We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Pleiadi

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Pleiadi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Pleiadi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via M. Civitali 51, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with 2 young kids and had a fantastic experience. The rooms are nice and clean and the hotel staff were exceptionally friendly. Its just a five minute walk to the beach and shops and restaurants nearby. The food was good and there's a nice garden for kids to play. Great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lepleiadi, Proprietario at Hotel Le Pleiadi, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Nico,

thanks a lot for your welcome review, I hope to see you again.

Ciao,
Giulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    40
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
29
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Nice fanily hotel! The staff is helpull and do the best to accomodate you. Quiet place with a pool and parking lot. Perhaps a little far from the center but it is not a big issue. We enjoy our 4 days there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lepleiadi, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Pleiadi, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased that you appreciated our service and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have just returned from our first visit to this hotel and we certainly hope it will not be our last. The staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful - nothing was ever too much trouble; we felt instantly 'at home'. The hotel was spotlessly clean and our room was very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was just lovely with everything you could want; having breakfast outside on the terrace was a fantastic start to the day. The evening meals were amazing and the restaurant had a lovely atmosphere. We are so pleased that we chose this hotel and are already looking forward to returning.
Margaret and Roger Taylor

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lepleiadi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Pleiadi, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. Our management and staff take pride in making guests feel at home and appreciate your comments. We are very pleased to have made your stay a pleasant one, and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This, our second visit was, if anything, even better than our first a year ago. The hotel, although officially rated as three star, provided five star level of service. It is the perfect base for visiting the beach and/or the delightful town and the thoughtful owners were always on hand to provide a little extra help. For instance, we arrived in mid-afternoon having missed lunch and they kindly brought us a sandwich at no charge! The whole hotel - rooms and public areas - is very, very clean and well-maintained. The rooms are reasonably sized and reasonably well-equipped, hair dryer, fridge, wi-fi (extra charge) etc. The pool is delightful and safe; there is a children's play area including a slide and wendy-house which provided a deal of happiness to an international series of young guests. And while, of course, one can't compare this to a five star hotel, one can't compare the room-rate either. I realise this review may sound like the owners wrote it, but it is honestly independent! Le Pleiadi is the perfect family holiday hotel, a great discovery and we shall certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lepleiadi, Proprietario at Hotel Le Pleiadi, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Richard,

I thank you for your lovely review and will be a pleasure to accomodate you for the third, fourth, fifth...... time.

Greetings, Giulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Avoiding the more active centre of Forte, we chose Le Pleiadi because of... its quieter location, the reviews we read on Trip Advisor, the look of the pool and its nearness to the beach. Our three-year old stayed with us in our room which was very clean and was refreshed every day. Even the little play area for the children was wiped-down each morning. Breakfast was relaxed with perfect choices and great care given to bringing out more food. Cappuccino, croissant, fresh fruit, every day. Lunch and dinner (we stayed halfboard) were family friendly with very tasty pasta, grilled fish, meats and salad choices. Service was especially fine. We were welcomed with smiles and "buongiornos" everywhere we went in the hotel...and we got to know some of the guests as well!
If we had opted for a four-star hotel it would have been near impossible to beat Le Pleiadi. We had no desire to chase restaurant food after enjoying our first meal at the hotel. We only went out once during our seven nights for pizza nearby.
Thank you to Julio, Stefano, both of their parents and also to Massimo and Diana in la cucina.
A super-relaxing one week break from city life in the UK. We will be telling all of our friends and relatives for a long while.

Room Tip: Our room with balcony overlooking the pool was quiet and afforded a pleasant view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lepleiadi, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Pleiadi, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
firstly I would like to thank you for your appreciation and your positive review.
To make our guests feel truly at home and experience real hospitality is our greatest possible success.
Thank you for your kind words and we sincerely hope to have you back here next year, along with your fantastic family.
Our best wishes from all the staff and me personally.
Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. This really was a lovely family run hotel. They really looked after everything in a very professional way. The pool was immaculate. Only 5 minutes walk from the beach. The breakfast was the best we've had in Italy. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lepleiadi, Proprietario at Hotel Le Pleiadi, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Alyson,

I thank you for leaving your opinion which is rewarding and makes us proud of our work.

I hope to see you again in the future as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a really good family run hotel. Set in a lovely area, within easy access of the beach and main shopping area. The family and who run the hotel were extremely helpful and professional. The food is fantastic and the restarant service very good. There is a lovely pool set in a pretty garden. Many Italian families stay here, which is alway a good sign in our opinion. We had a fantastic holiday and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to visit Forte Ddi Marmi.

Room Tip: Nice rooms overlook the poool
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lepleiadi, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Pleiadi, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind review. We put our best efforts into meeting our clients' expectations in all aspects of their stay, so it's rewarding to have such positive feedback.
We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Pleiadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Pleiadi

Address: Via M. Civitali 51, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Pleiadi 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hotel Le Pleiadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pleiadi Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Pleiadi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.