We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel,great staff,pity about the food.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Logos Hotel

Save Saved
You added Logos Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Logos Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via G. Mazzini 153, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 43 hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
belfast
1 review
“Lovely hotel,great staff,pity about the food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Lovely hotel,great staff and fine location.We booked bed and breakfast.The breakfast was wearingly the same for eight days.Breakfast juice was dispensed from a machine in a 4 star hotel! For 8 days the machine had a sign saying orange juice when it dispensed only cranberry. Most frustrating was the miserly supply of fresh fruit in a part of Italy renowned for its fruit.When I complained,management responded by putting out a dozen unripe grapes and some berries.In our experience,the food was well below the standard of a 4 star hotel and of the other two hotels we had stayed in.Needless to say,I had no response to my writted complaint.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUNDSY79, Proprietario at Logos Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2010
Many thanks for your exhaustive review , really hope to see you again in Logos hotel

Sonia N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    35
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
22
59
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

We have stayed at the Logos many times now, travelling with 2 young children. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and go out of their way to assist you. The hotel is in an excellent location, close to all the restaurants and the beach. The hotel has a lovely pool, and great facilities. We would recommend this hotel to all travellers, we like it so much we have been back to the same hotel for the past 7 years. We are in our mid 30"s and our children are 4 years old and 6 months . It is also fantastic for any cycling enthusiasts and my husband hires a bike from the shop opposite the hotel every year, and enjoys cycling in the hills of tuscany

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUNDSY79, Direttore at Logos Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2010
Many thanks for your exhaustive review , really hope to house you in Logos hotel again

Sonia N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

Logos hotel is really a nice hotel. Staff is always nice and rooms are clean.

1 mile from the center of Forte dei Marmi.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soulandmind, Direttore at Logos Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Dear Sir,

thanks very much for your review.

A car without an engine would never work!
.
Thanks

Sonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

The staff were excellent - they simply couldn't do enough for us. The food was great and the candles and seating arrangements made each dinner something special.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2008

WE have been to this town before and stayed at the beautiful more than perfect Augustus Hotel, however it is now October and we wanted a home base for touring Northern Tuscany so there was no need to pay Augustus prices for our needs this trip. The town is empty now and it feels strange which would be uncomfortable for a first trip.

Hotel Logos is VERY clean and a bit of a throw back to times gone by on this once was italian riveria feel. the rooms are nice and bathrooms excellent. we think u need to book a superior room for a full benefit. there is plenty room to unpack and feel organized.

it is possible to walk into town as it is about 1 mile along a quiet street and very flat or you can use hotel bikes which is common in this town. being you are in forte dei marmi the rating for a 4 star are better than most other towns as this is a rodeo drive sort of town and if your hotel isn't great word gets out fast here..

the staff is wonderful, the breakfasts are just okay, not special or extra detail. i would not eat here for dinner.

if you go to viareggio about 4 miles south there is alot more going on along the ocean walk but the hotels are not great, a 4 there is a 2 here.

also it was impossible to use our internet in our room which was frustrating.

again it is VERY clean here.. I would come again if not for the internet problem...

  • Liked — very clean
  • Disliked — internet did not work in our room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2008

Generally enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. The rooms were very pleasant, the hotel clean and the staff very friendly. Food in the restuarant was good and it has the facilities you would expect of a 4* hotel.

We had 3 negatives - the air conditioning was not as effective as we felt it should be, it was a lengthy walk into the town of Forte Dei Marmi and it did not have its own beach which meant it was very expensive to buy an umbrella/sunbed from somewhere else.

  • Liked — Service from the staff
  • Disliked — air conditioning
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUNDSY79, proprietà at Logos Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2008
Dear John,

thank you for your review,we really appreciature. We will let check all the airco in the hotel in case there is somenthing wrong.
We really hope to see you again.
The managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2008

The hotel is situated in a quiet tree lined area of Forte dei marmi about 20 mins walk from the centre and about 10 minutes from the many private beach front facilities. Which is okay because the hotel hires out bicycles cheaply and the first two hours are free.

The hotel itself is very modern with good sized bedrooms and a bright and spacious reception area which opens up to an internal and external dining area in a delightful intimate garden area.The small private swimming pool is located in a neat garden setting with ample sun loungers and parasols.

We stayed on a B&B basis and the breakfasts were very good with lots of fresh breads, fresh fruit, hams, yoghurts,cereals, cheeses, eggs and bacon and delicious italian coffee.

The staff spoke English, German etc and were extremely friendly and helpful and I would recommend the Logos to any one wishing to stay in a customer foccussed hotel.

  • Liked — Customer focussed and very clean and friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Logos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logos Hotel

Address: Via G. Mazzini 153, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Logos Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quite and peaceful spot, Hotel Logos is a well-organized facility, tasteful and elegant at the same time, characterized by the tower which stands above the hotel and the garden with pool surrounding the hotel.When you enter the Hotel Logos, you will be charmed by the pleasant colors of the Venetian floors, light from the picture windows and delicate shades of the marble and furnishings.Services • Facilities for the disabled • Free Internet point • Fax service • Newspapers • Transfers • Tourist information • Excursion and guided tour reservations • Laundry service • Bicycles available • Shiatzu massages and relaxation treatments upon request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Logos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logos Hotel Forte Dei Marmi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.