We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Cute and Cozy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel da Beppe Sello

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel da Beppe Sello to your Saves list
Hotel da Beppe Sello
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Ronco, 68, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Super Cute and Cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here a few nights, the first on the way for a trip to the Dolomites, the second, on the way back from that trip. The rooms are cute and cozy. Beautiful wood details. Super clean. Nice staff. Great restaurant. Generous breakfast. 5 minutes walk to the main part of town. 15 minutes from awesome trail heads to The Dolomites.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed one night at the little hotel Beppe Sello in Cortina.

Location just outside the city center - and in walking distance of the restaurants in the center. A nice little hotel with a very plesant hostes.

Breakfast in the morning was much more than expected.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a nice hotel in this sky resort. We went in late may (off season). The hotel was empty and the lady came to open it for us
The reception was nice and attentive.
The room was comfortable and very clean. But too cold. The heating doesn't work well. We asked when we entered the room and they said it works on a timer. It did indeed, but didn't heat it enough. The bathroom is small for very clean and functional.

We asked for a gluten free breakfast. They replied over email that they could accommodate it - but in reality they didn't have anything suitable. The lady just pointed to a plate of fruits and cheese. Overall the breakfast was very good for gluten eaters

The check-out experience wasn't good. The lady (a different one) didn't want to accept our credit card and asked for cash, claiming that the machine was not working. I just said I don't have the cash and suddenly she remembered that the machine in the cafe does work. I didn't like it.

The hotel is too highly prices for off-season. We stayed at a 4 star hotel the next night and paid 2/3.

Overall a nice hotel, but would not recommend in this time of the year. Who knows maybe during Sky season they have better service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The rooms are small but very clean, overall everything is very thoughtful: brand new hair dryer, thick soft towels, warm blankets, a kettle with coffee & tea... Breakfest was also nice, but not as extensive. Definitely recommended! The staff is wonderful and welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a reservation at a hotel in Alta Badia, but due to heavy snow we were forced to go down the road find a hotel near Cortina D'Ampezzo (a very nice town by the way). After looking at a few hotels we found this one with very clean, nice, big, well decorated room. It had a balcony with a great view over the town and the Dolomites. The staff were also very friendly. The breakfast was very nice with local milk. And all this just for a very reasonable price of 85 Euros per night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

I had the pleasure to discover this hotel in 2011. And had the opportunity to go back in 2012. The hotel, as the restaurant (choices on the menu and quality), are really nice. The owners are as welcoming as can be. I can only recommend it!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel da Beppe Sello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel da Beppe Sello

Address: Via Ronco, 68, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel da Beppe Sello 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel da Beppe Sello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Da Beppe Sello Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel da Beppe Sello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.