We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel & Reception staff in Fortei Dei Marmi” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Logos Hotel

Save Saved
You added Logos Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Logos Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via G. Mazzini 153, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 43 hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
“Worst Hotel & Reception staff in Fortei Dei Marmi”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed in logos hotel for 2 nights then had to check out and find another hotel immediately. Rooms are too small and dirty and we could barely move. First night we slept was the worst night of our lives, the air conditioning was making a horrible sound all night long and then it stopped working at around 5 a.m in AUGUST, we waited till 8:00 am to inform the reception and their only answer was, sorry you could have informed us at 5:00 am, unfortunately now we can do nothing about it. We kept asking to see the manager for 2 days in a row but he/she kept hiding and the staff kept on informing us that the manager is not available, i mean what kind of a hotel that has no manager??!! we were shocked.

Staff were completely and shockingly rude, bunch of liars, they weren't helpful not even 1% .
We travel almost every 2 months to a different location and this was the only awful hotel we've been to.

Food was also really bad don't try eating there.

We also suggested to take the owner's email but of course they wouldn't give it us, saying that the owner himself is not willing to help us in anyway and this is the hotel policy whether we like it or not.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    35
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
22
59
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel recently - to get away from the British rain! We were met at the airport by a private car which quickly took us to,our hotel. This cost extra but well worth it in terms of ease and a bit of luxury as was the return journey. This small hotel is situated in a quiet backwater of Forte de Marmi . We had a superior room on the second floor which was spacious and had twin beds (not unusual for Italy). There was a large balcony overlooking the hotel garden and a private villa garden. It was quiet and we enjoyed using it. Breakfast was continental but there was also bacon and scrambled egg and the usual croissants, cold meats, cheese and pastries. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We dined in a couple of times too and the food was good. If you haven't hired a car - we didn't - then it is a good 20/25 minute walk to the town centre. Also in this area the local people have limited english so either study Italian before you go or don't
forget your phrase book!
Ps the outdoor pool was closed when we were there - it may have been because of the time of year - middle May.

Room Tip: Second floor at the end of the building is quiet and spacious rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had an overall pleasant stay in the summer at this hotel. We were greeted warmly upon arrival; however, despite having specified in our booking that we need neighbouring rooms, and although we had informed the hotel about our children's (young) ages, they had assigned 2 rooms which were afar. We were assured that they were on the same floor though! It took about 30 minutes of negotiating and waiting and watching staff discussions about the matter, but eventually we were given 2 lovely adjoining rooms.

Both rooms had quite large balconies with great views of the surrounding gardens, and were always kept immaculately clean by the very friendly and always smiling housekeeping lady. WiFi connection was free, and the rooms had everything we needed; but we spent most of the day on the beach anyway. I think most of the hotel guests did the same because the pool was quite dead.

Our only complaint was the rather surly young breakfast staff, recruited mainly from what appeared to be students (some from central European countries?) on their summer break. They all looked pretty cheesed off at having had to wake up 'early'. Breakfast tables were not set, and we had to sit down first and then beg for cutlery, etc to be delivered to our table. This didn't make for a nice start to our days.

Other than this, the rest of the hotel employees and managers were mostly professional, friendly and willing to help. They even helped park our car, and paking was free. The garage and the driveway have space for everyone. The lobby is quite chic and comfortable.

The hotel is almost near the the edge of town, close to a (night-time) amusement park which is great for kids; but 10 minutes walk from what I would call 'the edge of town centre', or 20 minutes walk from the very centre of town where it is all happening in the evening. So hiring bikes is a good idea, unless you are planning to drink a lot!

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Love this hotel. Staff are fantastic and hotel is so comfortable.
Unfortunately I am travelling 'off season' so menu is very limited but what I had tonight was very nice.
If you come to Forte de Marmai - Stay Here

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My wife & I had a 2 week stay on a Thompsons holiday at the Logos hotel arriving back on the 16th of June.

My first impression of Forte Dei Marmi as a holiday destination for a 2 week stay was one of dissapointment. This was my first trip to Italy & it seemed to be so un-Italian & not as I had expected. My wife had been to Italy many times & was also surprised by the area.

I guess we were expecting something like Sorrento which it clearly was not.
The surrounding streets had row after row of large Villas which always looked unoccupied.

The view of the beach, which was a short walk from the Hotel, was spoilt by mile after mile of beach Houses.

There were several small bars etc within easy walking distance of the hotel but to go into Forte dei Marmi itself would take a 20 min walk. That said, the area is very level & walking is easy.
We did it most evenings & we are in our 50's but if you have problems walking or you have very young children you really need on an evening to take a taxi.

Getting about during the day...the hotel offers the use of pushbikes at very little cost & as I have already said, the area is very flat with a great cycle track along the beach front. Buses seem to run about one an hour from the main road but we walked the 20 mins to Forte Dei Marmi where we would get a bus to the nearby resort of Viarrgio. From there you could catch a train to any where in Italy, cheaply & very frequently. We visited Lucca, Pisa, Florence & Porto Fino (sorry for the spelling mistake).



Okay thats enough about the area, now for the Hotel!

We found the hotel to be great in every way..The reception staff were amongst the most helpful we have found anywhere we have travelled.

Our room was very good & quite large..try & get a room on the 2nd floor as these seem to be amongst the largest. (we rang the hotel about a week before & requested it after reading a recent review on tripadvisor) The hotel also give you free bottled water in your room each day as well as the tea making etc.

The only problem we had was with the aircon but this was sorted.but it seemed to be controlled from the reception & would be switched off sometime in the night each night!

Breakfast was ok, typically continental. Evening meal was very good with the dining room staff amongst the best we have encountered. As the weather warmed up we were able to have dinner in the hotel garden which was lovely.

The hotel swimming pool was never crowded & we could always get a sun lounger regardless of the time of day. The Thompson rep was very good often coming out to the pool to make sure everyone was happy.

We also had two days on the beach at the hotels beach house. this costs 30 euros each day for 2 sunbeds 2 deckchairs etc.etc. There are many beach sellers there but I found them good fun & enjoyed the bartering with them & found myself looking forward to what the next one had to sell. My wife now has enough handbags to open her own shop!


To sum up....

The hotel was first class along with all the employees especially the dinning room staff. They even came out to see us off on our coach back to the airport in the morning.

We have no complaints as we really loved the hotel, but the resort came up short on the Italian feel but was probably very Italian for the Italians if you get my meaning (beach houses lots of them) Why any one would want to stay in the same resort 10 times is baffling.

Would we come back...thats a difficult one as we never visit the same place again as lifes too short..but for this hotel we would make an exception. Thank you Logos Hotel xx

Room Tip: Dont forget! ring & ask for a room on the second floor they should be bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

GREAT HOTEL. Beautiful area and this is a great boutique hotel. Always has some quirky art in the lobby but this adds to the charm.
Staff are excellent, rooms are very good standard and modern even if you get allocated a small one. Food is good and breakfast has good selection.
Parking is a little limited but the hotel staff always work hard to help you if your car is blocked in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Just returned from here (23.6.12) on a Thomson's holiday. It is a lovely hotel. Luxurious, friendly and amazing food. We don't eat meat but this was not seen as a problem. We only had to mention it once. Nice pool area - we were told beforehand that we needed to rent the towels and wear swimming hats but this was out of date - towels at the poolside were free and no hat needed! Charming staff. And the mattress was the most comfortable I have slept on for a long time - I want one!
We used the local buses and trains to visit Pisa, Lucca and Pietrasanta - all worth it and the travel was incredibly economical. You need to change trains to go to Lucca and our first train was delayed but they held the second train for us.
We were disappointed with the lack of a seafront. It is just miles of private beaches and you can barely see the sea. However the hotel is only 5/10 mins walk from the public beach.

Room Tip: There is no view of the sea but the hotel is in a quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Logos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logos Hotel

Address: Via G. Mazzini 153, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Logos Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quite and peaceful spot, Hotel Logos is a well-organized facility, tasteful and elegant at the same time, characterized by the tower which stands above the hotel and the garden with pool surrounding the hotel.When you enter the Hotel Logos, you will be charmed by the pleasant colors of the Venetian floors, light from the picture windows and delicate shades of the marble and furnishings.Services • Facilities for the disabled • Free Internet point • Fax service • Newspapers • Transfers • Tourist information • Excursion and guided tour reservations • Laundry service • Bicycles available • Shiatzu massages and relaxation treatments upon request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Logos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logos Hotel Forte Dei Marmi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.