We checked in and I asked for a quiet room away from the lifts.
They very kindly gave me the room next to the ice machine and opposite the lift. I went back to reception and the lady apologised. I thought at least they have customer care. I was then shown a room that spelt of damp, with an enclosed glass like balcony. I declined and the lady agreed the room did smell. She then said I could have another room at a discounted price. I could not believe what she was telling me given the experience so far. I explained that I only wanted what I had paid for already a room which didn't smell and didn't have the ice machine klunking All night.
He then agreed I could have the quiet room for what I paid.
The room was lovely, spacious, comfy beds,quiet. However, the curtains were hanging off the tracks and had no blackouts. They were poor quality and I expressed concerns to reception that as a light sleeper I knew that the sun was going to glare through the curtains at 4am. Thy apologised and said they would fix the problem.
I returned to the room after dinner, curtains back hanging but no blackouts. There was no note of explanation, zero customer care. At 4am I was woken by the sun glaring through the window. Moat of the other curtains were like this as I could see them from the balcony.
A real shame that the hotel doesn't care about sleep quality like the other major chains.
The hotel was beachfront and you could eat across the road at a selection of places, much cheaper than the hotel which was pricey. The hotel pool was lovely and the views amazing.
The staff member that stood out as excellent was the guy who valet parked the car and brought up the bags, he is a credit to the hotel.
They also charge guests 20 euros each to use the indoor pool. This is unbelievable !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here with my mom at the end of May.

Exceptional service at the front desk and the lobby bar. The cleaning crew was also fantastic and friendly. Pool and beach were easily accessible and well attended. The breakfast was huge and also well staffed.

I also had two separate spa appointments, a massage and a facial. Both were relaxing and the technicians were very well trained and professional. The spa was also spotless and the treatment rooms were large and had individual showers. The woman who works at the Spa front desk was professional and friendly and spoke at least 3 languages.

Never ate at the hotel restaurant. There is a small strip of restaurants across the street -- all are mediocre at best. There is a great restaurant called "Margarita's" right near the hotel parking lot. We went there at least three times during out 6 day stay. The food was great and fairly prices and the restaurant is family run.

Giardini Naxos is a wonderful little vacation town and one can catch the bus to Taormina or other nearby towns. The bus stop is less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel -- buses are air conditioned and actually run on time. This hotel can be a great jumping off point for a lot of other places on the eastern coast of Sicily.

I would gladly go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldeburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very comfortable rooms and facilities. Not very handy for Taormina-our bus journeys were a nightmare and taxis expensive. Beach was disappointing and seemed more like gravel than sand. Saving grace was very good local restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Åkersberga, Sweden
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

If you are out for a tophotel with fresh rooms, good service and silenced rooms, seaview and sounds of the waves, with good location onto the nice beach. I didn´t miss anything at this hotel stay! It is really a hotell in the five stars class! Thank you! Jim

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Lovely hotel, though the town itself is not worth a visit except to use as a base for day trips to Taormina and other local sights. Lovely lobby reminiscent of 1920's Paris (not that I was there at the time, but that is definitely the feel I got!). Rooms were welcoming and the beds were super comfortable! We got a bargain deal so our balcony overlooked a car park, however I imagine the sea view rooms to be even more stunning. We had the buffet breakfast one day (€20 pp if not part of your room deal) and found there to be a wide selection of foods of good quality.

All the staff at this Hilton that we dealt with were brilliant- very friendly and welcoming. Our (nearly 2yo) daughter was fussed over and treated like royalty, and none of us wanted to leave!

Negatives
Children not allowed in the heated pool in the spa area. 'Because it's salt water' was the sanitised excuse we were given, however I suspect they want an exclusive feel to the spa. This is probably a bonus if you don't have kids, but my daughter was looking forward to a swim and the pool was very cold when we were there. It would have been nice if kids were allowed (with the knowledge that parents understand that the pool is salt water if that concerns anyone) at certain off peak times at least.
They charge for use of their beach area- this should be included in the price in my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Giardini Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Giardini Naxos

Address: Viale Jannuzzo 47, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#3 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Giardini Naxos 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Giardini Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Giardini Naxos Hotel Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Giardini Naxos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.