We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with amazing views, not bad price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Posillipo Gabicce Monte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Posillipo Gabicce Monte to your Saves list
Hotel Posillipo Gabicce Monte
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dell Orizzonte, 61011 Gabicce Mare, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Gabicce Mare
Milano Marittima, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place with amazing views, not bad price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

The hotel is located at the top of Gabicce Monte in the Le Marche region and each room has a view of the beach below. It's a good quality hotel with nice rooms. They keep it very clean and the pool is a definite bonus because otherwise you have to go all the way back down the mountain to get to the sea.

I'd say it's a very good hotel because I have stayed at excellent hotels for about the same price. If you want a great view, excellent location, good service and clean rooms than you can't go wrong here but depending on the time of year you will have to pay for it. We paid €155 for a room on a Tuesday.

Room Tip: anything above the 2nd floor will give you a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    36
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
93
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I visited the restaurant in the Hotel Posillipo in September 2011 and found the food quite stunning. Now this is really saying something as generally the food throughout Gabicce and Cattoloca is of an exceptionally high standard but the Posillipo rates at the very top for quality and service. It can certainly be somewhat pricey when compared to what else is on offer in the area but the whole experience is quite exceptional. This was my third visit to the restaurant over the last three years and if anything the food has improved over the period. As a bonus you can also enjoy some of the most amazing scenery and views from the restaurant along the coast - all in all a brilliant experience!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

This is the nicest 4 star hotel I've ever stayed in. The rooms are beautiful and bright, all seem to have their own balcony, and the beds are extremely comfortable.

At no point were we disappointed, the staff were friendly, pleasant and accommodating, even though the season had not quite started they did everything they could to look after us. The pool was fabulously quiet, so a choice of beds during the day & fabulous views the whole time.

Breakfasts were wonderful, I suspect all of the food comes from the restaurant kitchens - in which Berlusconi has eaten - inspite of his many issues, his taste in restaurants is superb. The restaurant seems to be busy every night with people there very late, the majority of whom are Italian. It is not cheap, but it is very good.

There are a few other restaurants around the hotel, we sampled the cheaper ones the other evenings we were there and they were all exceptionally good with beautiful fresh food - heading down the hill there is a blue building on the left with a roof terrace, the food there was wonderful, and there is a small hillside cafe/restaurant to the right which was also superb.

I would also recommend visiting Gradara castle, there's a little train that you can catch if you don't have a car, the castle is very impressive and gives you a real view of what it would have been like to walk around the walls when it was fully functioning and the views as always are breathtaking.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

We were quite suprised with this hotel and after walking past many hotels in Gabbice Mare we realized we made the best choice. Hotel Posillipo is on Gabbicce Mont, a small hilltop village above Gabbicce Mare which meant it was quiet and classy but still close to the action of Gabbice Mare.

We checked in and the gave us the Morroccan room which had a very comfy double and bunk beds for our girls and a balcony with side sea views. The staff were very friendly and breakfast was a real treat for all of us, fresh watermelon and the most delicious cakes combined with a stunning sea view - amazing. We had dinner once in the hotel (book in time as its very popular) and it was expensive but amazing. We were a bit skint (we stayed here at the end of our holiday) so did not order starters or dessert but the waiter brought us something small anyway - how cool is that?

The pool was great - sparkling clean and quiet (until we got there). My girls (and I eventually) were the only ones brave enough to swim (refreshing in May) and although the other adult guest shooshed them once we still had a great time. They are just kids having fun and why shouldn't they.

The beach in Gabbicce Mare were great for the kids - play areas, buckets and spades and lovely sea with hermit crabs and shells to collect - this was the real Italian holiday.

We love being there and would reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

My husband & another couple spent a week here & we will definately return. The hotel & staff are wonderful!!So welcoming. We took half board for 3 days out of seven & the food was equisite.. There is an a la carte restaurant that costs between 60 & 90 euros per head but the choice of menu for half board is more than plentiful & worth much more than the 30 euros charged. The fact that you are seated in the same beautiful area as the a la carte is another bonus. . the sunsets every evening are stunning!! The owner came around most evenings to check everyone was happy & although very old now you can see he still cares very much about his hotel!! Equally you sit in the same area for breakfast & look out over the bay every morning. . bliss!
The small area around the hotel is lovely. .one night a picture gallery displayed its pictures all around the square & the place was buzzing with people. . Gabicce Mare below is more commercialised & busy in the evenings but you can still find the odd restuarant tucked away thats reasonably priced. The cocktail bar by the marina in is also worth a visit for a change in the evening. A train runs every half hour to & from Gabicce Monte down to town. Taxi costs about 10 to 15 euros. Be warned though it can be a bit of a shock to go down to Gabicce Mare in the evenings after experiencing the tranquility of Gabicce Monte!! Overall this was a wonderful weeks holiday!
The Hotel is ideal for anyone who wants an `away from it all` break.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

This hotel has about thirty rooms and sits in a quiet location. Our room was light-filled and cheery. Sunset was amazing. The hotel front desk personnel very friendly. A laid-back atmosphere, perfect place to relax and soak up the town's ambiance. We were there for 3 wonderful days. Beds could use some upgrading.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, MN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

Posillipo is a very nice hotel in the small town of Gabicce Monte. Gabicce Mare is just down the hill and has a lot more hotels and a sandy beach to visit if the weather permits. We had a great view from our balcony and the room was nice and well organized (plenty of nooks for your stuff, good mini bar, etc). The bathroom isn't huge, but the shower is good size, which helps since my husband is 6'4 and has had issues with some previous bathroom showers in Italy.
The staff was great and the restaruant in the hotel is excellent. We ate there twice and it was packed both nights with mostly locals.
I know the price increases during busy season, but this hotel was a great value for a 4-star hotel. Also, in high season I can't think of a better place, since it is more isolated than the hotels stacked on top of each other in Gabicce Mare. If you are looking for rest, relaxation and great food, this is a hotel for you.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Posillipo Gabicce Monte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posillipo Gabicce Monte

Address: Via Dell Orizzonte, 61011 Gabicce Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Gabicce Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Gabicce Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Posillipo Gabicce Monte 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Posillipo is located in the San Bartolo Natural Park on the top of the hill of Gabicce Monte in one of the most suggestive place of the Adriatic Coast.All 30 rooms facing the sea each with Sat TV with Sky and Pay channel, mini bar,phone, safe, wi-fi access, jacuzzi and private parking. The Restaurant "Posillipo" à la carte on the panoramic terrace is the place where you can taste fish specialities in an elegant ambient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Posillipo Gabicce Monte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Posillipo Gabicce Monte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.