We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot on lake garda” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Riva Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bella Riva Hotel to your Saves list
Bella Riva Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Podini Mario 1/2 | Corso zanardelli, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Gardone Riviera
austin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot on lake garda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This was our first visit to lake garda and it is beautiful. Bella Riva is a perfect base for exploring the area and seeing all the towns in the area. The hotel is small and charming but updated with everything modern. The grounds are beautiful, the staff is lovely and the views of the lake are amazing. The bathroom is huge and modern with molten brown amenities and the room we had was spacious ( terrace suite with large balcony on the lake). There is a lot to do and see in the area or you can just relax and hang out at the hotel. There are lots of areas to sit and have a drink. Can't wait to go bac.

Room Tip: The little town of Limone is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    20
    4
    6
    1
See reviews for
25
102
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Composed, elegant & cleanliness of the highest order.

Location very good, albeit note tips below.

Breakfasts proved to be delicious and the outdoor pool was refreshing with terrific little touches such as the non-slip vinyl surfaces on entry/exit.

From start to finish much thought and attention to detail was evident by the great team running the hotel, which all stacked up to provide a comfortable and stylish base from which to explore and experience this gorgeous region of Italy.

Room Tip: Rooms adjoining the garden and to the rear of the hotel can experience hourly church bell sounds plu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed four nights at Bella Riva and the location right on the lake was fantastic. The building had character and the hotel's decor was lovely - modern and minimalistic but comfortable and welcoming.

I can't recall the name of the room category we went for but we deliberately paid a premium to have a lake view. Unfortunately, whilst the room was lovely (and spacious), the extent of our view was a little disappointing - we could glimpse a sliver of lake through some trees, and that was about it - but we did have a nice view of the gardens and pool area, and the (tiny) balcony was good to have. I guess we should have paid a higher premium to guarantee an even better view but we thought we were already paying enough!

The pool area was great - it was lovely to be able to lie by the pool and also be able to see the lake in the background. The service by the pool was also excellent (although the food and drinks prices were fairly high).

We didn't eat in the restaurant but very much enjoyed the breakfasts on offer - everything was fresh and delicious. A slight issue at breakfast time was that the service was not always up to scratch - quite often we had to ask for items to be replenished (on a couple of occasions there were no plates left, sometimes there was no juice, etc.) and it wasn't always quick to get top-ups of tea or coffee.

The little bar area was nice although we rarely saw other guests in there when we went for a drink. This could be connected to the rather high prices - the other bars and restaurants in town were of significantly better value, although clearly not quite so convenient to get to!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a truly beautiful hotel. The rooms are very well appointed, the pool is lovely (if a little cold at times), the food is brilliant and the staff are wonderful.
The breakfast is a real highlight, as it contains both international and local options.

As the hotel only has 23 rooms, you have a lot of space to enjoy and relax without being cramped around a pool with 200 other guests, like in other 5 star hotels. Lunch and drink service by the pool is also a nice touch.

Room Tip: If dining in the hotel, make sure to have the chateau briand with a bottle of a local wine called a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Beautiful hotel in a lovely setting...wonderful multilingual staff! We stayed for three nights in a terrace suite. The food for both breakfast and dinner...excellent! Everything about this hotel is wonderful! We would love to go again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you are simply wondering going to this hotel stop right there, JUST GO! I could imagine picking boutique hotels in Europe as a day job and I spend a lot of time doing so. This hotel has been one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The rooms and public spaces are beautifully modern, you'll find Molton Brown bath products in the bathroom, details are beautifully worked out (silver works for breakfast/dinner), delicious food (not only for dinner but try the Salade Nicoise for lunch, I'll bet you can't finish it!), the garden and the pool are spacious with magnificent views.. The list goes on forever. But what's particular outstanding is the service of the staff! While arriving very very late nothing was too much. Upon arrival we were directed to the terrace right away for a glass of wine and some food (while the kitchen was already closed, but nothing is a problem), with one phone call a boat with skipper was arranged (both boat and skipper truly amazing, we got a proper guided tour over the lake), wine purchasing recommendations, etc. Never have I experienced such friendly, welcoming and helpful staff! We will definitely come back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

In few words, "a very special place". It is a big boutique hotel. Remodeled. Modern but so elegant. Clean and very spacious. Rooms with nice views, large bathrooms, wonderful mattress and pillows, fine linens. Very friendly people at the reception. They make you fell at home. The restaurant is very good and the service extremely good. Try the caprese salad with bufala incredible!. Very romantic garden with a beautiful view. Perfect place, perhaps the best to stay in Garda. A hotel to be recommended without any doubts.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Riva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Riva Hotel

Address: Podini Mario 1/2 | Corso zanardelli, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gardone Riviera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bella Riva Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella riva is a comfortable hotel with a 5 star contemporary charm. An elegant architecture, beautiful suites, impeccable service, deluxe amenities, and, of course, our prime location on the lake await you so that your day flows pleasant and carefree. The historic building has been completely renovated in 2010 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Venere, Expedia, Escapio, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Bella Riva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Riva Hotel Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Riva Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.