We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regina Adelaide Hotel

Save Saved
You added Regina Adelaide Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regina Adelaide Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via San Francesco d'Assisi 23, I - 37016 Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 50 hotels in Garda
dumfriesshire
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“GOOD HOTEL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here for a second time in September. Centrally located. Our twin room was quite small, but the bathroom was even smaller. The best thing about this hotel is the breakfast - very very good. Dinners were rather odd at times, and if you want your chicken cooked, ask for it to be well done! Staff friendly, especially the bar man from Rome (didn't get his name) and also the reception staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    43
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
39
133
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Character Hotel could be doing with a make over, our room was small with one window looking onto the Lake but was disapointed wih the fact that you could not see the lake, we had half board and on the main the food was good but very small portions I will agree with the comments about the head waiter had no customer care qualities he was frightened to let himself go and got mixed up while taking our order and blamed his staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

A lovely "character" Hotel. The location was superb and the staff very friendly.

We were half board and the food during our stay was wonderful.

Slight disapointment that you couldn't see the lake because of the mature (and protected) trees, but otherwise our room was large and very pleasant.

Room Tip: "Lake facing"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My mum, sister and I have just returned from a lovely week at this hotel. We were on a half board basis and the food and service were just first class. Our room was spacious and very clean - the out door pool, bar, dining and reception rooms are very comfortable. This is an old fashioned comfortable hotel with good standards not to be confused with the newer modern 4* hotels with their emphasis on all mod cons! The wifi was fine and the only tvs to be seen are in your room with only basic tv channels available. No on demand films etc etc. I didn't see many facilities for young families within the hotel, which makes this more an adult environment and with their prices tends to attract older visitors. If your budget stretches to it go half board - the food is just fantastic, fresh and varied. As others have mentioned the location is hard to beat: 50 yards from the lakeside, 200 yards to the bars and shops but quietly off to one side with parking if you need it. We will def. stay their again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Although I am giving five stars for our excellent stay in August, I am going to comment on the restaurant staff. I was not going to write this report until I read a recent one which mentioned the head waiter. First things first: the standard of cleanliness and the upkeep of the hotel was excellent. The food, both breakfast and dinner were of superb quality and most of the staff were very friendly indeed. We did, however, have issues with the head waiter. From the first day, it was obvious that there were certain guests he had decided that he had to faun over and others that were not as important. On one occasion a waiter dropped a spoon. Hardly a crime; but the look he received from the headwaiter was quite appalling. On one evening, it became obvious that our past had been forgotten. Not a problem, really. But the attitude of the head waiter was not at all good. The rest of the restaurant staff were excellent. We received our pasta and thought no more of it. The next evening he totally ignored us and, quite comically, would not even walk past our table. He made grand circuitous routes around the dining room so he did not have to be near us. It was so obvious. On the last night he had to take our order and made no attempt whatsoever to really speak. A very rude man. I still give the hotel five stars, however, as we were very impressed by (almost!) everything and everybody.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

One of the striking experiences is meeting the other guests many if whom have returned to this hotel many many times. The rooms are spacious, spotless, the service prompt and attentive. The restaurants of first quality. Parking available wrens thhe free wifi. Although it requires frequent reliogging in. They also have king sized beds which are welcome. In room hospitality fridge and lots of closet space. We will return again.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We arrived with our friends and were immediately offered one room as an upgrade ( we had booked suites). Both rooms were lovely and had large balconies looking in the direction of the lake, which was hard to see but only because of the height and amount trees. Breakfast was very good with nice crispy bacon and scrambled eggs, plus a good choice of breads, pastries and cold meats etc. They also had "English breakfast tea" which is a bonus to those of us who prefer tea to coffee at breakfast. The head waiter did seem a bit stuffy but offered a good service. The wifi was free and worked in our rooms, which is essential for someone like our friend and I, who both need to be in contact with work, even when we are on holiday! Francisco at reception spoke excellent English and was very helpful in telling us about the area and where to go for a boat trips and many other places of interest. His service was outstanding.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms seem to vary in size and position. The best I believe overlooking the lake. Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Regina Adelaide Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Adelaide Hotel

Address: Via San Francesco d'Assisi 23, I - 37016 Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Garda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Garda
#11 Family Hotel in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regina Adelaide Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Escapio, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Regina Adelaide Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Adelaide Garda
Regina Adelaide Hotel Garda, Lake Garda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regina Adelaide Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.