We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very thin walls and too expensive with average service (just like whole of Cortina...)” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel da Beppe Sello

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel da Beppe Sello to your Saves list
Hotel da Beppe Sello
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Ronco, 68, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very thin walls and too expensive with average service (just like whole of Cortina...)”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

good
we reserved thru hotels.com and we had to change the booking, make it one night shorter and they accepted it with no extra costs, very fair
bad
for 200 eur, extremely thin wall: we could hear all of what next door guests said or watched TV, ergo could not sleep for hours, really
room was clean, not too spacey not too well arranged
very poor lightning and heating was often off (all the windows got very very wet by morning)
yes and hot water was off also
overall feeling is they prefer Italians to locals
----
restaurant downstairs is hip/cool/pricy (for instance coperto is 5eur) good food with many local guest we could get in but had to leave by nine, our very modest consumption came to 92 eur
the bar is not good, dont go there: their panini fi. is what left over from breakfast ....:(

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hotel is located near town, within walking distance. Room was clean and nice. Bathroom decent...except... This was late season and it was cold and rainy outside. There was no hot water in the shower. I asked the clerk, who responded that they are aware and need to call a plumber. OK, I get it. Things break. But don't put guests in a room without hot water. They didn't even offer to swtich rooms or let us use the bathroom of a different room. This is unacceptable, especially when the hotel is pretty empty.

Dinner in restaurant was good, but pricey. Breakfast was typical.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at Beppe Sello at the beginning and end of our via ferrata trip. The hotel was nice, comfortable, just perfect for our needs.. It is not one of the pretentious hotels in Cortina. Carlos and his family make it a warm, inviting experience. The bonus was their restaurant at the lower level. it is hands down the best Italian food I had in my whole 2 weeks stay in Italy. Everything tasted wonderful. Definitely highly recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here a few nights, the first on the way for a trip to the Dolomites, the second, on the way back from that trip. The rooms are cute and cozy. Beautiful wood details. Super clean. Nice staff. Great restaurant. Generous breakfast. 5 minutes walk to the main part of town. 15 minutes from awesome trail heads to The Dolomites.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed one night at the little hotel Beppe Sello in Cortina.

Location just outside the city center - and in walking distance of the restaurants in the center. A nice little hotel with a very plesant hostes.

Breakfast in the morning was much more than expected.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a nice hotel in this sky resort. We went in late may (off season). The hotel was empty and the lady came to open it for us
The reception was nice and attentive.
The room was comfortable and very clean. But too cold. The heating doesn't work well. We asked when we entered the room and they said it works on a timer. It did indeed, but didn't heat it enough. The bathroom is small for very clean and functional.

We asked for a gluten free breakfast. They replied over email that they could accommodate it - but in reality they didn't have anything suitable. The lady just pointed to a plate of fruits and cheese. Overall the breakfast was very good for gluten eaters

The check-out experience wasn't good. The lady (a different one) didn't want to accept our credit card and asked for cash, claiming that the machine was not working. I just said I don't have the cash and suddenly she remembered that the machine in the cafe does work. I didn't like it.

The hotel is too highly prices for off-season. We stayed at a 4 star hotel the next night and paid 2/3.

Overall a nice hotel, but would not recommend in this time of the year. Who knows maybe during Sky season they have better service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The rooms are small but very clean, overall everything is very thoughtful: brand new hair dryer, thick soft towels, warm blankets, a kettle with coffee & tea... Breakfest was also nice, but not as extensive. Definitely recommended! The staff is wonderful and welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel da Beppe Sello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel da Beppe Sello

Address: Via Ronco, 68, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel da Beppe Sello 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel da Beppe Sello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Da Beppe Sello Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel da Beppe Sello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.