We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here Again & Great Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Logos Hotel

Save Saved
You added Logos Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Logos Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via G. Mazzini 153, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 43 hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Here Again & Great Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Love this hotel. Staff are fantastic and hotel is so comfortable.
Unfortunately I am travelling 'off season' so menu is very limited but what I had tonight was very nice.
If you come to Forte de Marmai - Stay Here

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    38
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
26
61
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My wife & I had a 2 week stay on a Thompsons holiday at the Logos hotel arriving back on the 16th of June.

My first impression of Forte Dei Marmi as a holiday destination for a 2 week stay was one of dissapointment. This was my first trip to Italy & it seemed to be so un-Italian & not as I had expected. My wife had been to Italy many times & was also surprised by the area.

I guess we were expecting something like Sorrento which it clearly was not.
The surrounding streets had row after row of large Villas which always looked unoccupied.

The view of the beach, which was a short walk from the Hotel, was spoilt by mile after mile of beach Houses.

There were several small bars etc within easy walking distance of the hotel but to go into Forte dei Marmi itself would take a 20 min walk. That said, the area is very level & walking is easy.
We did it most evenings & we are in our 50's but if you have problems walking or you have very young children you really need on an evening to take a taxi.

Getting about during the day...the hotel offers the use of pushbikes at very little cost & as I have already said, the area is very flat with a great cycle track along the beach front. Buses seem to run about one an hour from the main road but we walked the 20 mins to Forte Dei Marmi where we would get a bus to the nearby resort of Viarrgio. From there you could catch a train to any where in Italy, cheaply & very frequently. We visited Lucca, Pisa, Florence & Porto Fino (sorry for the spelling mistake).



Okay thats enough about the area, now for the Hotel!

We found the hotel to be great in every way..The reception staff were amongst the most helpful we have found anywhere we have travelled.

Our room was very good & quite large..try & get a room on the 2nd floor as these seem to be amongst the largest. (we rang the hotel about a week before & requested it after reading a recent review on tripadvisor) The hotel also give you free bottled water in your room each day as well as the tea making etc.

The only problem we had was with the aircon but this was sorted.but it seemed to be controlled from the reception & would be switched off sometime in the night each night!

Breakfast was ok, typically continental. Evening meal was very good with the dining room staff amongst the best we have encountered. As the weather warmed up we were able to have dinner in the hotel garden which was lovely.

The hotel swimming pool was never crowded & we could always get a sun lounger regardless of the time of day. The Thompson rep was very good often coming out to the pool to make sure everyone was happy.

We also had two days on the beach at the hotels beach house. this costs 30 euros each day for 2 sunbeds 2 deckchairs etc.etc. There are many beach sellers there but I found them good fun & enjoyed the bartering with them & found myself looking forward to what the next one had to sell. My wife now has enough handbags to open her own shop!


To sum up....

The hotel was first class along with all the employees especially the dinning room staff. They even came out to see us off on our coach back to the airport in the morning.

We have no complaints as we really loved the hotel, but the resort came up short on the Italian feel but was probably very Italian for the Italians if you get my meaning (beach houses lots of them) Why any one would want to stay in the same resort 10 times is baffling.

Would we come back...thats a difficult one as we never visit the same place again as lifes too short..but for this hotel we would make an exception. Thank you Logos Hotel xx

Room Tip: Dont forget! ring & ask for a room on the second floor they should be bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

GREAT HOTEL. Beautiful area and this is a great boutique hotel. Always has some quirky art in the lobby but this adds to the charm.
Staff are excellent, rooms are very good standard and modern even if you get allocated a small one. Food is good and breakfast has good selection.
Parking is a little limited but the hotel staff always work hard to help you if your car is blocked in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Just returned from here (23.6.12) on a Thomson's holiday. It is a lovely hotel. Luxurious, friendly and amazing food. We don't eat meat but this was not seen as a problem. We only had to mention it once. Nice pool area - we were told beforehand that we needed to rent the towels and wear swimming hats but this was out of date - towels at the poolside were free and no hat needed! Charming staff. And the mattress was the most comfortable I have slept on for a long time - I want one!
We used the local buses and trains to visit Pisa, Lucca and Pietrasanta - all worth it and the travel was incredibly economical. You need to change trains to go to Lucca and our first train was delayed but they held the second train for us.
We were disappointed with the lack of a seafront. It is just miles of private beaches and you can barely see the sea. However the hotel is only 5/10 mins walk from the public beach.

Room Tip: There is no view of the sea but the hotel is in a quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Hetal is smart and comfortable, nice small bedrooms, good pool with service.
But the rates are high and access to their private beachh, about 400m away, is an extrat cost, $75 per day for a chair.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glos, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful week in Tuscany and we didnt regret our choice of hotel it actually really added to the overall experience of our holiday. The hotel is situated a little out of the town centre but amazing location for the public beach just around the corner which in itself was beautiful especially with the backdrop of the mountains which seemed to keep the temperature cooler and so pleasant. Forte town centre was lovely and is walkable (longish but easy) but by far the best way was on the bikes hired at the hotel all along the seafront is a designated cycle path all the way into the town so no worries about traffic and totally flat! There are a handful of bars and restaurants nearer the hotel as well.
The main thing we noticed about the hotel was how peaceful and serene it was to be able to unwind including the lovely pool area. We ate dinner in the amazing and romantic garden setting every night which made the dinners so special we are not normally fans of half board and prefer to find our own meal each evening however this hotel has changed our mind a little and it was so nice to have waiter service and not buffet style dinner. The bar and restaurant team were all really noticeably helpful and friendly always and are a real credit to the hotel.
A lovely hotel which as not too large gave a really personal and professional service they remembered small details right from day one. Would definitely stay again if we are lucky enough.
Only down sides if we had to picky were we did have a very small room and also the internet access was frustrating to say the least the majority of times we tried (gave up in the end) better if you are right in reception but we never managed to get on in the room at all and we were trying to sort out travel arrangements etc . We loved the peace and quiet but dont stay here if you are looking for nightlife and entertainment it is just a beautiful relaxing hotel and in the evening after dinner most people just retired for the evening. (Did love the pianist on our first night tho would have liked to see him again )

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can we had a beautifully decorated room and very clean but very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

The hotel is in an excellent location within walking distance to restaurants, the train station and not far from the beach. On a few occasions I left my bag on the bed with money and jewellery and it was untouched when I returned hours later. Rooms were clean, staff helpful and kind.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Logos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logos Hotel

Address: Via G. Mazzini 153, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#10 Family Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Logos Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quite and peaceful spot, Hotel Logos is a well-organized facility, tasteful and elegant at the same time, characterized by the tower which stands above the hotel and the garden with pool surrounding the hotel.When you enter the Hotel Logos, you will be charmed by the pleasant colors of the Venetian floors, light from the picture windows and delicate shades of the marble and furnishings.Services • Facilities for the disabled • Free Internet point • Fax service • Newspapers • Transfers • Tourist information • Excursion and guided tour reservations • Laundry service • Bicycles available • Shiatzu massages and relaxation treatments upon request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Logos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logos Hotel Forte Dei Marmi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.