We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sporthotel Rosatti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sporthotel Rosatti to your Saves list
Sporthotel Rosatti
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Campiglio. 14, 38025 Dimaro, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Dimaro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lithuania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel definitely deserves more than 3 stars. The rooms are cosy, clean (as entire hotel), well decorated, have big TVs in every room of the apartment, even in the bathroom, minibars, jacuzzi, bathrobes, slippers, toiletries, etc. Wellness centre and pool are small, but nice, there’s small gym, outdoor jacuzzi. Breakfast and dinner are of very good quality, variety and rich. While waiting for the dinner you can have beer in hotel bar and have free snacks with it. Service is excellent. Staff is friendly, helpful, just perfect. The boss Riccardo is very pleasant guy, he does his best to serve the guests. In the morning hotel minibuses await for the guests in front of the hotel door and take you to the base station of Daolasa lift in 3 minutes. Same at the end of the day back to the hotel. Hotel offers 20% discount for the ski rent situated at Daolasa lift, 10% discount at Malaghet Aut hut at the top of Folgarida lift. Check for additional attractions, included in hotel price, they are excellent. Après ski party with unlimited beer, wine and bombardino, party at the Sport&Art café in Folgarida was something… Unlimited superb meats, pastas, beer, wine, grappa, limoncello, whiskies, everything… Was very hard to get on the slopes for some people next day . Grappa testing includes some 15 varieties in very generous quantity.
The only little drawback is that there are very few international channels in English , no Discovery, BBC, CNN, Sky or similar, no English versions of Eurosport, Euronews. But there is France24 and Russia today in English :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    92
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
261
184
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucuresti
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed seven nights at this hotel and we had a great!Rooms are not large but are comfortable,very clean and bright.The spa and pool are great and very clean.The children loved the pool and jacuzzi!Breakfast and dinner were an incredible variety and exquisite taste. Excellent transport organised by the hotel to the ski station.The staff are very friendly and helpful, particularly Ricardo, the owner.The most beautiful moment of the holiday was the evening after they were closed when we got off the Folgarida ski slopes with torches, followed by an unforgettable party.I recommend this hotel to all who want to have fun and have a dream skiing holiday.However, next year we'll be back in this stunning!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I was looking for a ski hotel with spa facilities in northern part of italy near Madonna di Campiglio in late October/early November. I bumped into a web site introducing the Trentino Area (www.tr3ntino.it) and through it I found this hotel with very nice indoor pool (though no massage and real spa treatment). The photos & prices of the hotel (www.sporthotel.it) from the web site looks very appealing as compared to ski hotels in Champéry (Port du Soleil area) of Switzerland where I skiied last 2 seasons or the expensive hotels in Madonna di Campigilo.

Although the hotel is not sitting on the piste, it situates just opposite of the train station (Dimaro). We have been picked up from the train station by the ski bus from the hotel. The hotel also provides ski buses to take guests to ski lift (Folgarida/Marilleva) which is around 15 mins away by car in morning and afternoon.

The hotel manager (Ricky) helped my sister to find a handsome coach from a local ski school to give her 1-2-1 lessons with a bargaining rate. The room we stayed have been upgraded from a Comfort Room to a Suite Room which is really out of our surprise. The hotel also collabrates with Rosatti Sport shop where you can rent or purchase your ski equipments or outfits nearby (We did a lot of shopping there). Ricky was thoughtful and pass us to a Sport Shop on top of Folgarida ski lift which is run by his cousin so we don't need to carry our skis & boots to the ski lift daily.

The food in the breakfast, après-ski and dinner are abundant with so many choices as the hotel runs a pizzeria and a grill restaurant. There is a bar on G/F and a cellar serving wines and drinks in the basement. They even have a cafe restaurant on top of Folgarida ski lift where you can have lunch.

The indoor swimming pool (with jacuzzi), wellness (dry, steam and infra-red) and roof top outdoor jacuzzi are very well-designed and good-sized. There is a rest room within the wellness area where you can have fruitty tea and to take a nap. There are also gym room, conference room and a table-tennis room in the basement.

I really enjoyed the hotel facilities and the food there. Above all, it is the staff and people working there which count. They all dedicate to make the guests welcome and give you a sense of feeling like you are part of the family. I will certainly recommend to anyone who like skiing and have a good stay with friends and family in Italy.

Room Tip: There are 2 wings. The old wing on top of the hotel reception and the new wing opposite. The Comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Dear Rosatti-Team,
Thanks for a sparkling week with you in December! We really enjoyed being spoiled by you! We have stayed at many, even 5* hotels, all over the world, but we have very rarely been welcomed as warmly as in your family hotel. Every wish you fulfilled promptly, every expectation you over-exceeded and your cooking is just brilliant. We now need to continue exercising thanks to your daily ice cream scoops and other culinary highlights ;)
Keep going this way and you will make many more guests very happy! We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We have been there for three times and loved everything about Sporthotel Rosatti. Absolutely wonderful staff, very helpful, customer is on the first place at any time. The breakfasts and dinners were extensive and delicious. Also wellness facilities is fantastic.
We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

everythimg there is perfect, the best Hotel I have ever been at. and its even not expensive at all! we have been at hotels with 4 or 5 stars and they were less good then this one. we regret we couldn't stay longer. I wish all our trip could be over there. we want to recomand to all to take this hotel, there is nothing better!

Room Tip: Every room Is a fine room! we were at the comfort room and enjoy it very much
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimaro, Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This was the third time this year we went to sporthotel Rosatti because it really became Home away from home. Superfood, perfect rooms and the nicest staff and hotelowners you can ever get!!! I can't wait to go back. Inge

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sporthotel Rosatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Rosatti

Address: Via Campiglio. 14, 38025 Dimaro, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Dimaro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dimaro
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dimaro
Hotel Class:3 star — Sporthotel Rosatti 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Sporthotel Rosatti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel Rosatti Dimaro, Italy - Province Of Trento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sporthotel Rosatti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.