We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Tre Stelle

Trattoria Tre Stelle
via Giovanni Montauti no6, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
058480220
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 105 Restaurants in Forte Dei Marmi
Price range: $69 - $94
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Not only did it take way too long for the food to arrive, but also the pasta was undercooked. It appears as if they forgot what we ordered and made an "instant pasta" the minute we asked what was taking so long. Definitely, not a place to recommed...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    102
    47
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Bellisimo!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Try a selection of starters- won't go wrong. Great meal and good place for beautiful people watching

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“To much plastic...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We have visited this restaurant in Forte dei Marmi "Tre stelle" reading some reviews in Tripadvisor. It is unbelievable: I have taken a picture. you can e some fake grass (a green plastic) in the street, delimited by some plastic plants, and poor plastic table.
Inside durin our visit the waiters were in hurry, tha tables too near. It is a very narrow room and so the result is not so well. It not for the quality of the food, but with this cost you can pretend a different level of restaurant.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011 via mobile

The seafood antipasto starter was great and the rest average. The experience was worsened by the poor service, when my wife requested a dish in italian the waiter responded rudely.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Forgettable...............”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Honestly, I can't remember what we ate it was that forgettable!!! Extremely disappointed with all the restaurants we ate in at Forte. Best was lunch at Anetta beach - exceptional.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Tre Stelle also viewed

Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Trattoria Tre Stelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Tre Stelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.