We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we enjoied and we'll surely be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Punta Est

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Punta Est to your Saves list
Hotel Punta Est
Via Aurelia N.1, 17024 Finale Ligure, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Finale Ligure
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“we enjoied and we'll surely be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Very close to the see ( you can hear it from your room) but far enought to be remote and complitely surrounded by the mediterranea bush

Room Tip: number 32 has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    22
    9
    1
    5
See reviews for
20
35
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Our days started with a long long breakfast on the wonderful terrace with the fantastic view. Fresh fruit, great coffee and cheeses. We were full board, and didnt repeat a meal during 10 days. Great 4 course dinners and some special nights, barbeque etc. Plenty of space, and never crowded. Service was spotless. The rooms were ok. Finale Ligure is i nice little town. Very few foreign tourists. Some of the hotel guests we spoke to had been visiting 10 -20 years in a row. We would love to return!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Unbelievably hard to find (even with SatNav) but worth it when we got there. Limited parking - phone in advance to try to reserve a space, or at least let them know you'll be driving.

Despite being almost on the main road, it's far enough up a steep hill so there's little road noise and plenty of great views. The service was friendly and welcoming, except at breakfast when I guess they had too few staff on because they looked overworked and were slow to seat and serve you.

Having said that, breakfst was quite nice, although it was nothing compared with the dinner which was excellent. The rooms were quiet and clean, the spa was brilliant - tucked away in a cave just below the hotel and fantastically underused.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

We just wanted to escape for a weekend to an Italian beach resort and this fitted the bill perfectly. Sat Nav led us straight to the hotel without a wrong turn. Received a really warm welcome and all the reception staff, waiters, barmen spoke great English.

Final Liguria isn't a swish resort, but the hotel is. We had dinner the first night and knew it was where we wanted to dine the second too. To sit out on their terrace, gravel underfoot, and a view out to sea was sheer perfection. The menu changes daily with just 3 or 4 choices. Inspired choices though, and the quality and taste was everything we wanted from an Italian seaside adventure. The wine list was solely Italian, and there were many wines at resonable prices.

Where the restaurant fails is in its popularity. Getting a table for two at the edge of the balcony didn't happen unless you got down first for breakfast, or got on very well with the restaurant manager. It wasn't a big deal, but it would have been the icing on the cake.

Now we found the rooms fine. Clean, well kept and it was clear that they were invested in - lcd tv, new curtains at the window, white walls that were spotless. A mini fridge with plenty of space for your own purchases and free water from the hotel. The bathrooms were compact though.

The beach was great and they have an arrangement to secure space with the club with the green umbrellas. You buy a space which comes with a lounger and deck chair. You can then buy an extra lounger to replace teh chair. €39 for this though. That said it was a great beach and we loved the atmosphere.

All things considered - we loved it! The reviews here are spot on.

PS - the hotel has free WIFI and the signal even stretched down to the beach for iPad surfing.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010 via mobile

This hotel was adviced by friends. An unique location overlooking the sea. Beautiful terraces to have meals or drinks. Exciting hideaways to sit and relax. A whirlpool in a cave. Very friendly staff. Rooms are typical Italian, could use a little modernisation, but for the price you pay, there is all you need; bathrobe and slippers, fridge,fan,airco and our room had a beautiful large terrace. After the glamourous and hectic cote d'azur France, it is a feast to enjoy same peaceful, friendly days in Finale Ligure and we definatly recommend Hotel Punta Est!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Hotel Punta Est is a refined, but relaxed oasis on the Riviera coast. Within easy driving distance of places like Porto Fino, Monte Carlo and the beautiful coastal mountains, there are weeks of things to do nearby.

The rooms are a combination of modern bathrooms and classic Italian, with Asian antiques, most with balconies overlooking the sea.

All of the meals are excellent with many choices at breakfast and special lunches and dinners prepared with fresh local ingredients by a creative chef.

While the hotel is perched on a cliff above the sea, the very friendly and accommodating staff are glad to provide a lift down to the beach with their golf cart.

The bar and dining terraces have incredible views with privacy or the opportunity to interact with other interesting guests all of whom seem to really enjoy the hotel.. We were not the only ones who changed their plans to stay here longer.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

The Hotel is a charming ancient villa on the hill right above the beach, plenty of lush vegetation and flowers. The service was very good and the room was very characteristic with a "country chic" style exactly as you see it on the website pictures. On saturday they offer an "aperitivo" on the wonderful terrace, where we stopped for dinner as well since the place is one of those you will remember. Food is fair but not exceptional, but price is adequate and the experience is worth a try even only for the location. Beaches are right in front of the Hotel where you can chose between private and free ones. I definitely advise this hotel to all those who want to make a very special gift to their partner, escape everyday stress for a couple of days, but also live like we are not used any more for a few days.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Punta Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Punta Est

Address: Via Aurelia N.1, 17024 Finale Ligure, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Finale Ligure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Finale Ligure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Punta Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Est Hotel
Punta Est Finale Ligure
Hotel Punta Est Finale Ligure, Italy - Liguria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Punta Est, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.