We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Logos Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Logos Hotel to your Saves list
Logos Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via G. Mazzini 153, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Milano
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“A very nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

Logos hotel is really a nice hotel. Staff is always nice and rooms are clean.

1 mile from the center of Forte dei Marmi.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soulandmind, Direttore at Logos Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Dear Sir,

thanks very much for your review.

A car without an engine would never work!
.
Thanks

Sonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    47
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
31
69
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

The staff were excellent - they simply couldn't do enough for us. The food was great and the candles and seating arrangements made each dinner something special.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2008

WE have been to this town before and stayed at the beautiful more than perfect Augustus Hotel, however it is now October and we wanted a home base for touring Northern Tuscany so there was no need to pay Augustus prices for our needs this trip. The town is empty now and it feels strange which would be uncomfortable for a first trip.

Hotel Logos is VERY clean and a bit of a throw back to times gone by on this once was italian riveria feel. the rooms are nice and bathrooms excellent. we think u need to book a superior room for a full benefit. there is plenty room to unpack and feel organized.

it is possible to walk into town as it is about 1 mile along a quiet street and very flat or you can use hotel bikes which is common in this town. being you are in forte dei marmi the rating for a 4 star are better than most other towns as this is a rodeo drive sort of town and if your hotel isn't great word gets out fast here..

the staff is wonderful, the breakfasts are just okay, not special or extra detail. i would not eat here for dinner.

if you go to viareggio about 4 miles south there is alot more going on along the ocean walk but the hotels are not great, a 4 there is a 2 here.

also it was impossible to use our internet in our room which was frustrating.

again it is VERY clean here.. I would come again if not for the internet problem...

  • Liked — very clean
  • Disliked — internet did not work in our room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2008

Generally enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. The rooms were very pleasant, the hotel clean and the staff very friendly. Food in the restuarant was good and it has the facilities you would expect of a 4* hotel.

We had 3 negatives - the air conditioning was not as effective as we felt it should be, it was a lengthy walk into the town of Forte Dei Marmi and it did not have its own beach which meant it was very expensive to buy an umbrella/sunbed from somewhere else.

  • Liked — Service from the staff
  • Disliked — air conditioning
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUNDSY79, proprietà at Logos Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2008
Dear John,

thank you for your review,we really appreciature. We will let check all the airco in the hotel in case there is somenthing wrong.
We really hope to see you again.
The managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2008

The hotel is situated in a quiet tree lined area of Forte dei marmi about 20 mins walk from the centre and about 10 minutes from the many private beach front facilities. Which is okay because the hotel hires out bicycles cheaply and the first two hours are free.

The hotel itself is very modern with good sized bedrooms and a bright and spacious reception area which opens up to an internal and external dining area in a delightful intimate garden area.The small private swimming pool is located in a neat garden setting with ample sun loungers and parasols.

We stayed on a B&B basis and the breakfasts were very good with lots of fresh breads, fresh fruit, hams, yoghurts,cereals, cheeses, eggs and bacon and delicious italian coffee.

The staff spoke English, German etc and were extremely friendly and helpful and I would recommend the Logos to any one wishing to stay in a customer foccussed hotel.

  • Liked — Customer focussed and very clean and friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2008

We are a group of 3 person who are working in italy every year from june to end of august. In 2007 we choose for the first time the logos hotel and as you can see, we came back one year later. So for use, who are staying for nearly 3 months in a hotel, it is very important to feel familiar there. The hotel is quit new, the interior is modern and comftable. The hotel is very tidy and you will get there the best and complete breakfast in town. In other hotels ther is not so much choice, and even when you have special wishes, the staff will do his best to comply. In general the staff is very friendly and i can not understand the other review in this forum. Also the owners of the hotel are very friendly persons always with a smile and open ear for the guest.
After nearly 6 months staying in logos hotel within 2 years, i didnt see any unfriendly staff-member there and all wishes and request were been complied. So the resüme for us is, that we will come back again next year to logos hotel and we can recommend the hotel to anybody who is searching for a clean and modern hotel with good service and a friendly and professional staff!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUNDSY79, proprietà at Logos Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2008
Thank you very much for your opinion, we really thank you all of you guys for coming and happy that you feel comfortable at Logos Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gernsheim
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2008

We stayed a week in the very beautiful hotel "Logos" two weeks ago. Our room was romantic and very clean. The breakfast and lunch were plenty and delicious. The hotel is not far from the sea and a from a nice shopping area. The personal are very friendly and helpful. The language was no problem because there are native speakers with German. Here special thanks to Birgit for her assistance. We can very recommend this hotel. We are looking forward to our next stays in "Logos Hotel". Tanja & Martin

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soulandmind, Direttore at Logos Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2010
Thank you so much for your review,my staff and I really hope to see you again.

All the best
Sonia & Co..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Logos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logos Hotel

Address: Via G. Mazzini 153, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#6 Family Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Logos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quite and peaceful spot, Hotel Logos is a well-organized facility, tasteful and elegant at the same time, characterized by the tower which stands above the hotel and the garden with pool surrounding the hotel.When you enter the Hotel Logos, you will be charmed by the pleasant colors of the Venetian floors, light from the picture windows and delicate shades of the marble and furnishings.Services • Facilities for the disabled • Free Internet point • Fax service • Newspapers • Transfers • Tourist information • Excursion and guided tour reservations • Laundry service • Bicycles available • Shiatzu massages and relaxation treatments upon request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Odigeo and Budget Places so you can book your Logos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logos Hotel Forte Dei Marmi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.