We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family run hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Mulino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Mulino to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Mulino
Via Don Gnocchi 20, 37016 Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gravesend, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great family run hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Couldn't have asked for a warmer welcome. Hot meal waiting for us on arrival. Comfortable rooms and good food. Looked after my dietary needs very well.....made sure I never went without despite my dairy free meal requirements. Staff we're extremely helpful and friendly. Entertainment most nights including karaoke, movies and family friendly games. The manager went out of his way to get to know us all (was part of a coach party) - he even remembered everyone's names! Ideally situated for exploring Garda town and local area. Verona and Venice a short trip away. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a comfy friendly hotel.

Room Tip: We had a balcony but there was little view from our room. Ask for a view if it's important to y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    64
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
69
158
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a very enjoyable week in this Hotel with Shearings - run by a super team of people who could not do enough to make the holiday enjoyable.

Food excellent, service super, rooms clean and comfortable, only 5 minutes from the edge of Lake Garda, with its many Bars, Bistros/Restaurants and shops - with superb views.

Mike H - Brighouse

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Have just returned from a week's holiday with Shearings at the Hotel Villa Mulino, Garda Town. The hotel is very conveniently located only a short walk from Lake Garda. Everything about the hotel was superb. All the staff were so very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for anyone. The meals were consistently excellent with a good choice. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The hotel manager, Piero, is highly talented and provided varied entertainment at a lovely gala dinner as well as organising other evening events that brought everyone at the hotel together. A lovely experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOA, INDIA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Where do you get such a great opportunity to meet each and everyone on two coaches, headed for Lake Garda. My first Shearing Holiday was just that, with our two hilarious coach drivers, JONNY and LEE. We were a mixture of hoildaymakers from all over England and it did not matter. Everyone mingled with each other and took part in all the activities arranged for the 9 day trip. Even made some good "for life friends"!!!
This was made possible as we had the best coach drivers who broke the ice from the start and kept us in splits. The hotel as everyone has mentioned before, a lovely homely, clean and comfortable place. The entertainment was brilliant, Karaoke, was a scream, Sports night a giggle (a German gentlemen won, despite the fact there was stiff competition, 100 British guests!!) Again everyone took it in good humor, and was the "hot gossip", the following day.
Highly recommended and guaranteed a super holiday, if you get the lovely Jonny, LEE, Piero and his magnificent staff.

Room Tip: Take a room on the second floor, to work off all the scrumptious meals. We ran up and down the stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Always wanted a holiday in Lake Garda and we went with Shearings to Villa Mulino it was just great everything was perfect great Hotel, wonderful staff, good food.just 5 minute stroll to the lake. Lake Garda and the surrounding area is very beautiful will definitely return to Hotel Villa Mulino

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is one of the very best we have been to. The hotel Director & manager Piero Lucotti & all his staff are all a grate friendly team. The rooms are comfortable & clean & the food lovely especially the sweets. This holiday was with Shearings and there trips to Venice, Verona & the Dolomites were all excellent. The coach drivers George & Ian were both helpful & friendly. Lovely holiday made better by the wonderful company, & surroundings of the lake

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENT
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous 9 day holiday with Shearings to lake garda and a lovely
hotel Villa Mulino, we have been to Italy many times before but this hotel is far the best we have ever stayed in Italy, food way really good staff were excellent and so friendly every where was so clean and the owner Piero was a fabulous all round entertainer, had some great evenings, always a smile from all members of staff and a lovely welcome from who was ever was at the front desk when you return from a day out, garda lake was only a few minutes walk away from hotel with lots of lovely shops,
We had a gala evening with six course meal and Piero playing lovely music great time all round
We had two great drivers in Johnny and Lee they were so informative from the moment we got on the coach at Hythe till our return, all in all a great holiday all round

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Mulino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Mulino

Address: Via Don Gnocchi 20, 37016 Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Garda
#4 Best Value Hotel in Garda
#6 Family Hotel in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with WINTRADE S.R.L., Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Mulino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulino Hotel Garda
Hotel Villa Mulino Garda, Lake Garda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Mulino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.