We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and a fantastic end to our touring holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Regina

Save Saved
You added Hotel Regina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Regina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Torino 6, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Perfect location and a fantastic end to our touring holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights before driving back to England. On site parking if you get there early. Superb location - near to the beach and the main town and there is a small terrace with a hot-tub as well as a beautiful garden. We didn't eat dinner in the restaurant and regretted not doing so, as we found a couple of the restaurants in town over-priced with rather inattentive waiters. Breakfast was excellent - good choice of options - with the best coffee we drank in Italy this holiday. Our room was light, spacious and well-appointed with lots of cubby-holes for storage - it was one of the new rooms and had the look and feel of a modern beach-house, rather than the regular rooms depicted. The front-desk staff and waiters were all very helpful and we couldn't fault the service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    29
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
34
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a really really good time in Forte dei Marmi this summer and a big part of it is because of the Hotel Regina, the team and family working in the hotel were very professional and very very nice again thank you ! The hotel is one block from the beach, great for small kids too ! Grazie Mille !!! Robert and Helene and Marie (2 years).

Room Tip: Rooms in the back facing the gardens, the front rooms are good too not noisy we tried both !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Spezia, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel is very clean, price well... even if we are in Forte. Food was great like a buffet of dessert and the gala dinner. But i was little dissapointed about the behaviour of the director who's screamin' at her staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were late looking for a place to stay because we had decided at the last minute not to stay in La Spezia , too busy and tricky to drive in the back streets, and we fortunately chose to check out Forte Dei Marmi for a hotel.
Best decision we made that day. Parked outside Hotel Regina and we were welcomed by a very professional friendly front office staff and shown a lovely room on the 3rd floor.
Great view of the beach front, and a window that opened to let in the sea air.
Lovely place to stay, and one of the best breakfast buffets on our Italian trip.

Room Tip: There is a lift, and the hotel welcomes room inspection, so ask to see what is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The staff is so friendly and they speak English as well. Spent last weekend there and could not have been happier. One block from the beach and a two minute walk to the town center. Great breakfast and clean nice rooms. We have been coming to Forte for 15 years and know that this is a great hotel and value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I spent April 20 at this lovely hotel, and was delighted by everything about it. The location is great, one block from the beach and about five blocks from the shopping district. Still, it was pleasantly quiet. Silvio was at the front desk when we checked in. He was extremely friendly and competent. Their breakfast was outrageously good!

I wish I could have spent a week here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great location for the centre of Forte and sea front; rooms [some slightly on the small side] are compensated by the overall cleanliness, quality touches, tasteful presentation with understated and restrained décor which is evident throughout the hotel. Two simply furnished and beautifully brick vaulted sitting rooms provide a tranquil setting for reading the provided and eclectic upmarket literature.
Everything in this hotel has been restored faithfully and the marriage of contemporary and historic has been thoughtfully blended
This hotel feels more like a family villa experience rather than a hotel one, and all the better for it.
The omnipresent owners, who obviously run a very tight ship ensure guests are well looked after. Breakfast is a simple but delicious self serve buffet providing a good selection of fresh and local produce including the best eggs I have ever tasted, coffee/tea etc. is served by attentive and friendly staff. The airy dining area looks out onto the small well-tended garden is delightful and meals can be taken al fresco under cover on the terrace. I returned long after evening dinner had finished on two occasions and on wandering into an empty dining room was given a seat and despite my protestations a meal was rustled up in the kitchen by the excellent chef who served me with local dishes including wild rabbit and vegetables. Drinks at the bar did not disappoint either, high end and unusual brand whiskeys were served in large measure in top quality glasses, at exceptionally reasonable prices. The owners read all reviews and take them very seriously so I hope prices don't increase post review!
Don't go to this hotel excepting a chain standard or highly polished sycophantic service, you will be disappointed. However, if you want to stay in a five star villa in the guise of a three star hotel with authentic touches, wholesome professional service with a dash of originality and great value for money then you cant go far wrong here!

Room Tip: try to avoid first bedroom first floor, noise from the flat roof plant could disturb sleep if like m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Address: Via Torino 6, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.