We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, pretty and great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Byron Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Byron Hotel to your Saves list
Byron Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Morin, 46, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Small, pretty and great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotels in forte dei marmi are pretty small, quite old and basic. Byron is definitely one of the best, only just accross the road to the sandy beach (huge and great sand) and 5 minutes walk to the centre. Definitely one of the nicest hotels and the best location and very good food. The reception also gives very good advice on good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    8
    7
    5
    7
See reviews for
13
21
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Paid for a suite and they gave me the smallest room for one of the highest rates and the AC didnt even work. You can here people showering above you and its very old. This is not even a 3 star hotel for the money you could go to a much better hotel than this.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa monica, ca
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Byron hotel. European luxury at its best. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The front desk was extremely helpful and lovely. The breakfast was the best I've had! A bit of an extrvegance but well worth it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was disappointed with the hotel. The original room was extremely small and very noisy being located on the main road. The staff were really cold and I almost felt that they were doing me a favour by having me there. When I complained about my room, I was moved to a far more comfortable room which was really nice - pity that I had to complain. The breakfast was extremely ordinary for a 5 star hotel and the service was extremely slow. In a nutshell, having jus come from the wonderful service at Castelli di Casole in Tuscany, I was completely underwhelmed by both the staff and actual hotel. I certainly wouldn't recommend or return

Room Tip: Complain I they give you a lousy room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I love this hotel. Is a small hotel with a very good service. The position is good , you can go in the center on bicycle. Nice rooms with a good room service, the swimming pool outside is a perfect for the person who doesn't like the seaside. The hotel has also very nice restaurant inside the property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is NOT a 5 L stars hotel!
No curtesy at all the reception
No amenity (no spa no gym)
Outdoor Pool very small
On august 21st Restaurant closed at 1130 pm. they offer me a sandwich! BTW supposed to be one star Michelin restaurant...
This is just a very expensive 4 Stars hotel ….

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed there in Byron on May 8-10, it was two weeks away from the beginning of the season. The place is really nice, staff is perfect, all you need is there. You can take a bicycle for free, there is a vast parking, pool, the sea is just second away from hotel, and you can see it easily from your room. The rooms themselves are a bit modest, but still very convenient. I had one on the 1st floor with shower. And the only minus was that if you have a sea view the main road is 10 m away from you, so somebody could have troubles with sleep... But anyway, it's a great hotel

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, I believe
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Byron Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Hotel

Address: Viale Morin, 46, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Byron Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Escapio so you can book your Byron Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Hotel Forte Dei Marmi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Byron Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.