We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly with a good location in Garda.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bisesti Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bisesti Hotel to your Saves list
Bisesti Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Italia, 34, 37016 Garda, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Garda
England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly with a good location in Garda.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is a 3 minute walk from the Garda bus station( not so much a station but a few bus stops) so is good for transport links.
The hotel also has a car park on site which was handy as we hired a scooter for 7 days as our transport.

The staff are all friendly and helpful, the room was very well kept by the cleaning staff and was clean and tidy.. With a flat screen tv with bbc1 & bbc2 & sky news for the British traveller.

Breakfast was the usual toast , fruit, cereal, hams & cheeses, yogurt, juice and coffee/ tea. Breakfast was fine but got a bit boring after 10 days!

We didn't eat there a night as we prefer to get out but dining room was often full.

Pool area is well kept but bring your beach towel for the longer as they aren't provided.

Overall very good ... Would stay again.
Rob aged 35 & Alex aged 29.

Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    65
    21
    11
    10
See reviews for
38
82
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We returned last week from a 7 night half board stay at the Hotel Bisesti in Garda.

The hotel is situated in a good location at the edge of the old town only a couple of hundred yards from the lakeside promenade. Our room was very comfortable and very clean with balcony and en suite shower room. As other reviewers have mentioned the charge to use the in-room safes is 2 Euros per day, there is no justification for this charge as the room rates are high for a 3star hotel.

The breakfast was standard continental fare but it was disappointing that there was no fresh coffee on offer - hot beverages were dispensed from a table top vending machine in the dining room. We were allocated a table in the dining room which was only open from 19.30 to 20.30. The salad buffet was the best part of the meal, however, in order to ensure we could choose from the full choice of salads on offer we had to be in the queue for salad at 19.30 prompt! Most nights, with the exception of the night that schnitzel was served, the vegetables were over salted and the meat/fish element of the dinner was overcooked. In our opinion the food was not to the standard we have enjoyed at other 3star hotels in Italy.

The hotel staff were all very efficient and friendly and were very helpful.

If we were to visit Garda again we might stay at the Bisesti on a B & B basis. The location is very good and the rooms are very clean. However, if we were to decide to stay on a half board basis again we would upgrade to a 4star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed late September 2012 and would recommend highly. Good location - central enough but slightly separate from the old town. The room was really comfortable and was cleaned to an extremely high standard every day. The only real downsides were the breakfast (we only went down for this for one day and ate out every other morning) and the fact that our room was next to a cleaning cupboard which meant a lot of noise in the mornings! The real selling point of the hotel was the staff - everyone we dealt with was very friendly and polite!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Have returned from a wonderful week at the Bisesti hotel The staff were excellent, very friendly & helpful. The room was small but very clean with a lovely shower room & good sized balcony so size of room did not matter.We had a room with much needed air con as it was very hot. Swimming pool was lovely liked the jacuzzi seats. The continental breakfast was very good, certainly enough for me, & thought the dinners for a 3 star hotel were very good & if extra hungry was a great salad bar. Only drawback if next door to smokers (we had chainsmokers I'm sure!!) if windows or balcony door left open the room smelt of smoke as smoking seems to be allowed on balconies.

Room Tip: ask fo air con & balcony when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel has a great location. As other guests have said the rooms are tired and small in the old part of the hotel and have no air conditioning, but they are spotlessly clean and the staff are really friendly and helpful. We found the food really tasty with enough variety to find something suitable and if you didn't like anything the staff immediately offered an alternative. The breakfasts are disappointing, as other guests have said you had to pay extra for hot food. After to speaking to others whilst we stayed at the hotel it is apparently the norm for hotels to charge extra for sun loungers, fridges, air-con, etc in Italy. Our pool provided loungers free of charge and there were always some available whatever time you used this area. Drinks in the hotel were average for area, 4 euros for a medium beer (almost a pint!), wine averaged 14 euros a bottle for local wines, which were both good, water 2.40 euros for a litre which we thought was a bit steep. All in all the rooms are in need of a revamp but the homely atmosphere more than makes up for that

Room Tip: As previously mentioned, ask for a room in the new part of the hotel as they sound better equipped a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

just returned from bisesti hotel and we were very pleased the staff are the most pleasent we have met for some time the room was tipical italian very clean but bathroom small food was ok but did not understand why we if wanted to pay extra for something hot for breakfast english guest where-ever they go like a hot selection this did not distract from the enjoyment we had the staff always look like they enjoy working there i would also suggest that they make an indoor bar area in which to have time with friends if weather not so good as happend to us would we recomend this hotel YES well done all at BESESTI :)

Room Tip: ask for pool view corner they have balconeys and look bigger and rooms with air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bungay
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Loud music on patio 3 nights out of 7 until 11pm - fine if you like that but intrusive if you want peace and quiet. Staff friendly, and hotel position excellent for bus station and nearby supermarket. 10 minute walk to ferry terminal. Evening meals OK but breakfast a bit disappointing - no fresh fruit (tinned), and queue for coffee machine. Had to buy towels for swimming pool as hotel prohibits use of theirs. Probably worth paying extra for balcony as our room had no view, but had airconditioning and 2 BBC TV channels. Beware smokers on open corridor outside!

Room Tip: Avoid late booking if you want a nice room! Take own towels for swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bisesti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisesti Hotel

Address: Corso Italia, 34, 37016 Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bisesti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bisesti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bisesti Garda
Bisesti Hotel Garda, Lake Garda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bisesti Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.