We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly place for a perfect holiday in Sicily!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eliseo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eliseo to your Saves list
Hotel Eliseo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Consolare Valeria 1, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“A friendly place for a perfect holiday in Sicily!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

My friends and I stayed at Hotel Eliseo during summer holidays in Sicily (August 2014). The hotel manager Pietro Lombardo was very friendly and helpful. He helped us with a lot of hints for our trips to Catania, Taormina, Mt. Etna. He provided us with free maps and some advice. My room had an excellent view on Etna right from the balcony. It cleans the room every day. The hotel is very strategically located, near the: beaches of Giardini Naxos, shops, Terminal Interbus Recanati (bus to Catania City, Catania Aeroport, Taormina, Letojanni etc.) and Autostrada A18 - the motorway on the Ionian coast of Sicily that links Messina to Catania.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    11
    5
    20
See reviews for
10
16
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ziar nad Hronom, Slovakia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Me and my friends stayed in Hotel Eliseo during our week holiday in Sicily. Giardini Naxos was our firsts stop.
The hotel manager Pietro was outstanding. Full of helpful hints for our trips to neighbor. He provided us with free maps and some advice. There is a free Wi-Fi but it works only downstairs at the reception and bit outside. The place is very beautiful and charming. It has a free parking spot. Breakfast are limited but tasteful and it is for free. Do not hesitate to ask for more if it is not enough for you.

The rooms was bit outdated but clean and served its purpose. We were there only for sleeping. During the day we were enjoying beautiful Sicily. Bathroom was bit small for bigger persons, but it was not that bad. From the 3. stock, there is a balcony, was a most beautiful view during the night on active volcano Etna.

Couple of shops are nearby, ant to the city center/ beach - 10-15 min. by foot.
A lot of restaurants just up the street.

I would like to thank again to Pietro and whole team from Hotel Eliseo for beautiful stay and perfect holiday. Grazie mille.

I would recommend this place to people who are on budget and don not mind bit outdated furniture in the rooms. The place has it charm.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I had a great vacations there. Hotel had everything I need during my stay (bottled water, beer, whatever at the reception). Also it is beautifully and uniquely decorated with nice pictures made by its owner (local style art). My room was quite small, but besides that had an excellent view on Etna right from the balcony. This was really stunning - you open your eyes and see it! I would like to say special thanks to Pietro for friendly communication and support during these days.

To be completely fair I should say about negative things that every place has. I heard some noise from the street and trains. But that is very minor thing compared to general experience (actually I slept well). If you notice something that disturbs you - hotel staff are glad to help you!

I will return there again some time... Pietro, please care about things I asked! Thank you for maintaining this cozy place! :)

Room Tip: Take bigger than smallest room. It will be even better. And it is possible to walk there from Taormi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hotel is generally ok, for 2 star hotel the price is acceptable, rooms are average, toilet a bit small but clean, the shower water pressure is low, the bed is good enough for sleeping and for something else :), it's located between main road in G.Naxos and the railroad so the noise can sometimes be annoying, but not intolerable, especially when you are tired and sleepy. For recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giardini Naxos
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Excellent for sleeping at, but nothing special. Value for money!

The service was very good, rooms clean enough, but bathroom is a little bit confined in space.I liked the home environment that the hotel offers.I liked the overall decor. It is around 15 minutes walk from the beach area, however, the walk is along a main road. Therefore one has to be very careful, especially us as we were travelling with a young child.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Comfortable and cosy hotel for your incredible stay in Sicilia. Hotel is placed not far from excellent beach where Ionic sea and marvelous scenery of Taormina helps you to forget everything. Family hotel Eliseo is excellent choice for good vacation in Sicilia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view to sleepless Etna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The best solution for given price (according to 2 stars). Very nice and friendly owner. Good parking. Close to the High quality fruit story. Not very far to the beach. The best solution for given price definitely.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eliseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eliseo

Address: Via Consolare Valeria 1, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eliseo 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, open all year round, has a large parking with garden, bar, restaurant. The rooms are provided with the best comforts of the 2-star hotels. All of the rooms are equipped with private bathroom, shower, tv, telephone, heating, air-conditioning or ventilator and balcony. Located at 500 metres from the sea, from the centre and from the motor-way station, the hotel’s position is favourable to reach, in a easy and short time, towns of great artistic, historical, archaeological and cultural interest such as Taormina, Messina, Catania with airport, the Etna volcano, the Alcantara gorges, the Aeolian islands, etc...L’albergo, aperto tutto l’anno, dispone di ampio parcheggio con giardino, bar e ristorante. Le camere sono arredate con i migliori comfort degli alberghi a due stelle. Esse sono tutte con servizi privati, bagno, docce, tv, telefono, riscaldamento, aria condizionata o ventilatore e balcone.Situato a circa 500 metri dal mare, dal centro e dal casello autostradale, la sua posizione è strategica per raggiungere, con facilità ed in tempi brevi, centri di grande interesse artistico, storico, archeologico e culturale come Taormina, Messina, Catania con l’aeroporto, il vulcano Etna, le gole dell’ Alcantara, le isole Eolie, etc… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Eliseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eliseo Giardini Naxos, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eliseo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.