We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly staffs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Acapulco

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Acapulco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Raffaelli, 6 | Riviera della Versilia, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 43 hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Århus, Danmark
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location and friendly staffs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at Alcapulco for 4 nights in July 2013.
The room was ok, not anything fancy, since it hasn't been update nor renovate for sometime, but it was clean and bright. The bed is ok, but bathroom is tiny, the shower only fits 1 person. The walls are rather thin, as we could easily hear people walking in the corridor or on the street (we lived on the 4th floor).

We only use our hotel room to shower, change and sleep, as we spend most of our days on the beautiful beach, where we rented the sun beds for those 4 days. We eat out every evenings and only had breakfast at the hotel, which I regret, as there are other places to have breakfast (on the beach)... Breakfast quality were also ok, there are varieties to choose from.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    24
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
22
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Arhus, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

we would recommend this hotel anytime. We received extra ordinary and sincere service throughout our stay. All staff was very helpful and the property was nice and clean. The rooms (we had 2 connecting rooms) were very very quiet and our kids could sleep without problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Forte die Marme town and beach are greatly over rated
Due to wood residue left on beaches, these are not useable
And there seems to be no plans in place to clean the beaches.
The wood debris is in the water and continues to pollute
There is apparently a political struggle on whose responsibility
it is to resolve the problem.
The town is very nice but consists primarily of high end shops.
I definitely would urge anyone not to visit this area .
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly
However the pool (early June) nor the jacuzzi have not been
cleaned or filled.
My room (104) did not have a properly functioning shower.
The shower hose was attached to the wall and installed so
that it faced the wall--functioned as a handicap shower at best.
Definitely not worth 150 E a nite

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stayed at Hotel Acapulco for a week beginning of October. Food was very poor for a 4 star hotel - the choice was very bad. One evening meal was 3 slices of turkey and 2 halves of tomato. The salad selection consisted of letteuce and tomatoes and that was it. We hardly had any veg all week - there were 6 of us sitting round the table and we had one plate of veg between us. We didn't see an egg all week and we only had potatoes twice in the week. Would never go there again.

'D' Cardiff

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

My family and I stayed at Hotel Acapulco for 2 weeks in June and thoroughly enjoyed it! Forte dei Marmi is a very exclusive Tuscan resort and the hotel prices are very expensive and as we were late booking, there was not much choice of hotels left so we booked with Acapulco! I was quite sceptical having read the reviews but upon arrival i was already impressed. The hotel is quite charming and it has an excellent location! less than 5 minutes walk to the beach and about 5 minutes to the town centre!! The staff and management were very friendly and i couldnt complain about the service! We stayed on a half board basis and the beach fees were included ( check this out as usually Forte dei Marmi beaches can cost £40 a day!) The beds dont look comfortable on first sight but they are VERY comfortable!!! was more than happy with the breakfast as usually i eat quite lightly but i can imagine that many people would be disappointed with the choice and selection but for a simple continental breakfast it was fine!! The rooms were basic but clean (probably more of a 3* standard) and there was a power shower, which is always great and every room has a balcony with a fantastic view of the lush neighbourhood! My father has managed some of the worlds finest restaurants and so he knows his food and its usually quite hard to impress him. He was also sceptical about what the food would be like but we were all pleasantly surprised. The fish was fresh, the meat was cooked perfectly and after 14 meals at the hotel restaurant we did not have one complaint!! Anyway I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2006

Upon arriving at the hotel, we asked to move from our designated rooms on the 2nd floor, to the 1st floor as the balcony's were much bigger and the rooms were also larger. The manager moved us without fuss as 2 rooms were available and there was no extra charge! Our week included the beach club and we were very happy with it. The hotel also has bicycles which are nice to use (for a fee) and see the town. The hotel is well situated, just a few short blocks from the beach, and about 6 from the main part of town. The food at the hotel was o.k. Breakfast was a bit boring, just cold meats, yogurt and cereal. Dinner started off a little boring also, but we asked the manager for additions to our meal, and made some suggestions on what we would like, and they were very good about making it for us! Overall, we had a lovely stay, the staff were very nice, and the rooms were kept spotless. The refridgerator in the room came in handy every day around 5pm when we returned from the beach, had a nice bottle of wine, and accompanied it with cheese and fruit! We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay, that is not extremely fancy, but clean, friendly, great location and very helpful staff!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2006

We stayed at the Acapulco for 2 nights.

The hotel was okay, clean, balcony, lifts and a reasonable breakfast. The hotel also had a mini fridge, which was empty so still not sure whether should have been a mini bar or there for customers to keep their own drinks.

The room got quite hot the first night (uncomfortable to sleep) and the air conditioning didn't seem to work. we asked about this at reception and the lady then switched the air conditioning on. Why they didn't turn this on when we arrived I don't know. So if you stay at this hotel make sure you ask.

If you are just looking for a hotel, then this one is fine, all the 3 star hotels around the area seemed to be similar. no pool, a garden with some toys if you have children.

The beach is a couple of minutes walk yet the beach is all privatly owned so you have to pay the beach owners to use. The cheapest we found was 22 Euros and you got two chairs, one sunbed and beach umbrella. The most expensive quoted was 40 Euros. This price is per day (not per week!) We were there during the week, had it been weekend the beach would have been full. There are free beaches quite a distance from the hotel, you could probably drive to these.

The beach is fantastic though, clean sand (raked by hand each evening) with a backdrop of the beautiful mountains.

The hotel has wi-fi access from reception - 3 Euros and hour. The entrance to the hotel was nice, with sofas and a tv.

Nothing spectacular, quite expensive for what it offered, but I imagine you pay for the expensive location.

If I were to go to Forte dei Marme again I would check a few more hotels out to see if some of them offered the private beach as part of the hotel.

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acapulco

Also Known As:
Acapulco Hotel Forte Dei Marmi
Address: Via Raffaelli, 6 | Riviera della Versilia, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acapulco 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Hotel Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Acapulco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Acapulco to your Saves list