We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Roma Imperiale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Roma Imperiale to your Saves list
Villa Roma Imperiale
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Corsica 9, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband, myself and our baby have just returned from a 10 night stay at this perfect, charming and lovely hotel. We had the best time. The hotel is very quaint, beautiful and v comfortable. The staff and service was excellent, couldn't fault it at all. They were all so helpful, happy, friendly, professional and charming. They were all so accommodating especially with my baby needs... Nothing was too much trouble and they couldn't do enough.
Lovely breakfast with beautiful gardens. The swimming pool is very relaxing, apart from the sun beds which are not the most comfortable (that's my only complaint)....
The little touches they did were lovely I.e. tea and cake at 5, refreshments at 7 and late night cup of tea..... It added to the excellence of the hotel.
5-10 min walk to the centre of town and 5 mins to the beach.perfect place to stay.
We will definitely book again next year and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to everyone...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    10
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
49
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed here.
We found it even better than the first time, with attentive and very
friendly staff who genuinely cannot do enough to make your stay with
them memorable and comfortable.

Room Tip: Book early as rooms get booked from one year to another by regular visitors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My wife & I have just returned from a week's holiday in the most charming, delightful hotel; where all the staff had permanent smiles and couldn't have been more helpful.
Yes we are booked again for next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heusden-zolder
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

we spent one week at hotel villa roma imperiale from june18th till june25th 2012. We had a fantastic time. Everthing in the hotel was superb.Very friendly and professional staff, excellent breakfast, beautiful garden and swimming-pool.We had a classic room which wasn't very big but luxurious, with balcony and a small but complete bathroom. The atmosphere is cosy , chic, without being too posh. hotel is very well located to the beach and center of forte.Bike rental is a big plus because the region is very beautiful (Pietrasanta ...). Villa roma imperiale is a ****s hotel with ***** comfort and service. Many guests are guests who already have come several times to the hotel .When we are coming back to forte dei marmi , we surely will stay again in the villa roma imperiale. It's a real dream staying here!!!!

Room Tip: classic rooms are not big but luxurious( ok for us ); if you want a bigger room , choose a romantic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
around the world
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Forte dei Marmi is very much loved by the italians, but also by the tourists. A small town at the seaside in the region of the hippest Marmara Marble. Hotel VILLA Imperiale is like a home away, cosy and - peaceful ! that is a true luxury in a touristy neighborhood. Rooms are clean, simple, not very big, but it's a real home feeling where everyone will find a place of his own - 2 living rooms, 2 terrasses, the swimmingpool, the garden lounge... Pictures on the website are giving a good idea of the house. The friendly staff is just perfect and will assist you with greatest care. Probably the nicest place in town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Villa Roma Imperiale, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Madame,
thank you so much for your great comment.
"Home away" is the most beautiful compliment we could receive.
It's true, Forte dei Marmi is very much loved by the Italians but, in the last years, it's becoming more and more a destination chosen by people from other Countries .. for its tranquillity, for the beautiful beach surrounded by the Apuan Alps and for its delicious restaurants.
We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Thank you very much,
Elena Maestrelli e Beatrice Grassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Villa Roma for a week in May and can highly recommend a stay there. The rooms are small but luxurious, staff is friendly and very professional, food is high-end. The whole atmosphere of the Villa is one of luxury, without being tacky. It is what I would regard as a classy, high-end boutique hotel. Happy to come back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaRomaImperiale, Proprietario at Villa Roma Imperiale, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear Sir,
we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that it left you with a good memory.
We are always pleased to receive compliments on the kindness of the people who work here with us.
We really hope that you will visit us again soon.
Warm regards,
Elena Maestrelli e Beatrice Grassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

My husband (!) and I have just got back from our honeymoon at Villa Roma Imperiale. We married in Lerici in Liguria (a stunning little coastal town steeped in history that is well worth a visit if you're in the area) and so didn't want to travel too far for our honeymoon. 30 minutes south along the Tuscany coast is the stylish resort of Forte dei Marmi and hidden amongst the plethora of 4 and 5 star superior hotels you'll find Hotel Villa Roma Imperiale where we stayed for six heavenly nights - a boutique style hotel that ticks every box if romance, relaxation and sheer bliss is what you're after!

Located just off the main road through the town within easy walking distance from the shops, restaurants and beaches is the hotel. Nestled amongst an abundance of luscious greenery, Villa Roma Imperiale is simply breathtaking. As its name suggests it is built in the style of an ancient Roman villa with beautifully landscaped gardens full of local trees from Versilia, acanthus plants and aromatic boarders. The pool is everything you would expect from a hotel like this; immaculate and very peaceful. There are even comfy shaded beds in the garden area surrounding the pool if you fancy an afternoon siesta. The interior is as equally calming and relaxing. It is informally elegant; marble flooring throughout, furnished in neutrals and creams with soft drapes adorning the windows and sumptuous soft furnishings in every room.

The customer service here is faultless. On arrival we were met by Tanja who welcomed us like long lost friends. After personally showing us to our luxurious Prime Deluxe bedroom on the first floor (complete with four poster bed and a private balcony overlooking the gardens) she suggested we have a light dinner on the hotel's garden terrace. It was quite late in the evening and as we were both tired from the previous day's nuptial celebrations we decided to follow her recommendation. As we sat down at our table on the terrace we were presented with a bottle of Prosecco and Happy Honeymoon card with compliments from the hotel! This was such a fantastic personal touch and so began our honeymoon!

Breakfasts at Villa Roma Imperiale are out of this world - a veritable feast that caters for all tastes; fresh fruit, yoghurt, pastries, croissants, eggs, bacon, cereal, cheese… the offering is endless. And it’s always service with a smile from Fabrizia and her team of catering staff. Never have we received a warmer or more helpful ‘buongiorno’ at the start of the day. And the added bonus is that it’s available until 11.00! Needless to say we weren’t early birds at any point during our stay here.

When we eventually left the comfort and luxury of Roma Imperiale we ventured into the town (a 10 minute walk max). Forte is a shopaholic’s paradise; Gucci, Armani, Escada… need I say more? And the choice of restaurants, bars and bistros in the centre of the town is great too, ranging from top end á la carte dining to pizza or lighter snacks of olives washed down with a glass of Chianti as you watch the world go by. There are also further eateries along the sea front although we did not find enough time to try these out. The beaches in Forte are all privately owned so you need to pay and because the hotel and pool area are so sublime at Villa Roma Imperiale we never actually made it to the beach.

This was a truly amazing honeymoon made so by the quality of the hotel and its staff in such a beautiful location (Florence and Siena are a couple of hours away by train)… Yes, it’s not cheap but then Forte dei Marmi is not a resort for holiday goers on a budget. This town is pure Italian luxury through and through and Villa Roma Imperiale is exactly that. We plan to return…

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful but ask for garden facing rooms to ensure peace and a stunning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Roma Imperiale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Roma Imperiale

Address: Via Corsica 9, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#3 Family Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Roma Imperiale 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Villa Roma Imperiale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Roma Imperiale Hotel Forte Dei Marmi
Hotel Roma Imperiale
Roma Imperiale Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Roma Imperiale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.