We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2010 June” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nike Hotel Sicily

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nike Hotel Sicily to your Saves list
Nike Hotel Sicily
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Calcide Eubea 27, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Budapest
1 review
“2010 June”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

I had a one week holday in this hotel.
The location is ok if you want to take your rest near to the see.
For sightseeing a rented car is prefered (20 minutes walk to bus stop).
Room is just for sleeping.
I missed the dinner opportunity in this hotel.

Massimo is great. We spoke a lot about soccer.
Also the reception staff is really helpfull. Thanks for it!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    41
    27
    15
    21
See reviews for
16
57
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

Nike Hotel appeared us as a very neat, clear, nice hotel. Situated on the edge of the city (Giardini Naxos), Hotel attracts guests with its warm and friendly atmosphere.

I want to express my appreciation of the hotel service.
The staffs of hotel were accurate, friendly and hospitable.
For example, they helped us a lot in finding optimal ways for our driving to the places of interest Sicily. They advised us the best time and best arrangements for visiting the famous Volcano Etna.

I want to pay attention to the hotel rooms. They are quiet, clean and well-proportioned.

Nike Hotel has its own private beach. I want to point out very beautiful view from our balcony; we could hear the sound of the waves every evening.

We could use private parking of the Nike Hotel.

The only disappointment was a breakfast – not sufficiently wide selection of dishes, no fruit, every day absolutely the same (all our 10 days).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

i stayed at the hotel last year on a school trip and have to say it lived up to expectations well. i stayed in a three person room, and we were given two twin beds and one fold out. the bathroom (although small) had everything that three teenage girls needed, and i could even see the sea out of the window when having a shower in the morning (no prying neighbours!) whilst others in our group had balconies and smallish rooms, we had a large room with large panoramic windows, which allowed us views of the town, window, and harbour over the rooftops, a delightful view at night as the mountain is lit up like a christmas tree with all the buildings. the staff were delightful and did whatever they could to help, even teaching my friends and i a few words of italian! the cleaners were thorough and both towels replenished and beds made daily, with our pyjamas folded on top of our pillows, which was a nice touch when we came back from daily hiking to find them easily available! the food in the restaurant was lovely, although they weren't that used to vegetarians, so there was not a huge range of vege food. at $1.50 per can , we thought coke was rather expensive (you can buy 2L bottles in the small shop in the bay), so stuck to the bottled water (which staff let us take back to our rooms if it was not finished at the table). all in all we had a pretty good stay, although i doubt i would have chosen the hotel if i were holidaying with family. on first look at the place, i thought it would be awful, however it lived up to expectations and we had fun :) the town is beautiful and the locals friendly as well :D

  • Stayed October 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

I had read bad reviews before i left on this hotel and was very worried.when we arrived we were greeted by very friendly reception staff and our room was basic but very clean and with a view to die for.we did not need air conditioning we just slept with the door open and listened to sound of the sea.i have never slept so well in years!
you had adequate breakfast everyday and always greeted by alfredo and the waitresses with a smile.
the chef alfredo was excellent and it was shame that they were not doing evening meals yet because most of the lunchtimes we were out and missed his cooking!
they put on macaroni pie especially for me as i really wanted to try it and it was superb.
the location was idea because you were not in the middle of town but close enough and it was nice to stroll into the town and try different restaurants but just round the corner there are about 4 that are very good value and the best pizza ever!
be warned though do not say you will have fish of the day coz it is not priced and we got ripped off!
please be aware also that service really is slow and the meals come up whenever! my partner is a chef and im a waitress and we just laughed at this coz in britain we would be screamed at!
its not a cheap holiday and it is very slow and relaxing.
do visit mount etna and pay to go to the top it is worth it.
i hope you get the thomas cook rep denise as she is so delightful and informative and funny.
i think people expect too much from a 2 star hotel at times ans also from seeing some of the english out there who just moan and whinge about everything i feel sorry for the sicilians!
and last but not least Massimo the best barman ever! for the 2 weeks we were there we never run out of things to talk about and he loved making up different cocktails and he had a sharp and wicked sense of humour and would come back just for him ha!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

A very pleasant, if slightly old-fashioned hotel about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Giardini-Naxos. The rooms are a reasonable size and on one side of the hotel have a great view over the terrace and garden to the sea. On the other side the view is towards Mount Etna. Air conditioning is available. Our bathroom was a bit cramped, but was adequate. Public rooms by contrast are spacious and the staff are friendly and attentive.

There is a good buffet breakfast which can be taken in the conservatory or outside, but no evening meal. There are however, many reasonably priced restaurants within easy reach offering normal Italian menus.

Overall a good base to relax or explore Taormina and the Mount Etna region either by car or using the good local bus service

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

clean rooms, unfortunately bathroom is without shower, price really convenient compared to same services available in close Taormina. Visits to Taormina (day and night - times) warmly suggested. Visits to Etna mountain and Alcantara gorges recommended too. If like sun/beach, take time to go to Isola Bella beach.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2009

Nike hotel has a unique position close to the town but at same time far from its noise and caos.
The hotel is situated right at the sea and has a private beach down on the rocks.
The sea is wonderful and clean which gives you good opportunities for diving and enjoy the view of many different sorts of fishes.
The atmosphere at the hotel is relaxing and the staff very friendly .
To mention also that in the bar of nike you can enjoy the best cappuccino of whole giardini naxos.
we warmly recommend hotel nike also for its strategical position to enjoy the marvellous island of sicily.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nike Hotel Sicily? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nike Hotel Sicily

Address: Via Calcide Eubea 27, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nike Hotel Sicily 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Nike Hotel Sicily reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nike Hotel Sicily Giardini Naxos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nike Hotel Sicily, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.