We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St Mauritius Hotel

Save Saved
You added St Mauritius Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St Mauritius Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via XX Settembre 28, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 43 hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks with my young kids and retired parents.....all of us were well looked after. The rooms were very clean, the breakfast buffet was good and the staff were all very helpful (most spoke good English). Mateo the manager was especially helpful. The pool area was lovely but the pool was a bit cold (but it was September). The evening dinner was nice but lacked some imagination however there are many other great restaurants in forte dei marmi to choose from. I would love to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    39
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
37
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Very pleasant elegant smaller friendly hotel within easy reach of the beach and town centre.
Staff very helpful and efficient...but why oh why have a large TV running all the time in the bar area?
Great pool!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I have been to Mauritius last month and got package from LookNBook.com, Price are very reasonable as compare to other online ticketing website. As well as service which LookNBook.com offered was awesome. I recommend LookNBook.com to everybody and in future I will definitely use LookNBook.com for air ticketing and packages.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Pleasant, clean hotel located close to Forte dei Marmi beaches and town centre. The swimming pool was a plus. Good choice of pastries, cereals and cold meats at breakfast. Please note that to me it was more like a three-star + hotel than four stars, but that did not bother me given the very reasonable prices.

However there is something future customers must be aware of. Reception will, for mysterious reasons, recommend you to go to a nearby beach called Elena. Please, please don't go. It is overpriced, food there is poor and staff will look down on you. You should rather go to Graziella beach, it ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We booked this place through Expedia for my wife and I and our 12 year old daughter. The Hotel is well located, a short walk to the beach and shops. Our room was fantastic, very large (as you can tell from the pictures) especially the master bedroom. The room must have been recently renovated as it was spotless with nice wood floors, a large private patio, and marble restroom. The restaurant had a very nice spread for breakfast and the super menu was superbe. We ate lunch at the beach. Pool area is also very nice and the grounds are very well maintained. We had a great time!

Forte Dei Marmi is a beautiful pictures town, with a very nice beach.

Room Tip: rooms on the first level will have a very large patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed at Hotel St Mauritius as we were attending a friends wedding in Forte dei Marmi, and we were happy to find that the hotel was only five minutes from the venue (the beach) and only a short walk to the main town square.

The staff could not have been more accommodating with our six month old, we also found the food in the restaurant (including the continental breakfast) excellent and the standard of service very high.

Reception could not be more helpful with recommendations and both occasions they were spot on, we would definitely stay at the St Mauritius if we were return to Forte dei Marmi,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

There is nothing untoward with this hotel. We were made very welcome. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable with plenty of advice on local travel and tips on where to go.
Breakfast is continental style, with more than enough choice, and well presented.
Dinner menu had plenty of variety, again food was excellent and the staff very attentive.
Would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to St Mauritius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Mauritius Hotel

Address: Via XX Settembre 28, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St Mauritius Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your St Mauritius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Mauritius Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.