We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Remat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Remat to your Saves list
Hotel Remat
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Catullo 10, 37016 Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Really lovely little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have just come back from a few days at Garda and cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We had booked direct via the internet and had asked for a double room with a lake view, what we actually got exceeded all expectation. Our room was a beautifully and tastefully decorated three room suite overlooking the lake and the main square, which may sound like it could be noisy but in fact wasn't at all, with the windows shut you wouldn't know that there was anything out there!

The restaurant downstairs is probably the nicest along the lake front, and the staff are charming and helpful. I really couldn't fault the place. Just lovely.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
32
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Where do I start? I have just returned from a week in the Hotel Remat and what a memorable experience. There were 6 of us, 3 couples and we all are in agreement - one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. I have traveled all over the world and have stayed in some top class hotels but this topped that for me with the personal touch of each member of staff accompanied by the magial feel of the hotel itself. I was a little nervous as it is posted as a B&B but it is actually a beautiful small and intimate Boutique Hotel. There s not a 24 hour reception, I think that is why it is under the B&B section, but its far from a Bed & Breakfast.
From the start the correspondence from Alberto the manager of the hotel was rapid, informative and so polite. I booked the roms directly with the hotel and they kindly put us all on the same floor as we are all part of the same family. We were helped up to our roomsd by Alberto himself and he gave us the grand tour of his beautiful building. Now to the rooms, well stunning is all I can say, each one derorated differently, a class above the rest. Breakfast each morning consisted of the best cappuccinos, coffee, tea, juices, just baked pasteries, ham, cheese, boiled egges, cerial, fresh fruit, and you could get bacon and eggs or omelettes made to order.
There is a restaurant down stairs and right on the main marina of Garda ( as this is where the hotel is situated, prime location - forgot to mention that earlier) Could this place get any better, the answer is YES, the food deserves 5 stars, we ate here the day we arrived and I am going to shock you all but we returned 3 more times, the food is the best we had in italy, the flavours and presentation were just top class. You can see the cooks preparing the food in the kitchen along side the outside restaurant and it is so so fresh, We did eat lunch in other reataurants and tried a few other restaurants for dinner but none compared.
We did rent a boat and the staff also helped us to do this, it was a fantastic idea and we are delighted we did it and got a special discount because we were residentsd in the hotel.
All in all I highly recommend this hotel and we cant wait to go back, the staff, Alberto, Stefano, Irena, Giovanni & all, Thank you so so much and we will see you all soon I hope.
P.s... forgot to mention 10% discount for residents when they eat in the restaurant which was wonderful, but we would pay full price, as a quote goes "You had me at Hello"

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Small, simple, modern and very nice family run hotel with good location. All personnel are wonderful! The service is fantastic! The hotel is newly renovated, the rooms have a mixture of well-preserved historic and contemporary cool style. The restaurant is of high quality. The food is a very positive surprise. We stayed a few nights after vacationing in Tuscany - this was the best dining experience we had in Italy. Want to go back to Hotel Remat! Now!!!:) Altought, the little town of Garda can appear a bit tacky in July. BUT, Garda Lake is beautiful! The personell at Remat will help you rent a boat - do it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Remat last month. My overall stay was great. The hotel is charming and the staff is hospitable and friendly. No hesitation in recommending this hotel: true value for money. -- Mariana

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel is ideally located and the staff very friendly. The atmosphere is cozy and and the hotel offers high standard. It was a nice stay we had and I can definetly suggest this property for the short breaks at Garda.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

It was the first time in Garda and we booked this hotel from Internet. The place is amazing with a unique athmosphere and great service. The room really clean and with all the necessary for the guests, The breakfast is abundant and the personnel is professional but friendly at the same time. We ate there for dinner and the quality of food was excellent, with reasonable prices and 10% discount for the customers. We had some problems with noises because the restaurant is open until late evening. At the end of the trip they offered us a bottle of wine and we appreciated a lot because is difficult to find people that really care about their customers. The service of swiming pool is good because the position of the hotel does not allow that kind of structure. Lovely place to spend a some relaxing days and enjoy the beautiful town of Garda.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Remat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Remat

Address: Piazza Catullo 10, 37016 Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Remat 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Remàt welcomes you in a recently restored (2011) antique building, facing Garda's marina in the historical center of the town. You will spend enchanted moments enjoying the superb view in its rooms characterized by classyvintage furniture and named after the fish which inhabit the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Remat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Remat Garda, Lake Garda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Remat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.