We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Logos Hotel

Save Saved
You added Logos Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Logos Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via G. Mazzini 153, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 43 hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

Stayed one night.

Service was excellent, Staff were friendly.
Rooms were spacious and clean.

Location was little far from the centre, but if the weather was warmer the walk would have been nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soulandmind, Proprietario at Logos Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2010
Thank you so much for your review, really hope to see you again.
All the best
Sonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    38
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
20
58
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

I had read the reviews here on Tripadvisor re. this hotel and was hopeful of a lovely stay for one week and booked it with optimism. How wrong I was. From the moment we arrived our stay there was awful. Given that the price for a week B&B was almost 1,800euro you would expect top quality rooms and service. Not to be. The reception and lobby looked lovely and though other guests (mainly German) were very happy with their rooms it was obvious we were not supplied with the same quality of stay. The first room we were given was so small we could barely move around the room and the bathroom was extremely small, the shower tiny, it's parts rusty and parts of the shower kept falling off, no room for clothes never mind suitcases. We were told we had a lovely garden to use outside our room, it was an unkempt 5ft x 8ft space with stones and rambling weeds next to a noisy road. Our neighbouring room had a yappy dog staying one week also, it barked and it barked. Suffice to say we did not stay in that room, after much complaining and shrugs from reception we told them we would have to leave the hotel the looks of panic were obvious so they offered us a second room. At this stage we acccepted what looked like a bigger and better room (same type of "Garden" and by another road) and though it wasn't much of an improvement we tried to settle in. After the first night we noticed that the room smelled musty and felt a little damp but we thought that perhaps we were imagining things. Alas no, even though the room was cleaned and linen changed we realised the bed was definetely damp. You could smell the dampness from the mattress and furniture, this smell wasn't noticeable when we saw it initially but the window was open at the time hmm wonder why. It's not surprising as the room was in complete darkness 24hrs no sun. After 3 days we both got sick (perhaps it was the damp room perhaps not) but bit of a coinsidence that two healthy adults suddenly contract throat infections at the same time staying in a damp room. So once again we spoke to reception, (I must emphasise that at no time did we raise our voices or were anyway rude) most of the staff were helpful and we could see that their hands were tied as they walked in and out to the manager's office asking what could be done. We asked to speak to the manager Sonia but we were told she was busy. Not a good sign when the Hotel manager doesn't want to present herself to unhappy guests. We were brought upstairs to an attic room (very slanted ceiling, foot level windows, bars on windows). This wasn't a good standard room very badly laid out and you would have to be a munchkin not to bang your head off the ceiling but it wasn't damp and dark so we took it. The breakfast was ok, the atmosphere was strained (none of the guests seemed to talk to each other or the staff except to demand this and that). The pool was dirty, full of leaves and mud. Not a good hotel at least not if you get the substandard rooms and use the pool. I have to commend the cleaning staff who were courteous and thorough, most of the reception staff were helpful and kind as they could be (except for one asian lady I don't know her name who was dismissive and rude) the "invisible" manager Sonia who we only ever saw hanging around the lobby and fawning over the owner when he turned up unexpectantly. Thankfully our stay at Logos was only one week, one very expenisive week. They offered us a free tuscan dinner to apologise for our bad experience and the previous review was correct - the food is not good. Now I know you may think maybe we were overly fussy or difficult guests but I can tell you we are far from it, we just wanted a clean, warm high standard room that most other guests seemed to be given. My partner is half Italian and was shocked at this hotel, not the standard she is used to in Italy. A four star it definetely is not. See the reviews on Booking.com they are not good either. We moved down the road to Nautilus Hotel, mainly italian guests (hmm good sign) fab food, fab room with a sea and mountain view, B&B and 3 course dinner each evening from friendly staff at 900 euro less than Logos. A long review but how else could you get across a warning this is not a good hotel unless you are German and are on the 2nd floor.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUNDSY79, Proprietario at Logos Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2010
Hi,
thank you for your comments, criticisms as compliments are always useful to get external feedback on the activities that I do.

The category of an hotel, however, must be based on objective characteristics such as size of the common spaces and rooms, facilities and services and we assure you that our hotel is fully standards compliant.

I remember that the day after your arrival the 4th september you spoke to me and you told me that your friend was very sick for a very bad throat infection and so you ask me to dont disturb her even with the cleaning and make sure that the chamber maid could go after 2.00 pm, tthis is what we have done with lot of pleasure. Also in your reservation made trought booking. com you wrote: We would like a quiet, high standard double, non smoking (for health reasons) room with a view if possible. We look forward to staying at your hotel. Thank you ....

I think for all the other things you wrote you might be confused with another hotel.

Is strange that I was " fawning " over the owner because actually I' M the owner of Logos!

Thank you anyway and hope your friend is better now
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

We have just returned from Hotel Logos and wanted to add a comment as there do not appear to be any recent ones added. The hotel was better than the photos portrayed and the staff were so attentive, any requests were dealt with speedily, in fact we felt that the staff were our personal assistants for the week! Nothing was too much trouble for any of them.
Management should be proud of every single member of staff at this hotel and we would highly recommend to anyone. The food was excellent especially at the Tuscan evening and we would like to highly commend the chefs and all the kitchen staff who we did not actually see but who created a wonderful meal for us without fail every evening for the week that we were there.Thank you to Logos Hotel staff for a wonderful first visit to Tuscany.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUNDSY79, Direttore at Logos Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2010
Thank you so much for your review is always a pleasure to know that I have good employees and yes I m very proud of them! Logos wouldnt be Logos without my guys.

Hope to see you again will be a pleasure to invite you for a special dinner!

Sonia N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Lovely hotel,great staff and fine location.We booked bed and breakfast.The breakfast was wearingly the same for eight days.Breakfast juice was dispensed from a machine in a 4 star hotel! For 8 days the machine had a sign saying orange juice when it dispensed only cranberry. Most frustrating was the miserly supply of fresh fruit in a part of Italy renowned for its fruit.When I complained,management responded by putting out a dozen unripe grapes and some berries.In our experience,the food was well below the standard of a 4 star hotel and of the other two hotels we had stayed in.Needless to say,I had no response to my writted complaint.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUNDSY79, Proprietario at Logos Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2010
Many thanks for your exhaustive review , really hope to see you again in Logos hotel

Sonia N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

We have stayed at the Logos many times now, travelling with 2 young children. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and go out of their way to assist you. The hotel is in an excellent location, close to all the restaurants and the beach. The hotel has a lovely pool, and great facilities. We would recommend this hotel to all travellers, we like it so much we have been back to the same hotel for the past 7 years. We are in our mid 30"s and our children are 4 years old and 6 months . It is also fantastic for any cycling enthusiasts and my husband hires a bike from the shop opposite the hotel every year, and enjoys cycling in the hills of tuscany

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUNDSY79, Direttore at Logos Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2010
Many thanks for your exhaustive review , really hope to house you in Logos hotel again

Sonia N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

Logos hotel is really a nice hotel. Staff is always nice and rooms are clean.

1 mile from the center of Forte dei Marmi.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soulandmind, Direttore at Logos Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Dear Sir,

thanks very much for your review.

A car without an engine would never work!
.
Thanks

Sonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

The staff were excellent - they simply couldn't do enough for us. The food was great and the candles and seating arrangements made each dinner something special.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Logos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logos Hotel

Also Known As:
Logos Hotel Forte Dei Marmi
Address: Via G. Mazzini 153, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Logos Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quite and peaceful spot, Hotel Logos is a well-organized facility, tasteful and elegant at the same time, characterized by the tower which stands above the hotel and the garden with pool surrounding the hotel.When you enter the Hotel Logos, you will be charmed by the pleasant colors of the Venetian floors, light from the picture windows and delicate shades of the marble and furnishings.Services • Facilities for the disabled • Free Internet point • Fax service • Newspapers • Transfers • Tourist information • Excursion and guided tour reservations • Laundry service • Bicycles available • Shiatzu massages and relaxation treatments upon request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Logos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.