We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love O'Neils!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O'Neil Bar Restaurant

O'Neil Bar Restaurant
Via Jannuzzo 41, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Central Square, New York, United States
1 review
“We love O'Neils!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

What an awesome place. The owner, Antonio is a true treasure! Our family of 10 visited this gem just about every night we were in town, over a two week period. Coming from a family of home chefs, we are a bit pickey....and O'Neils never dissapointed! The food was consistantly delicious and making a new friend in Antonio just made our beautiful vacation even more special! We can't wait to go back! Please stop in and experience it for yourselves! Miss my avacado salad, everyday!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    31
    20
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Meadows, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Likes it so much we went back three times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Great restaurant great food awesome owner. What more could anyone ask! Ask what the fish of the day is and get it. Pasta and pizza are great too. Reasonable prices and great location. Just needs an fan or three.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best bar and restaurant in Recanati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Nino Nino forever !! We were spoilt evening after evening. Great food and drinks at excellent prices and wonderful attentive service (not to mention the best Guinness in town). We will be back next year for more, just sorry we could not get down for one last drink before leaving but happy to have seen Nino flying past the bus stop on his scooter as we were leaving to say goodbye and thank you!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayville, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“First night, last night, maybe every night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This place is nestled in with several other small restaurants. I'm not sure why I picked it the first night. I was extremely happy I did. The prices were the first thing I noticed. Very reasonable for a busy, kinda-yuppie area. My food came in very short order. It was excellent. The atmosphere is nice. What really stands out is the help. The owner has a friendly, almost actor like persona. He livens up the joint with his humor and friendliness. I'm going back on my second nite and maybe every nite this stay. Other restaurant owners should take a lesson here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Nothing but the Best for our customers"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

A lovely restaurant with fine food, wine and good service.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Neil Bar Restaurant also viewed

Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 

Been to O'Neil Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Neil Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.