We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good honest food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Bocconcino

Al Bocconcino
Piazza Garibaldi, 7, Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
0039058480375
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 105 Restaurants in Forte Dei Marmi
Price range: $22 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
London
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good honest food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is always a busy restaurant. It serves good seafood and pizzas. I don't like the fact that you can't book and that you are dealt with in a rather mechanical way by the waiting staff. However, they are efficient and service is fairly prompt.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    163
    99
    64
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Trattoria with Great food, but get there early as this restaurant is high demand! Pizzas are superb, pasta really tasty and great locally caught seafood.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Poor service and no coffee”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We chose this restaurant because it was busy with locals. I chose seafood pasta and my wife a pizza. My pasta arrived promptly. We then ordered wine. I had finished my pasta but no pizza or wine despite our reminders to the various waiters. So we called the head waiter and eventually the wine came and at last the pizza. It must have been over 30 minutes late. After my wife had finished we asked for coffee. There was none. An Italian restaurant with no coffee. Then they put 10% service charge on the bill.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“good food in a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

the food is good, nothing extraordinary, but the location is what makes it great, just in the pure center of Forte dei Marmi.... the place is always full, if you can, try to book, or else just go there and wait!!!!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is always busy and well liked by the locals. Their pizza and spaghetti is very good. I really liked thei bean and prawn salad. Good value for money.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Bocconcino also viewed

Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Al Bocconcino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Bocconcino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.