We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreary in stunning surroundings” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Domina Home Miramonti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Domina Home Miramonti to your Saves list
Domina Home Miramonti
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Strada Sassongher 34, 39033 Corvara in Badia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dreary in stunning surroundings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Dolomites are stunning and should be seen by everyone, however this hotel oozes dreariness from the outset. The from desk were pretty unfriendly, the room was dull with terrible lighting, uncomfortable beds and not a picture on the walls to cheer it up. The breakfast waiting staff were good and the food was ok. I object paying to park my car €8 a day though you can park in the free car park that has no spaces! Internet in lobby only which is annoying in the 21st century. Would go back to the mountains but not this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domina M, Direttore at Domina Home Miramonti, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Mr. John,
thank you for your review because it gives us the opportunity to make some clarifications.
We are glad you enjoyed our cuisine and the friendliness of our staff room.
With regard to the lighting of rooms will evaluate the replacement of current bulbs with other which emit a warmer light.
The mattresses were recently replaced in all rooms I believe, therefore, that his judgment is dictated by personal taste. There are those who like to sleep on hard mattresses and who likes to sleep on soft mattresses unfortunately or fortunately we are not all the same. Our choice to try to satisfy everyone fell on one, in our opinion, right in the middle.
As stated both on our website and on Booking.com, portal from which he made his reservation, the wi-fi service at the hotel is only present in the hall, so amazes us his disappointment. If his need for this is a key element for your holiday, probably his choice at the time of reservation should not fall on our structure.
As specified on the website from which he made your reservation, parking is with fee and the price is very much in line with that required by other structures, at the same level, on our territory.
But let me tell you that its complaints do not justify his behavior to leave the hotel a day before without check-out, without return the keys of the room and without paying additional services which he has benefited, not what to do.
Cordially,

Paola Rossi Prudente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    20
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
26
16
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Extremely disappointed. Although we have chosen the economy class room, we didn´t expect such a low level. The room was roughly cleaned every day and the smell of cigarette (though we have asked for a non-smoking room) was awful.
We got a room right above the ski deposit, so it was impossible to rest in the afternoon or in the morning because we could literally hear every step of the ski shoes and to worsen the situation, the ski deposit door didn´t have any dampening system, it slams loudly every time that somebody got in or got out.
The service was slightly lower quality than you would expect for such a big hotel, it means, none. Don´t believe and “nice and friendly” welcome from the staff. The good location doesn´t match the rest.

Room Tip: Do not accept any room in the first floor. As long as there is somebody in the hotel you will not sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corvara in Badia hotels

Burlington, Vermont
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

My wife and I were on a motorcycle tour of Italy and stayed one night at the Domina Home. It was an exceptionally poor experience. The bed was hard, the linens had brown stains that looked suspiciously like feces stains and to make the topping on this poor review, when we asked to cash a 50 Euro American Express travelers check, they would not do so and directed us to the bank. Of course, it was Saturday and the banks were closed.

Avoid this one, staff was surly and rude and the place is a sty.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

The hotel is very good. Excellent service and restaurant. Corvara it's in the heart of Dolomites
.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

One of the best hotels i we ever stayed at, we were 9 people and all of us liked it
very much, the food was exellent and the staff was friendly and service minded.
my son was in a accident in the slopes and the staff took care of him so we could ski,
thanks to you all. The bar is nice with live music and a really good biljard room.
also a nice pingis room. The dining room was nice and friendly. The gym was great.
We liked the system that you could book your sauna and turkish bath in privat.
If we all would say something negative is that the sauna and turkish bath are old, but very clean.

Best regards

Peter

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Woods, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

My wife and I (along with our German friends whom we were traveling with) stayed for a week at Domina Home Miramonti during mid-September. We had exchanged our timeshare and were orginally given a 1 bedroom unit which had privacy for 4 people. We contacted the hotel manager prior to our trip and requested and upgrade to a 2 bedroom unit to assure privacy for our friends and us. The hotel manager accomodated our request. Upon arrival we requested to see our unit (Unit 112) and were happy to find that the 2 bathrooms had recently been remodeled and the kitchen/dining/living areas were bright with excellent views of the valley and mountains. The furishings had shown wear but it was fine with our friends and us. Since we arrived in between the areas summer and winter seasons, the village was very quiet with very few visitors. In fact since we were in between tourist seasons, many of the hotels, pensions, B&B's were shutting down for October and November in preparation for their busy ski season. The front desk was very friendly and helpful and the maid service was excellent. We came back every day to a very clean unit with fresh towels and ample bath supplies. The bed linens were changed mid-week. We did not have a microwave in the partial kitchen. Although the hotel had a restaurant (very expensive) we did not eat there...most of our meals were prepared in the unit when not sightseeing around the area. Corvara is located in the Alta Badia region of the Dolomiti Mountains where hiking and outdoors activities in the summer and skiing in the winter are the big attractions. You do need a car to really enjoy and get around the Alta Badia region. The little village of Corvara lies in a valley surrounded by a backdrop of beautiful mountains...the scenery of deep valleys, meadows, and towering mountains make this a special place to relax, reflect, and enjoy. The Dolomite Mountains were just named in June as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. We hope this new designation does not effect the natural beauty this region offers due to an influx of tourists. You are able to hike to other neighboring villages which are linked with easy walkable trails. The area has over 800 miles of ski trails which link the villages and ski lifts can be seen everywhere. We enjoyed hiking in the area. Trails are marked well and local hiking and ski maps are provided to help in navigating the many trails in the area. If you want to have a relaxing place with beautiful scenery and no crowds of tourists go in September, October, or November. Having a car allows you to explore this beautiful region.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

Very disappointed in this hotel. The appartments are tiny although they advertise two bedrooms they are actually mostly studios. Not well located either. Overpriced.

  • Liked — Corvara is a good ski resort
  • Disliked — Quality of rooms
  • Stayed December 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Domina Home Miramonti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Home Miramonti

Address: Strada Sassongher 34, 39033 Corvara in Badia, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Corvara in Badia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Domina Home Miramonti 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Domina Home Miramonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domina Home Miramonti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.