We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in central Naxos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pippo Lupo di Mare

Pippo Lupo di Mare
Lungomare Tysandros, Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food in central Naxos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Good food and service in central Nazis. Classic Italian food, excellent fish, last but not least the best dessert during a weeks vacation in the village. On the down side the restaurant is close to a busy road, like most of the restaurants, try to get a table a bit in.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    38
    15
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best in Sicily!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I had dinner there EVERY DAY !!!! cause I love the staff and the food there!!!! the dishes were extremely tasty!!!!! I want to come there again!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very tasty and a huge menu! located near the beach, always full of people. stuff speaks english well

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“DO NOT EAT HERE! Non Mangia qui!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This was the absolute worst meal I have had! How does a Sicilian restaurant mess up Pasta alla Norma? It was so disgusting, not only was I unable to eat it the few bites left me wanting to vomit for the next 3 hours! My husbands dish of Quattro formaggi had aluminum foil in it. The pasta was that horrible tri colored penne. We ordered salads and reminded them twice, no salad ever arrived. It was a horrible waste of a meal out. Save yourself the pain and go across the street to Lido La Romantica

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assen
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great value for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

We often go to Giardini Naxos and Pipo is always our favourite restaurant in Giardini. Great seafood and delicious tiramisou. Pippo and Christina make us always feel at home.
For us this is the place to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pippo Lupo di Mare also viewed

Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 

Been to Pippo Lupo di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pippo Lupo di Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.