We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, stayed extra nights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tobago Wellness Hotel

Save Saved
You added Tobago Wellness Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tobago Wellness Hotel
4.0 of 5 Spa   |   Via della Pace 1, 37016 Garda, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Garda
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant, stayed extra nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We liked this hotel so much we stayed a few extra nights. Breakfast is brilliant and they gave us free lunch which was very lovely too. Rooms are spacious and well designed. Saunas and steam room are fantastic and very rare in hotels around the lake. I will be surprised if this hotel doesn't make it to number 1 in hotels in Garda within a short time. Definitely recommend as its the best hotel experience we have had in Italy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    29
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
110
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great hotel for a couple of days of relaxation. Nice rooms, close to the centre & close to tennis courts. The breakfast buffet is excellent & the service very nice. The pool has different bubbles & sunbeds integrated. For a short stay in garda, would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

fabulous hotel - short walk to the lake. Lovely pool, lovely rooms, very clean and fantastic service. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

First of- i do travel a lot and stay in many good hotels. So, why is Tobago so special?
Because they made a balance. Everything u need is here + allways something u dont xpect. Extra value. Excellent.
Value for money- in this hotel - unbeatable. Food is story for its self. I will gain 3 kg in three days. All the rest is on very high level as well. I hope family keeps the " steering" and develop a good business even more.
Personally i would want my hotel to be like that.
See u again Tobago.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Take a sunbed,an unbrella and a small pool,place them beside a busy main road lay down on the sunbed.Now you have some idea what a holiday at the hotel Tobago feels like. Forget peace and quiet the pool is at 3metres from the very busy main road,and its on a hill.We couldn t open the windows or use the balcony because of the traffic noise.Walking down the road into Garda along a narrow pavement wasn't much fun either.The room, even with an upgrade was very basic everything looked as if it had been bought in Ikea.I quite like Ikea but it was suposed to be a 4 star hotel.There wasn't even a mirror.The wellness area was ok but quite frankly our local Hilton is better.The service was erratic depending how many people were in the dinning room.All puplic areas were thoroughfares to somwhere else so nowhere nice to sit.This hotel is in the finest section of the Crystal lakes and Mountains brochure ,there is nothing finest about it and it is grossly overpriced.We thought we were getting something special but it was a 2star hotel with a 4 star price tag.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

We stayed here after 4 days in Venice. We had never stayed at a small hotel before and could find no reviews as the Tobago had just been completed in 2008. It is one of the few hotels we would come back to. Situated in a residential area of Garda up a small hill from the lake. You can walk down quite easily and there is a fab little local mini bus to bring you back to the hotel door. The hotel itself is absolutely wonderful. Beautiful fresh, modern rooms and bathroom. Plenty of room and a nice balcony. It is family run and the staff could not do enough for you. Lovely pool, part of which has massage jets and lovely basket beds and loungers. The roof terrace was our own private area, no one used it but us, it was wonderful. The food, from an a la carte menu was outstanding. Even at lunch time, although we were only booked half board, a beautiful little buffet was supplied free of charge, pizzas, pasta and fruit. We did not use the Wellness centre but others did and enjoyed. We cannot recommend this hotel too much and hope to come back again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tobago Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tobago Wellness Hotel

Address: Via della Pace 1, 37016 Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Garda
#6 Romantic Hotel in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tobago Wellness Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Tobago Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tobago Wellness Hotel Garda, Lake Garda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tobago Wellness Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.