We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistrot

Bistrot
Viale Franceschi, 14, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
+39.0584.89879
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Top”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The quality of the food is outstanding as well as the service. It may be expensive but is totally worth it. I am not a fan of Forte dei Marmi in summer but I do go there from time to time in the low season to enjoy this restaurant (and some shopping).

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    133
    74
    25
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Again at the top.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

It was a long time since my last visit to the Bistrot. If I'm not wrong a even wrote a bad review here on Tripadvisor.
However last night I was looking for a nice place where to celebrate my wedding anniversary and we decided to try Bistrot again.
I have to say that the quality of the food was really at the top. We had an incredible appetizer of raw fish and then fish spaghetti and a sea bass with vegetables. Level of food and of service was at the top.

Price is what you can expect from location, food quality and service. It is very expensive but worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Top, top....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is one of those places where you go to mingle with the upper class..eat great food and pay for it...handsomely....i would highly recommend. then go to the club next door.... food was outstanding.... very good looking crowd...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Weonards
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Timeless Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I’m now 47 and first visited La Bistrot over 35 years ago with my parents. Yes it’s probably the second most expensive restaurant in Forte but if you want quality, service and beach side ambience then it’s the only place to go believe me. Read the reviews from the Italians remembering that Forte is the Cannes of the Italian coastline.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10024
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Over the top expensive”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Not worth the hype! They charged me $10US for a can of orange soda food was ok service not so. Tourist trap stay away

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot also viewed

Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca

Been to Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistrot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.