We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Mulino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Mulino to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Mulino
Via Don Gnocchi 20, 37016 Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Garda
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed at Villa Mulino for six nights, 14 - 19 Oct 2012. Truly wonderful place to stay. The staff are the best we have ever come across in an hotel. They are all so happy, nothing is too much trouble for them. The manager is incredible, he provides the entertainment most nights and is extremely versatile and entertaining. Great fun! The hotel would have been five stars but shabby decour in our bedroom ruled this out. Having said that, everywhere was absolutley spotlessly clean. Access to Garda and its many lovely shops, harbour and restaurants is only a few minutes away. This makes the Mulino a truly wonderful place to stay. Once some of the bedrooms are redecorated this hotel would be well worth six stars! Very, very highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    63
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
68
150
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful holiday at this hotel every thing about this hotel is good it is very clean the staff are very good an nothing is too much touble for them they all seem very happy in their work,If you dont like what they are serving for dinner they will offr you something else which is a lot better than some places where its tak it or leave it.I would go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Villa Mulino in September for a week and it was the perfect base for both exploring lake garda and surrounding areas and also for just relaxing by the pool.

Rooms
Our double room was the perfect size and a little balcony was included. The room was cleaned daily and I don't think we found a spot of dirt the whole time we stayed.

Food
Breakfast was the standard continental breakfast with a good choice of cereals, breads, fruit etc. There was also bacon eggs and sausages although they didn't look too appealing so we didn't bother.
Dinner was very good. We ate in 5 nights of the 7 we stayed. Dinner includes salad, a pasta course, a main course and desert and for 9 euros each it can't be beaten. Very good quality too.
They also provide lunch if you are having a day by the pool and the pasta we had one lunchtime was amazing.
Our 2 meals out were at el grappo (9 fish courses, incredible) and a restaurant on the lake which was beautiful.

Service
This is where the hotel excels. Piero, his family and the staff couldn't be more welcoming. Always saying hello and always giving advice on places to go or eat and making you feel really special. You don't get this sort of treatment at a lot of places. Seeing how hard Piero works on the entertainment and gala night really shows how much he cares.

Overall
If you are staying in lake garda look no further than this place. We certainly can't wait to go back!!

Daniel and Laura

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scunthorpe
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

just returned from holiday at villa mullino,the best holiday we have had. The staff could not do enough for you and nothing was to much trouble for them. would recommend this hotel to anyone.will definately returning again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just back from Villa Mulino this was are third holiday at this spotless hotel. Piero is a fabulous host and so talented the staff are so friendly and helpful nothing is to much trouble We have already booked to return to this wonderful hotel with management and staff who make you feel like friends. The whole team work so hard to provide wonderful food and great entertainment the sports night is great fun having won the gold cup my husband can't wait to return to defend his title

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southend
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Piero and his family are amazing. Our freinds Gill and Keith recommended the hotel in Lake Garda to us, we had such a fantastic time we have booked to go again next year. From the moment we arrived we were made so welcome and it was like we had known the staff(so hard working) for years. The food is wonderful, the entertainment is good and the sports night so much fun. I would truly recommend you book.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

just back from villa mulino, third time here and will be back next year again.
no complaints at all, had a great time again.
a big thanks to piero, simone, silvanah, ursula, davide, elena, mario, tina and jolanda.
see you all next year.

JOE=LOUISE

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Mulino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Mulino

Address: Via Don Gnocchi 20, 37016 Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Garda
#7 Family Hotel in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, WINTRADE S.R.L., Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Mulino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulino Hotel Garda
Hotel Villa Mulino Garda, Lake Garda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Mulino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.