We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Ca' Nova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Villa Ca' Nova to your Saves list
Villa Ca' Nova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Michelangelo 1, 37016 Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Garda
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had the most marvellous time at this hotel. The service was fantastic, friendly without being intrusive. We had a beautiful room with terrace and bathroom ' upstairs'. The view at breakfast on the terrace wa stunning and the food perfect. We also loved the pool and drinks served late at night around the pool were a sight to behold. A real find and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Brochure does not show how lovely this hotel is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed with our two older children in 2 seperate rooms on the top floor (we even got upgraded to the honeymoon suite at no additional costs). Hotel is spotless clean, very good service (they remembered and celebrated our birthdays with champagne for breakfast), medium size pool but always space as hotel not so big. Breakfast is enjoyed from rooftop with panomaric views of Lake Garda. Easy to find using GPS and plenty of free parking.

Just be aware the the hotel is located some 10 min walk up the hill from downtown Garda, but worked out fine for us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Nice breakfast with a good coffee machine and a great view from the patio overlooking the lake. The room was pleasant, simple but spacious. Room I think had no AC, the weather was pleasant that night but there is no net on the windows so I was worried what could fly or crawl in from the garden (I did find an insect "harmless" in the room).
Internet was available, good reception in the loby, not so good in our room which was facing the garden. Bathroom was ok, but it was missing a soap dish inside the shower cubicle.
All in all, a nice hotel with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We had a great time here as the hotel was so easy. Easy access in and out, room with the pool one metre away! Great breakfast on roof terrace with great views. Everywhere super clean. Seemed to be family run and well equipped and maintained. Nice to see business run so very well. Cannot speak more highly.....Loved the fact there was only twenty rooms or so

Room Tip: All rooms have different benefits so I wouldn't be to concerned
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

From the moment we arrived the service received was excellent. The room was clean, as was the bathroom with a decent shower. Although no hot food at breakfast other than the boiled eggs there was plenty in the way of 'continental breakfast' foods and the spectacular view on the roof terrace was worth the money alone. Some nice touches such as the drink upon arrival and the welcome bottle of wine in the room. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room so a travel kettle required if you like a cuppa. It's a 10 minute stroll up hill from the center which could be a problem if you have any mobility difficulties but this means that it's lovely and quiet. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

room was spotless, walked out of french doors 2 ft from pool, excellent staff who could not have been more helpful. I would definately go back here. Quiet residential street, quite a steep bank from Garda. View from breakfast terrace fantastic. No lift. Really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

We booked Villa Ca Nova with Inghams and we were not disappointed. The hotel itself was very clean with a fabulous roof top terrace were we ate breakfast every morning.

The breakfast itself was continental but was exteremely good with anything you could possibly want. Our room was quite large and the bathroom was a good size with a great shower. When we got to our room we had been left a bottle of wine, biscuits on the pillows and white cotton slippers!

As the other reviewer mentions there was a good pool. The staff were really friendly and helpful. It did seem to be mainly Germans in the hotel, and the resort in fact, but everyone was really friendly. During our time there weren't any children but I'm not sure if that was by chance. It did seem to be a mainly adult clientel.

The hotel was about a 10 minute walk into Garda but quite a peaceful area so no night time noise which was great. The walk back took a little longer as it was up quite a steep hill but after the great food in Garda an evening stroll helped your digestion!

All in all a great find which I would recommend to any of my friends.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Ca' Nova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ca' Nova

Address: Via Michelangelo 1, 37016 Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Ca' Nova 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Ca' Nova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Ca' Nova Garda, Lake Garda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Ca' Nova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.