We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel in a wonderful location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Col Alto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Col Alto to your Saves list
Hotel Col Alto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Strada Col Alto 9, 39033 Corvara in Badia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stunning hotel in a wonderful location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I've been few times in Corvara and this was my first time at Hotel Col Alto, I was amazed by the beauty of the hotel, the kindness of its owners and the excellent service.
I will certainly come back! The hotel staff was always available and kind. The restaurant offers a great selection of excellent recipes and the huge and delicious breakfast is exactly what is needed before a day of skiing on the high peaks! Just after the skiing day, you can go and relax in the spa and take a refreshing dive into the swimming pool. Fantastic! Last but not least, the hotel offers a great choice of things to do after dinner, relaxing in the main hall of the hotel, listening to live music and enjoying the evening at the Hotel's Iceberg Lounge - strongly recommended!
It is definitely the best Hotel in Corvara and offers all you need for a perfect vacation!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    66
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
77
72
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I decided to go back to Col Alto because of the amazing experience I had last year and I am hapyt to say that this year was even better. The quality of service and entertainment has significantly improved: I felt pampered by the staff since breakfast to the last drinks at the Iceberg lounge. A new sommelier offers his assistance also after dinner. Every night there is live music, which makes the Hotel a perfect spot to make new friendships and have fun.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Our family stayed at Col Alto for the 1st time for two weeks over Christmas and New Year. We had a truly wonderful experience.
Room (Col Alto suite) was very large with a separate sleeping area for kids, and a great balcony overlooking the mountains.
Bar area is super cosy, with wood fire and live music playing most nights.
Food menu was varied and delicious. Special mention to the wine list, which offers great value (not only on wines from Sud-Tirol but also other regions, notably Tuscany) and to the enthusiastic and knowledgeable sommelier Simone.

Ski bus was always on hand for the short drive to the ski lifts and you could return by ski easily directly to the hotel, which was particularly convenient.

The whole staff was extremely helpful and super kind with kids, and the owners do their utmost to make you feel truly at home.

Overall, hard to fault Col Alto on anything. A truly great holiday, we will definitely be back!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We love Col Alto, and have been going back for years.

The staff are delightful,the rooms are super comfortable, the food is delicious, location in the Dolomites is unbeatable.

No other hotel in the Alps has such a warm ambience and friendly reception.

Also this year was a terrific experience.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I've been in the hotel few years ago. This hotel is getting even better and I have to admit that everything is excellent. We stayed in the suite Martagon.
The service was amazing: We arrived and We did a super fast check in, the owner came to say hello and in 10 mins I was in my room.
The room is very big and very well furnished
Restaurant is really good: few choices and very good quality food
And also the last day we left the room in the morning and they offered us to get a shower after the skiing day
Unfortunately we did not try the spa, but looked super nice.
Last thing: excellent location and free (and super frequent) ski bus service
You have it try this hotel

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We keep going to Corvara because of Col Alto. The rooms are awesome, well laid out, and with great views. The Spa offers everything you need after a day of ski, from sauna, jacuzzi and pool to fancy showers and "a la carte" massages. We usually enjoyed an aperitif (try the famous "Spritz") by the fireplace in the common areas before an amazing dinner at the restaurant. The service, food, wine list and atmosphere were all outstanding. A lot of people working hard and doing things right all the time. After dinner, there was live music and once we even indulged in a rum tasting experience in the cigar room that was also very entertaining. When we were feeling brave we finished the night at Iceberg, the cool lounge bar attached to the Hotel that offers an incredible selection of cocktails (those Margaritas...).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very nice hotel in the hearth of Corvara.
Great staff, good cuisine and a very nice new design part that give a look of modern art to the hotel.
Possibility to have relax time in the SPA connected to the hotel and discount on golf course.
If you have possibility choose the suite with private whirlpool. Amazing.
Great vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Col Alto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Col Alto

Address: Strada Col Alto 9, 39033 Corvara in Badia, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Corvara in Badia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Col Alto 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Col Alto is one of the most traditional hotels in Corvara, the main village of Alta Badia. The hotel has been recently renovated merging local materials and alpine-style warmth with a new linear design. The public areas like the new lobby with fire place, the hotel bar, the cigar lounge and the Iceberg lounge bar all feature warm Alpine-style furnishings. The Hotel Col Alto offers a wide range of rooms and suites that have breathtaking views on the nature and the mountains that surround Corvara. The gourmet restaurant offers quality Italian cuisine and regional gastronomic specialties made with local products. The Hotel Col Alto also distinguishes itself for the beautiful indoor swimming pool with view on the mountains and the large Wellness Center of approximately 1,000 sq. meters which includes among others: a Turkish bath, a tepidarium, a Finnish sauna, an aromatic herbs bath, a sea salt steam grotto, a hydro-massage footbath , an ice fountain, a gym, a solarium and a wide offer of massages and wellness treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Col Alto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Col Alto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.