We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hermitage

Save Saved
You added Hotel Hermitage to your Saves list
Hotel Hermitage
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Hermitage
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Via C Battisti 50, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 43 hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We spent our second summer at the Hermitage this year and all had a wonderful time. The grounds are pretty, the rooms are nice, and the food is delicious. The restaurant staff are always happy, welcoming and accomodating. The concierge is extremely helpful, guiding us towards lovely restaurants in town. Although you have to walk, cycle or take the 5 minute shuttle to the beach, the beach club is lovely and well worth it. We will be returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    22
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Clean,lovely and cosy hotel! The swimming pool and the grden is beautiful and the staff are very frendly they can help for everything you need. The beach is amazing and elegant, free shuffle waits for you. Next time will stay longer!

Room Tip: rooms are big and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

My family have been going to Forte Dei Marmi for a number of years and recently we have been staying at the Hermitage.
The rooms are extremely comfortable and the food is lovely. Overall it's a wonderful hotel for a fabulous family holiday.
What really sets this hotel apart is the incredible staff. I have stayed in many hotels around the world and the staff at the Hermitage are amongst the best, the most friendly and most helpful I have met. I would like to make a special mention to Genaro and Guiseppe who did so much for us and really went out of their way.
Congratulations to The Hermitage and I'm looking forward to many more summers there.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I have been going back to the Hermitage Hotel with my family year after year for 17 years.
It is an excellently family-run hotel with superb facilities. The swimming pool and garden area is beautifully kept and the restaurant with it's friendly waiters will not send you to bed hungry. The beach club as you will discover is amongst the best on the Versilia.
Visiting is like coming home and I throughly reccommend staying at the Hermitage if you decide to sun yourself in Forte.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hermitage in June 2011. The room was big and clean with no carpet (a must for us). The view wasn't amazing as we were on the 'back' side of the hotel but nothing to complain about.

The hotel interior was light, clean and well designed. Old fashioned in a comfy but stylish way.

The pool area was a highlight as it was empty most of the day with good service and a steady supply of Aperol..

Restaurant was very good but portions were over large (not necessarily bad).

We spent a couple of days at the beach of the sister hotel (Augustiner I think) with was incridbly relaxing with spot on service. I should be as there is a 100EUR per day charge to access the beach. Worth it for a couple of days but not daily when the pool at the hotel was so nice.

We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Very impressed with every aspect of this Hotel. We have just returned from 4 nights at The Hermitage. The staff are very welcoming and helpful, our room was well appointed and extremely clean, breakfast is served outside whilst the weather is good and the evening meal - well what can I say - this is what Italian food is all about, absolutely divine! Because it was not high season the pool area was very quiet, so you could choose where to sit or lie down - not quite sure what it will be like when it's busy. We went down to the beach on the free minibus where you treated like royalty. Be aware of the cost of eating down at the beach - it is very expensive and from the 6th July there is a charge of approx 90 euros a day to go on the beach. It isn't often that we would go back to the same hotel, but we shall definitly go back to The Hermitage.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 via mobile

I was here for three nights for a short break and it's a very nice hotel, not directly on the beachfront, a dedicated shuttle will take you to thebeach reserved for guests, wellfurnished and luxurious rooms, great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hermitage

Address: Via C Battisti 50, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 43 hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Hermitage 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hermitage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.