We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Mulino

Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Mulino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Mulino
Via Don Gnocchi 20, 37016 Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 52 hotels in Garda
carms.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel was amazing so friendly everyone did their best to make a good experience, without being pushy. The rooms were good quality, the food good and plentiful, the entertainment very entertaining and good fun, in all i dont think it can be improved on. I wasnt too pleased with the travel company Just Go, the drivers didnt know where they were going half the time, and got lost often, adding time to traveling and less time to spend between stops. It would be a good idea to go slightly earlier in the year as all the castles and some of the museums were closed. A lot of the shops also of course but we still found enough to keep us occupied and indeed would have liked more days to explore.

Room Tip: the rooms were all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    53
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
62
129
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
STOCKPORT
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The owner and his staff just make this hotel what it is and that is truly wonderful. I have never stayed in a hotel which shows such a genuine warmth and welcome towards all. It really is quite unique and all I can say is that if you are tired of posh hotels that lack atmosphere and you want a hotel that represents the country you are visiting then look no further.If you get the chance to stay here don't hesitate. Its the nearest most tourists will ever get to sharing a home with a geuine Italian family man and his loyal staff who ensure that you will never be bored. If you have children be assured they will be welcomed in true Italian Style. Thank you again to all at the Hotel Villa Mulino for such a wonderful experience .

Room Tip: From what I have been told I think most rooms are pretty similar, clean and homely. Personally I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed at Villa Mulino for six nights, 14 - 19 Oct 2012. Truly wonderful place to stay. The staff are the best we have ever come across in an hotel. They are all so happy, nothing is too much trouble for them. The manager is incredible, he provides the entertainment most nights and is extremely versatile and entertaining. Great fun! The hotel would have been five stars but shabby decour in our bedroom ruled this out. Having said that, everywhere was absolutley spotlessly clean. Access to Garda and its many lovely shops, harbour and restaurants is only a few minutes away. This makes the Mulino a truly wonderful place to stay. Once some of the bedrooms are redecorated this hotel would be well worth six stars! Very, very highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful holiday at this hotel every thing about this hotel is good it is very clean the staff are very good an nothing is too much touble for them they all seem very happy in their work,If you dont like what they are serving for dinner they will offr you something else which is a lot better than some places where its tak it or leave it.I would go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Villa Mulino in September for a week and it was the perfect base for both exploring lake garda and surrounding areas and also for just relaxing by the pool.

Rooms
Our double room was the perfect size and a little balcony was included. The room was cleaned daily and I don't think we found a spot of dirt the whole time we stayed.

Food
Breakfast was the standard continental breakfast with a good choice of cereals, breads, fruit etc. There was also bacon eggs and sausages although they didn't look too appealing so we didn't bother.
Dinner was very good. We ate in 5 nights of the 7 we stayed. Dinner includes salad, a pasta course, a main course and desert and for 9 euros each it can't be beaten. Very good quality too.
They also provide lunch if you are having a day by the pool and the pasta we had one lunchtime was amazing.
Our 2 meals out were at el grappo (9 fish courses, incredible) and a restaurant on the lake which was beautiful.

Service
This is where the hotel excels. Piero, his family and the staff couldn't be more welcoming. Always saying hello and always giving advice on places to go or eat and making you feel really special. You don't get this sort of treatment at a lot of places. Seeing how hard Piero works on the entertainment and gala night really shows how much he cares.

Overall
If you are staying in lake garda look no further than this place. We certainly can't wait to go back!!

Daniel and Laura

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scunthorpe
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

just returned from holiday at villa mullino,the best holiday we have had. The staff could not do enough for you and nothing was to much trouble for them. would recommend this hotel to anyone.will definately returning again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just back from Villa Mulino this was are third holiday at this spotless hotel. Piero is a fabulous host and so talented the staff are so friendly and helpful nothing is to much trouble We have already booked to return to this wonderful hotel with management and staff who make you feel like friends. The whole team work so hard to provide wonderful food and great entertainment the sports night is great fun having won the gold cup my husband can't wait to return to defend his title

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Villa Mulino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Mulino

Also Known As:
Mulino Hotel Garda
Hotel Villa Mulino Garda, Lake Garda
Address: Via Don Gnocchi 20, 37016 Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Garda
#10 Romantic Hotel in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Mulino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Mulino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.