We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Fantastic location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel San Pietro Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel San Pietro Palace to your Saves list
Hotel San Pietro Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via San Pietro 9, 17024 Finale Ligure, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Finale Ligure
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel, Fantastic location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The location of this hotel is hard to beat. It's just steps from the beach, the shops and the many restaurants that Finale Ligure has to offer. We stayed in a sea facing room, sadly no terrace, but it was very nice, very clean and well appointed. My only issue was the minibar had no glasses, and only plastic cups supplied in the bathroom. We stayed an additional day, so we changed rooms this time the room had no sea view but was bigger and had a terrace.
The comments regarding breakfast in an earlier review, I can only agree. It's not bad it's just boring. The coffee's are made to order which is lovely. But the rest is strange tarts and pastries.

The restaurants all over the resort sell great quality food at very reasonable prices, we were shocked how cheap everything was. A great tip is to have a drink either straight from the beach or very evening as all the bars offer a free buffet with your drinks, some of these are really good. We watched as people helped themselves to plate after plate of great snacks.
Finally if your driving use the hotel parking it's €18 per day but your car is totally secure in an underground car park, and parking here is a nightmare. You really won't need your car the location is so central.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    36
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
25
37
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

+ The hotel is very well located just in front of the beach and at the center. It has been recently renovated, rooms are clean and modern with AC and a big bathroom !
- Some of the staff could smile a little more and make us feel that we are in a 4 stars ! The owner and most of them are nice, but some of them make you feel that you are in a no star !
The parking is convenient in this location, but they have different garages, and the one we had was quite far aways. The staff needed to drop us there and they made us feel that we should not ask for the car too often...

Overall it is a nice hotel with a great location, but friendly and caring stuff would make the hotel even nicer !

Room Tip: We had a back side room (with a balcony) and it was very quiet ! The sea facing room might have a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Lovely hotel- perfect location. Right opposite the beach, right by the main square. The rooms are beautiful - we had a suite at the top with a lovely balcony. Only thing that could have been better was the bathroom location. As we had two children in the suite part they kept tripping into our room to go to the bathroom! Apart from that niggle, breakfast was good, staff smiling and friendly. We used their parking service - it's a 5 min walk and worth it for the peace of mind. Whilst you are saying in finale ligure you don't need your car anyway. - great restaurants all close by. Didn't hear any music from the bikini bar- so no problem there. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in finale ligure and this is definitely the nicest town along this stretch of coast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is the latest renovated hotel in finale Liguria, nice and wonderful.Wonderful owner & employees , everything is good but the breakfast needs to be better in quality of food and
beverages. Better tea , for example.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea , wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

triple room with a sea view, cant go wrong on a sunny day but in the evening it's a room vibrating to the sound of the close bikini bar. didnt hear a neighbor or cars or anything just that music which didnt last too late (approx midnight) but hard to get a child to sleep after a walk on the promenade when you feel like you're bed is backstage
many few other things werent perfect and will probably improve with practice. the desk service was great. very nice interior design, very comfortable beds, smiling staff
alas it's here that i learn there is a parking service and a swimming pool, not proposed when we checked in, again some things will just get better with time

Room Tip: please see that you are not standing too close from the bikini bar, unless you go to bed after it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I would like to add my praise for this hotel. Wonderful location 5 mins from main square, 5 mins from beach, lovely designer rooms and a gourmet restaurant if you wish to eat there but you don't have to and there are loads of reasonably-priced restaurants outside the hotel. The only caveat - they say on their website they have a beauty bar etc. this has not yet been built, so a bit naughty to say they have one, and they are still negotiating to have parking places near the hotel. Saying that they will park your car for you 10 mins away in a car park, and although there is a charge it is worth it. It is not easy to park in the street - so avoid the stress. However if you want a stress-free holiday near a lovely beach - choose this hotel. Just don't stroke the owner's poodle - it bites!

Room Tip: Obviously ask to face the sea if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

+------I have been two times at San Pietro Palace. And I must say I was really surprised and happy with the hotel. The first time we had a double room with a balcony facing the ocean. This is just wonderful. What I really love is the fact that everything is very clean, spacious and there are no carpet floors.

The second time we had the triple room, and I was at beginning a bit scared because I am used to it that the extra bed is not really a bed. But the extra bed was a real bed and very comfortable. And not just that the room is big and has even two balconies facing the ocean. The Price was really good because we booked the room at a “non refundable” rate on booking.com. The first time it wasn’t that cheap as we booked the room only 3 days before departure. I recommend to everybody to reserve the rooms few weeks before on booking.com or on the homepage. That way you get maybe a better price.

During the night it can be a little bit noisy when you have the windows open. The only things I didn’t like was for once the breakfast. There is not much of choice and a lot of things don’t really taste good. And the other thing is the parking problem. You have to reserve one and you get there with a shuttle organised by the hotel, I think it’s even chargeable. Well, we never used it. We used a public parking garage which was not really cheap.

But in the end I recommend this hotel to everyone who wants clean, nice rooms near the ocean. And I will definitely go there for a third time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel San Pietro Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Pietro Palace

Address: Via San Pietro 9, 17024 Finale Ligure, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Finale Ligure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Finale Ligure
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Finale Ligure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Pietro Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanpietro Palace Hotel is a Superior Four Stars Hotel & Suites, in Finale Ligure, situated in a very central seaside position. The ancient building has completely renovated up to 2012. Its 28 classic double rooms and 3 Suites have been projected following the high and latest rules of elegance and comfort. The Hotel San Pietro Palace as we know it today, was one of the first buildings to be constructed in front of the sea in 1629, when the marquis del carretto allowed citizens to build in limen maris. Since then the structure of the building has been enlarged with the construction of new floors and it maintained its trade and commercial purpose. For decades the building was known as the “girolamo tobia” company, one of the most famous in the north west of italy into the field of anchovies salting and packaging. at the beginning of twentieth century in 1912 the building became one of the first hotel in town named “albergo rustichelli” and later “Final Marina Hotel”. Even today its traditional hospitality is renewed within its environment rich of history and completely renovated. The San Pietro Palace hotel offers a unique and exclusive stay to its guests, each room has particular and personalized furniture's inspired to the German “ wunder kammer” of 18th century. Thanks to the most important italian interior design (artemide, flou, vitra…), the atmosphere is unique and amazing. Each room offers air conditioned, Satellite Tv, minibar and safety box and Suites with Jacuzzi. The offer is completed by the SPA Center and the Garage. Free WI-FI. The San Pietro palace suites on the upper floor represent its best offer and excellence. They are characterized by large spaces and panoramic sea view. Moreover the hotel offers both large and comfortable balconies where to spend time without any noise and very comfortable and elegant indoor spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel San Pietro Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Pietro Palace Finale Ligure, Italy - Liguria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel San Pietro Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.