We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Good Location ---let down by meals.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Imperial

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Imperial to your Saves list
Hotel Imperial
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via G Pascoli 5, 37016 Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Good Location ---let down by meals.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

Nice hotel set in garden with pool. Clean throughout, rooms with balcony (ours was over front of hotel that is in side street facing a bakery) and modern bathroom. Gala dinner and entertainment (singer /keyboard) on Thursday evenings but no other entertainment.

Downside was the food. Usual continental breakfast items, peaches were tinned. Trays of bacon, fried and scrambled eggs were put out for start of breakfast at 7 o'clock and didn't look very appertising. My husband tried bacon & egg twice but said they were cold.
Dinner choice of salad, 3 starters, 3 main courses. & dessert. One good point, soup very good. Main meat / fish course served with about 1 spoonful of potato plus self service vegetables. Choice of same 4 or 5 desserts most evenings plus one other fruit salad, cherries or watermelon. No water or coffee with dinner.

Good location. Short walk to shops and lakeside . Bus station and ferry terminal give easy access to other places of interest.

We rarely take holdays at hotels and though we did like Garda are unlikely to return.
We spoke guests who had stayed at this hotel 3 to 10 times previously so it has its appeal.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    59
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
37
101
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
kenilworth warwickshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

We had a great week at the Imperial,service was excellent the hotel was spotlessly clean
the food was excellent, staff were welcoming and very friendly.Special thanks to Sufi our
waiter,and also the surprise greeting at our table on my wifes 60th birthday.
Thank you all again, we will return again and recomend your hotel to our many friends.
John & Janette
Kenilworth
Warwickshire.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURNLEY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

My wife and I recently stayed at the Hotel Imperial this is a small excellent hotel in a good location as it was only a five minute walk down to the lakeside restaurants shops
and bus station. All areas of the hotel were very clean and well maintained,all the staff were very friendly and helpful.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castleford
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

hotel very good, clean and friendly a shame about the food and service, gala evening they ran out of food, the waiters on some days very slow. all in all the hotel isnt bad but the food is poor.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

This was the third year running we have been to this hotel. It is in an ideal location a few
minutes walk to the lake but still quiet at night. Everytime we have returned something has been updated.It is kept spotless inside and out.I am quite a fussy eater but I enjoyed my meals and never went hungry.All in all we both love tis hotel and cant wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

This was our fourth visit to this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is situated just a short walk to the lakeside. The rooms are kept very clean, as is the whole of the indoor and outdoor facilities, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the food very good, just what you would expect from an Italian 3 star hotel. We will definitely be returning for a fifth visit before too long.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co.Down
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

Wonderful location spotlessly clean helpful staff and a great gala evening.However I cannot say we looked forward to our evening meal. The starters were ok the main course left us cold and the puddings were out of a supermarket pot unless you chose fresh fruit,(fresh cherries were great). I wish we could have had B and B inthis hotel as everything else was great.
skinniliz 2009

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imperial

Address: Via G Pascoli 5, 37016 Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Garda
#13 Family Hotel in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Imperial 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run Hotel located in a quit position at just 200mt far from the centre of Garda , offering bar/lounge,sun terrace,garden,outdoor pool,buffet breakfast,3-course evening meals with choice of menu,shuttle bus service available on request,tawells for the pool.All bedroms have private shower,WC, balcony satelite TV, hairdryer ,air conditioning (approx 01/06 to 10/09) and some have a garden view.From 2014 we have 6 new double rooms Garden plus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Garda
Hotel Imperial Garda, Lake Garda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Imperial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.